Prijeđi na sadržaj
Vista Belvédère, location described by 2 books
Vista Belvédère, location described by 2 books
10 gostiju
4 spavaće sobe
10 kreveta
3,5 kupaonica
10 gostiju
4 spavaće sobe
10 kreveta
3,5 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Sense the real Ibicencan life style so well explained by 2 authors: 2 Books Have Been Written About This Valley

Vivienda Turística: Entrada de 2014 año de 04 nr.: 0016

Prostor

Are you looking to sense the real Ibicencan life style in Ibiza?

Leif Borthen (1911 to 1979) was a Norwegian journalist & author and student of art history at the Royal Frederick University. In 1932 he gave up these studies and head for Spain where he lived in a colony of artists which included Jacob Brinchmann and René Paul Gauguin. In 1933 he moved to Ibiza and settled in the remote village of Sant Vicent de sa Cala in the north east of Ibiza in a finca owned by the father of the owner of this villa.
At the outbreak of the Second World War, Borthen went to London, later to Argentina.

And as all do! Borthen returned to Sant Vicente, purchased a house and continued to write from there. In 1967 he published “The Road to San Vicente'. Borthen continued to write and live on the Cala until his death in 1979.

“A way of live you need to sense before you die!”

... around the hills of this real Ibicencan villa.

A beautiful Ibicencan villa only 7min from the beach Cala san Vicente: a white, sandy beach suitable for children. Otherwise less then 5min from a hidden beach, Ses Caletes (one of the few beaches you can still bathe in full privacy).

The villa is embraced by a magnificent spacious garden of 25,000m² surrounded by pine trees and almond trees, ... and sun-soaked terraces.
In this quiet part of Ibiza, you will be able to really relax and unwind, together with friends and family.

The Villa:
is a masterpiece of Ibicencan and eco-friendly construction which will open up the countryside of Ibiza for you to enjoy again and again.
The villa has a stunning façade, with natural stone and white walls and has many unique architectural features.
The villa has history in its heart and surroundings with the bright newness of a lovingly restored finca that has been decorated using natural materials throughout, ceramic floor tiles and solid oak furniture give an air of real quality and antique charm to this rustic Ibicencan villa.


The Interior:
This villa is built on one floor of 250 m2 with an open concept: spaciousness and light, and has many high quality features, including the solid walls that are more than one meter thick and give the perfect isolation against the high temperatures in the summer months, washed in white colours they retain the dappled texture of natural stone.
The interiors display a rustic splendour with high ceilings and juniper and olive trunk beams.

The house has a large distributor that leads directly to the; terrace, the kitchen, dining room, lounge and give access to the bedrooms.

This Ibicencan villa has 4 Bedrooms + extra small room:
2 large double suites with en-suite bathrooms:
• The master bedroom is situated in front of the pool.
• The Master suite has a superb full bathroom with 500L hydro-massage Jacuzzi where you can refresh yourself in style.
• on request the 5th room (for the 9th and 10th person) with bunk bed to sleep 2 extra children under 12 years.

3 twin bedrooms;
• One with en suite bathroom
• And the other in front of the pool (this room is on request)
• on request the 5th room (for the 9th and 10th person) with bunk bed to sleep 2 extra children under 12 years.

OCCUPANCY:
Guest agrees that no more than [contracted number of Guests] persons shall be permitted on the Property at any time during the Rental Term without permission of the Owner, all of whom shall comply with the terms and conditions imposed upon Guest under this Agreement.

This property accommodates max. 10 GUESTS older than 2 years: off these a maximum of 8 guests OLDER than 12 years. _______ Rental rates are based on a BASIC GROUP SIZE of 6 GUESTS/people of all ages: who can sleep in any combination of beds and cots meant for babies. (for babies counted in this BASIC GROUP SIZE of 6 guests: cots & high chairs are free of charge) _______WHEN MORE THAN 6 guests: the 7th and the 8th guest is calculated at 15€/night AND additional baby cots can be requested only for infants below 2 years at the rate of 4€/night and high chairs at 2,5€/night. _______ WHEN MORE THAN 8 guests OLDER than 12 years: 2 additional (bunk) beds in the 5th room can be requested only for children under 12 years at the rate of 15€/night per extra bed.

The villa has a lovely designed lounge with comfortable seating for 8. In keeping with the rest of the house the lounge has rustic features including an cozy open fireplace and juniper and olive beamed ceiling.

The villa comprises of a fully fitted open kitchen with a spacious storeroom, ample equipment including a dishwasher, microwave, washing machine…etc.

All rooms ooze Ibizan lifestyle thanks to the use of fine and first-class materials; the splendid choice of furniture and the style of architecture give it an extraordinary charm.


The Outside:
Following is the pool terrace, where you can take a dip and cool always accompanied the greenery surrounding the house.

Beside the swimming pool sits a open air Barbecue area for lunches or dining 'al-fresco', so that you can stay out late into the warm evenings dining and entertaining in the most natural of surroundings
admiring the beautiful view and enjoying some nice sunsets over the Ibiza hills.

The beach:
• Cala san Vicente, a wide sandy beach, only 7 min away. There's always room for your kids to play or just to lay down and enjoy the sun.
• Ses Caletes, one of those beaches hidden from mass tourism to enjoy sunbathing in full privacy. Only 1.4km away (as the crow flies) less then 5 min of your precious holiday time to find that peace and tranquillity you are looking for.

Even for die-hard swimmers and sunbathers, sometimes a day at the beach is anything but. You know the drill: too many people, too much noise, not nearly enough serenity to enjoy the majesty of blue skies and white-crested waves.
The good news is that there are still undiscovered beaches out there, blissful hideaways where tourism hasn’t yet eclipsed the local culture. Ses Caletes is one of them.


This Ibicencan villa let you feel again:
- Space to breath,
- Rediscover your privacy you’ve lost in big brother world
- Real Ibicencan life around a hidden place so strong that a second book was written about the cala by Alexis Brown “a valley wide”

“Total physical and mental inertia are highly agreeable...a beach not only permits such inertia, but enforces it, thus neatly eliminating all problems of guilt. It is now the only place in our overly active world that does.”

# DESCRIPTION AND INFORMATION:
are automatic translated by this booking channel.
Please cross check all information with the original version of this listing in English in case some property details and information are not well translated.

Dostupno gostima

- on request the 5th room (for the 9th and 10th person) with bunk bed to sleep 2 extra children under 12 years.

Ostale napomene

All properties we manage have rental licenses* in compliance with “Ley 8/2012 de 19 de julio del turismo de las Illes Balears” and “Decreto 20/2015, de 17 de abril”
When you rent a legally registered property you have:
• Guarantee that your payments are secure.
• Guaranteed level of facilities
• Guarantee of quality
• Guarantee that the villa has the officially required safety standards
• Spa/Pools are in compliance with the “Real Decreto 742 de 2013, de 27 de septiembre”
*Official rental licence: issued by the Counsel of Ibiza for this villa that can be verified on their page Ibiza travel All official tourist properties are obliged to write the licence number on each advertising Articulo 87.2 del “Decreto 20/2015, de 17 de abril”

The Counsel of Ibiza started a campaign this summer with extra inspectors to find illegal rental properties without licence number. These fines are up to 400thousand€ and immediate closure of the properties. In Diario de Ibiza, a local newspaper, you can read about it. Search for “Hacienda y Consell intensificarán inspecciones a los alquileres turísticos”
•Artículo 17 “Decreto 35/2016, de 23 de junio” all clients will receive a receipt with all dates of paying this TOURIST-tax at check-in. So you can show it to customs at airport departure when asked for.

Balearic police really go out of their way to fight fraud. That is why tourist inspectors ensure that everything is adapted to the required standards and sign any problems. Since all our villas have licences, your privacy is guaranteed during your stay, and you can safely enjoy a carefree holiday without being disturbed!

Broj dozvole ili registarski broj

RGE-2014040016
Saznaj više o ovom broju

Sadržaji
Kućni ljubimci dobrodošli
Prikladno za obitelji/djecu
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Bežični internet

Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Spavaća soba 2
2 jednostruka kreveta
Spavaća soba 3
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Spavaća soba 4
2 jednostruka kreveta
Zajedničke prostorije
1 krevet na kat

Kućni red
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je bilo kad nakon 18:00
Odlazak do 10:00
Sigurnosni polog iznosi $1093

Otkazivanja

9 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Zsoka
Listopad 2017.
Wat een geweldige plek. Heerlijk huis. Afgelegen,ultieme rust en toch binnen 15 minuten alles wat je nodig hebt . Een auto is noodzakelijk, maar wakker worden met het gekwetter van vogeltjes en zwemmen in een zwembad met dit uitzicht waren voor ons hoogtepunten !

Profil korisnika Piet Hans
Srpanj 2017.
We had two wonderfull weeks in the villa. The house is situated near the top of a hill and has complete privacy. You certainly do need a car - a small Suzuki jeep is highly recommended on the island - to get around. The view from the veranda and swimming pool on the valley and remote hills is magnificent. The outside kitchen with BBQ is also very nice. We used it often to BBQ fresh dorade from the Mercado in Santa Eularia. The pool is clean and refreshing. The house is very comfortable and complete. Everything you need is availiable: modern washing machine with washing powder, dryer, wifi, satellite tv, dishwasher and even a cupboard full of liquor from previous guests, Cala Sante Vicente has a nice atmosphere and some good restaurants. Don't miss the nearby - about 2 km - Es Cafe however. A very good Thai restaurant. A nice hike or morning jogging excercise of about 2 km brings you to a small but beautiful rocky bay. Take your time to explore the nearby walking trails that will lead you to the top of a nearby mountain or the steep cliffs of Escul de Pas. Wim, the manager, is very friendly and helpful and available if you need anything. We will definitely come back....
Profil korisnika Wim
Wim odgovara:
thanks Piet, the owner was really impressed with you. You were great guests and are always welcome to our holiday homes Cala san Vicente is small, but the Ibicencan Marí family, for whom I manage their properties, are numerous in Ibiza Guests judge a property from photos and do not know what they will find at check-in, but owners are also sometimes apprehensive who will stay in their property You have my recommendation and for sure, next time, any of my owners will grant me the permission for a special discount for you as their "peace of Mind" is very valuable to them.
Srpanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Pieter
Svibanj 2017.
Amazing remote villa. Renovated with a lot of taste and detail. Scielence, view and garden are just amazing. def coming back!
Profil korisnika Wim
Wim odgovara:
dank je Pieter voor je sportief verblijf met je groep van 9, volgende keer kunnen we je vele Ibiza outdoor activiteiten aanbieden samen met onze partner ; mountainbikes, e-bikes, kajaks, paddle-boards, rotsklimmen, paardrijden, mis je iets, laat op voorhand maar weten en we zorgen er voor !
Svibanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Marjolijn
Travanj 2017.
An unforgettable view, complete privacy - Must like cats I find it important to write this review in the most honest and neutral way so it hopefully helps you with your choice. We stayed for a week here and we had complete privacy and enjoyed the amazing garden and view. It has something magical and the shifting light throughout the day over the valley never gets boring. If you love views and green nature around you, this is definitely a place to visit. The house itself has all facilities needed, but unfortunately we had a broken jacuzzi (a huge influencer in choosing this house) and a broken coffee machine. We got a new coffee machine but unfortunately the hot tub never got fixed because the experts were all busy with preparing for the opening of the season. When it rains heavily there is a leak in the ceiling and the bedroom attached to the bathroom with the jacuzzi gets so moist we got a serious cold sleeping there. So, in winter times this isn't perhaps the best choice. Or at least choose a different room to sleep in. A possible problem are the cats. We spotted 5/6 stray cats which have a shelter at the side of the house. The gardener takes care of them and proved every other day food and water, but if you don't like cats or are allergic this is not the right house for you. We have cats ourselves so we didn't mind too much, but they do come in the house, lay on the sunbeds and couches outside and we also caught a particular cat (who was pretty tame and very sweet) inside on the beds two times. She also begs for food ;-) So, if you don't mind the company of a few cats, a bit of dust (it's an authentic house) and the hot tub is working we can recommend this house. I think especially for families it is a very nice house.
Profil korisnika Wim
Wim odgovara:
Dear Marjolijn, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll give us the chance to make it right. Please let us use this opportunity to comment on your points: 1: Coffee machine not fully working which the owner replaced the following day. Whilst she was present, you did not take the opportunity to inform her of your other concerns. 2: Hot tub (in master bathroom) not functioning entirely. Technical staff were called out but unfortunately, the spare part wasn’t available to obtain at that time. Again you did not inform the owner of any other concerns whilst she was present. 3: During your stay in Ibiza, there was a rare heavy rainfall. We apologies that the weather was not as hoped and understand it made you upset. You sent us an image from the living room showing some water on the floor but never spoke about humidity in the bedroom during your holiday. On Ibiza, several houses suffer from blocked guttering on their flat roofs during a storm, because of the pine leaves and cannot fully handle heavy rainfalls. During that same rare heavy rainfall, we had a leak in a house with a newly built roof. Situations like this cannot be helped. We could have brought you a dehumidifier to tackle the humidity if you had informed us about the problem in the bedroom rather than within a review. 4. Thank you for informing us about the cats. Care4Cats (a nonprofit rescue organization for abandoned cats in Ibiza) do give food and water to some poor abandoned cats so it is likely to find them around the island as is the case in several locations in Northern Ibiza. If you had informed us about the cat problem, we could have resolved it like we did with the coffee machine. You did also ask the owner in person if you could stay an extra day free of charge with very late check-out which she agreed to as compensation for the jacuzzi inconvenience. Our goal is to provide you real holiday experience, unfortunately, we found out about something from your review. Thanks again for the feedback.
Travanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Michael
Kolovoz 2016.
This is an amazing villa in the relaxed North of the island. Very spacious and of a very high standard, with a traditional rustic feel. The pool and outdoor areas are fantastic, with beautiful views - an extremely peaceful setting to get away from it all. In fact the villa was so relaxing it was difficult to leave and explore the island some days! We stayed as 4 adults and 5 children, there was plenty of room for all of us. The nearest beach Cala San Vicent is around a 10 minute drive and has some great restaurants. Other beaches at Portinatx and Benirras are around a 25 minute drive and also worth exploring. There is a very large and cost effective supermarket around 25 minutes away in Santa Eulalia for a big shop, but for smaller groceries there are a couple of small supermarkets on the beach at Cala San Vicent. Overall we would very highly recommend this villa. Please be aware it is very detached from the more 'spritely' parts of the island, but the beauty of Ibiza is nothing is really more than an hour away. Wim who manages the villa was an excellent host with great communication both before and during our visit. We definitely hope to return again some day...

Profil korisnika Christa
Christa
Rujan 2015.
Unser Aufenthalt in der Villa Ibicenca Vista Belvedere war sehr schön. Das Haus ist toll. Der Aussenbereich ist fantastisch und gerade mit Familie ideal, da auch der Pool abgesperrt werden kann. Die Villa ist zwar etwas abgelegen, aber mit dem Auto sind innerhalb weniger Kilometer die schönsten Strände Ibiza's erreichbar. Es hat uns an nichts gefehlt, die Villa ist sehr gut ausgestattet und bietet genug Raum und Fläche für mehrere Erwachsene und Kinder. Im Grossen und Ganzen hatten wir eine sehr positive Erfahrung. Der einzige negativ Punkt war ein Missverständnis mit Wim, welches zu Beginn zu einigen Unstimmigkeiten geführt hatte. Das war schade und trübte den Einstieg in die Ferien etwas. Wir konnten jedoch bald eine Einigung finden und vo da an, war unser Urlaub perfekt. Ich möchte jedoch allen anraten unbedingt die extra Kosten zu beachten. Man bezahlt extra für die Bettlaken, Strandtücher, Babybetten, Babyhochstühle... Die Kommunikation vorweg und auch während des Aufenthalts mit Wim verlief sehr gut. Ich kann Wim & Pam sowie die Villa wärmsten weiter empfehlen. Danke!
Profil korisnika Wim
Wim odgovara:
Dear Christa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Villa Ibicenca Vista Belvedere is extremely child-friendly and a true pearl of Ibicencan architecture, located in a peaceful part of the Island(URL HIDDEN) We believe that a couple with kids should NOT pay the same rental rates and end-cleaning as a group of 10 people since the costs would not be the same. In the description is explained the time difference taken to clean the villa when occupied by a couple or a group of 10 people(URL HIDDEN) The rates of this villa incline towards a couple with children, thus this villa has a basic rent and a basic end-cleaning excluding the price of linen & towels. The cleaning company also cleans the linen & towels so it can only be fairly priced if calculated per person(URL HIDDEN) The maximum end-cleaning price for 10 people which would include everything (linen & towels) would be 369€, but this would not be a fair price if also charged on smaller groups. Hence our system of a basic price + extras which differ on # people(URL HIDDEN) The fact what we wrote on your profile page review is something that has happened only once in 12 years. To avoid discussion, the owner agreed to allow your 5 extra kids (above the 4 adults basic price paid) to stay for free as an exception(URL HIDDEN) We are therefore surprised by your comments on Airbnb that you even expected free: bed sheets, beach towels and cots & high chairs for the 5 extra kids, when we have already asked for no extra charge for the 5 extras. Thank you for staying at Vista Belvedere(URL HIDDEN)
Rujan 2015.

Profil korisnika Laetitia & Jean
Kolovoz 2015.
We had an outstanding vacation in this beautiful villa in the north of Ibiza. The villa is very well located in the countryside, very quiet with no real neigbours, and exquisitely decorated and furnished (for those who like the typical rustic Ibicenco style). Beautiful outdoor settings, including a very nice pool. Manager and owner were very responsive and very helpful whenever needed. All in all, absolutely nothing negative to report. For travellers : just bear in mind this is kind of a remote location on the island, and it commands a 15 mn drive (with lots of turns) to go either to Sant Carles or Sant Joan. Reserved to those who like their Ibiza secluded.
Profil korisnika Wim
Wim odgovara:
First we would like to thank you for having time to write the review for our Villa "Vista Belvedere". This villa kept the spirit of the traditional ibicenco lifestyle. After a couple minutes drive on a straight road you have located the magnificent beach Cala San Vicente where you can enjoy in many restaurants. Every part of Ibiza is like an adventure, curved roads are ornaments of the mountain chains. We look forward to welcoming you back at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.
Kolovoz 2015.

Cala de Sant Vicent, ŠpanjolskaČlan od Svibanj 2013
Profil korisnika Wim

MyIbizavilla team has more than 14 years’ experience in Ibiza rentals since 2003. We are managing rental homes in the neighbourhood of Cala san Vicente. Our team truly understands the client’s needs for maximum comfort and satisfaction.
We know that holiday time is precious, that is why your only task would be to relax and enjoy your stay in Ibiza with us.
Our office is only 10 minutes away from ALL properties we manage in Cala San Vicente. If needed, we are fast at your villa.
Whether you’re travelling with your family or friends, Cala san Vicente is a perfect place for everyone.
In our home rentals, we can offer Villas at or near the beach Cala San Vicente and traditional Ibicencan country fincas with lots of private land.

All properties we manage have rental licenses*. When you rent a legally registered property you have:
oGuarantee that your payments are secure.
oGuaranteed level of facilities
oGuarantee of quality
oGuarantee that the villa has the officially required safety standards
*Official rental licence: issued by the Counsel of Ibiza.
Balearic police really go out of their way to fight fraud and ban crooks. That is why tourist inspectors ensure that everything is adapted to the required standards and signal any problems. Since all our villas have licences, your privacy is guaranteed during your stay, and you can safely enjoy a carefree holiday without being disturbed!

Jezici: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi