Street view of houseThe kitchen and breakfast bar
Beautiful house in trendy E. London

Cijeli prostor

8 gostiju

3 spavaće sobe

4 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 8. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

A very spacious and comfortable family home close to shops, transport links and amenities in the heart of Clapton Village. All mod cons, inc. toys and gaming and a lovely sunny garden with outside dining facilities.

Prostor

I have a beautiful, large and distinctive Victorian house with three bedrooms, located in a really cool part of East London. It is a real home from home, in a perfect location for exploring all the best of London's sights. There is a train link to central London from Homerton Station which is 7 minutes walk away and there are also good bus connections.

What's in the house?

The house has three bedrooms and sleeps 6 easily, more if you use the pull out bed. There is a large bathroom with bath and large separate shower and the top bedroom has an en suite shower room. There is also a ground floor toilet. There is a big kitchen/diner with French doors leading to a decked area and a sunny, gorgeous garden ideal for al fresco dining.

The kitchen has all modcons, including cooker, dishwasher, microwave, mixer, blender, juicer and expresso machine so you wont need to waste money eating out all the time.

The large double sitting room has a flatscreen TV, DVD player, games consoles, grand piano and a stereo which you are welcome to use. There are also many toys, games and DVDs for all ages to keep you entertained. There is wireless internet throughout the house.

What's near the house?

Just one minute away are lots of interesting local shops and restaurants including a fab french deli, several coffee shops, a juice bar, a creperie, a pizza restaurant a book shop, a toy shop, supermarkets, and a great greengrocers. The local pub is just down the road and serves good beers and wines in a friendly atmosphere and they often have a jazz band on a Sunday. Right on the doorstep is the Chatsworth Road Sunday farmers/vintage market which has loads of interesting stalls selling all sorts of things including bread and pastries, hot gourmet food, organic vegetables, meat and fish, olives and cakes as well as antiques, vintage clothes and crafts. The market is especially great and there is often interesting live music and always a lively atmosphere.

We are really close to great bus and train links to central London and there is also a 3 screen cinema, a theatre, the famous Hackney Empire and hackney museum all located only ten minutes away. The area is culturally very lively and there is always plenty going on to keep you entertained.

If it's shopping you're after then head off to Westfied East, Europe's newest and largest shopping centre, which is only 2 stops by overground train or 10 minutes drive away. As well as hundreds of amazing shops you will also find dozens of restaurants and bars, bowling and a multiplex cinema all of which are adjacent to the Queen Elizabeth II Olympic Park.

There are many lovely outside areas of interest to explore. Just down the road is Millfields park with Tennis courts, Basketball courts and a playground. From there it's just a short stroll down the canal to Springfied park with its fantastic cafe or head the other way to Hackney Wick where you will find dozens of artists studios, cafes and bars all nestled into a historic old part of East London. A few minutes further and you reach the beautiful and brand new Queen Elizabeth II Olympic park with a range of adventure playgrounds, cafes and sporting facilities. Just a couple of minutes down the canal is Middlesex Filterbeds which is a beautiful nature reserve and bird sanctuary and there you will also find ice skating, horse riding, golf and football facilities as well as a cafe.

This is a lovely, safe area with a real sense of community and plenty to do for all the family. I know that you will have a great time if you come to stay here.

We have 2 beautiful and friendly cats, Meadow and Mouse who are very clean and independent and will be happy with a bowl of dried food and the odd stroke!

All bedding, linen and towels are provided as well as end of stay cleaning.

I look forward to having you to stay!

Maddy


Prostor
Kupaonice: 2.5
Spavaće sobe: 3
Kreveti: 4
Dolazak: Bilo kada nakon 14:00
Odlazak: 10:00
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Cat(s)
Vrsta prostora: Cijeli prostor

Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Kuhinja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $14 / noćenje nakon 4 gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $56
Sigurnosni polog $209
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)
Spavaća soba 2
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)
Spavaća soba 3
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)
Zajedničke prostorije
1 sofa

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Dolazak je nakon 14:00

Smoking

This is a no-smoking house. Please respect this.


If you want to, you can put organic waste (no bones) in the caddy beside the sink (green recycling bags are under sink) and empty into the large blue caddy out the front ready for collection on Friday mornings.

Tea Towels/bulbs
In small red drawers in kitchen

Extra Towels:

In lower section of large grey cupboard in bathroom

Extra Bed Linen:

In upper section of large grey cupboards in bathroom.

Cooker:

Hob is gas. The ignition doesn’t always work and you may need to use matches or lighter to light rings. Oven is electric. Place on Fan setting and set temperature as required, over 180c most effective as its not so great on cool settings. Under cooker there is a drawer with roasting tins. The oven knob is a bit wobbly but if you fiddle with it you will feel when it goes into correct position.

TV

To turn on TV use Hitachi remote you can watch all channels using this remote

and/or

To turn on BT vision press power on large black remote and follow prompts. You can record things as well as pause and rewind. We will probably record some programmes while we are away so please don’t turn the BT vision off at the wall.

Apple TV (small silver remote) has Netflix

DVDs for kids on book shelves behind living room door and there are DVDs for grown-ups in the cupboard under book shelves in the living room. There are also many board games there too. Games for Xbox/Wii under TV.

WiFi the network is Bthub3-8XCX; the password is: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) This information is also on a sticker on the fridge.

Fuse box and wireless router and water mains: In the basement which is locked. Phone me if you have a problem.

Heating and Boiler: Hot water is automatic though the water pressure is not great and so one shower at a time is best!

Garden: I would appreciate it if you could water the garden and pots if it is hot. There is a hose attached to a tap outside to the right of the kitchen doors.

Leaving The House

Please leave the house clean and tidy, strip beds, clear fridge, empty all bins and recycling. Shut and lock the back doors and windows. Leave spare keys and maps and leaflets in the kitchen and lock the front door and put key through letter box.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

18 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Shane
Kolovoz 2017.
An absolutely beautiful home in an incredibly versatile area. Everything you could possibly need just a block away!

Profil korisnika Damien
Listopad 2016.
Une jolie maison dans un quartier populaire du grand Londres, sur deux étages et décorée avec soin. Il y a toutes les commodités dont nous avons eu besoin. 10 min à pieds de la gare overground de Homerton qui rejoint la ligne underground Victoria en quelques stations. Prévoir 35 min pour arriver dans le centre de Londres. Chatsworth road, la rue perpendiculaire est pleine de commerces et restaurants ouverts à toute heure. Maddy et Sean ont été très accueillants. Maddy a fait tout son possible pour m'aider à régler un problème de changement de date. La maison est aussi habitée par deux sympathiques chats, Mouse et Meadow. En résumé, nous avons passé un bon séjour, à la hauteur de nos attentes.
Profil korisnika Maddy
Maddy odgovara:
Hi Damien, thanks for the review. The microwave does work. I will include user instructions in the house manual for future guests. Sorry you had trouble with it. Regards Maddy
Listopad 2016.

Profil korisnika Joanna
Kolovoz 2016.
Me and my family had a beautiful stay at Maddy. It is a lovely family home with a very good energy. The house was very clean and very comfortable. And the cats were very friendly! Thank you maddy and family. If we have the opportunity again we would love to come back

Profil korisnika Heather
Kolovoz 2016.
Maddy made us feel just at home. Her home a place I would recommend to anyone who wants a true authentic experience and it was beyond comfortable. I will definitely be coming back and tHe garden was just marvellous.

Profil korisnika Ann
Kolovoz 2016.
Listing was accurate. Lovely family house. close to great cafes and interesting food stops. Lovely garden to sit in.

Profil korisnika Angela
Kolovoz 2016.
A casa e o bairro são exatamente como a Maddy descreve. Sentimo-nos em casa, uma casa com muito gosto mas acolhedora e com todas as comodidades. Os dois gatos estão no jardim e aparecem de manhã e à noite para comer e pedir uma festa. Na rua perpendicular, a 10 metros, existe variado comércio, restaurantes, supermercados e um simpático café. Estação de overground (Homerton) a +-7min (convém depois mudar para o underground, pois o overground é muito lento), havendo também autocarro direto para o Centro de Londres (demora bastante tempo durante a manhã, devido ao transito). Obrigada à Maddy e à sua família, por nos permitirem usufruir da sua casa e termos umas férias maravilhosas.

Profil korisnika Christoph
Kolovoz 2016.
It's been a great accommodation for us.

Ovaj domaćin ima 3 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Hackney, Velika BritanijaČlan od Listopad 2011
Profil korisnika Maddy

We are a creative and musical family: me and my husband, our 2 kids, and 2 cats, Meadow and Mouse. We are fun loving and enjoy reading, writing, music, art, walking, cinema, the countryside and seaside and socializing with friends and family.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi