The spacious kitchen has a gas stove, is stocked w/basic condiments, cookware and appliances including coffee pot and toaster, for cooking/eating at home. A reserved parking space is in close proximity to the back door.
1Yr Lease -Morningside/Emory U, ATL

Privatna soba

2 gosta

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Furnished* condo available Apr 1. 5-min walk to Redbox/grocery store/restaurants; 2 bus lines; Emory shuttle. 1 mi. to Va-Highland, 1 mi. to Emory U. *Will consider storing furnishings; email me to discuss. Signed lease required prior to booking.

Prostor

You will love this 2-bedroom condo with easy street access in one of Atlanta's most coveted neighborhoods between Midtown and Buckhead: Morningside-Lenox Park in NE Atlanta. Most locals consider it to be part of Virginia-Highland - it's less than a mile away. The location is ideal for Atlanta sight-seeing and for commuting for whatever purpose because it's such a central location within greater Atlanta. Interstate 85 and 85 and GA 400 expressways are 5-10 minutes away in traffic and the airport is a 15-minute drive south.

If you prefer public transportation the free Emory shuttle is .2 mile out the door, and the #16 MARTA bus runs in front of the property. The Marcus Autism Institute and Centers for Disease Control (CDC) just down the road and Starbuck's and Whole Foods Market are 1 mile north.

This space is well-designed with many details and comforts including hardwood floors and natural daylight throughout. The kitchen is equipped with a full-size gas stove/oven and microwave; a stacked washer/dryer unit is in the hall.

This space is also ideal for guests who prefer living like a local when out of town. It's a 10- minute drive to the heart of Midtown (typically defined as between 5th and 10th streets along Peachtree St.), West Midtow/Atlantic Station (a bit beyond), Castelberry Hill, Downtown Atlanta, and Buckhead.

In terms of local attractions, Callanwolde Arts Center, Piedmont Park and The Atlanta Botanical Garden are 1-2 miles away. Route B of "Cliff", the free Emory shuttle will take you Emory Village where there are shops, restaurants and a Barnes & Noble bookstore. On foot there are parks and trails close by, including the new Oldcastle Trail next to The Marcus Autism Institute and the Lullwater House 100+ acre lake/preserve at Emory University.

A 1-mile walk will bring you to the first stretch of the Virginia-Highland neighborhood where the Saturday morning organic market is available to you and the best coffee shop/bakery/deli in Atlanta: Alon's.

In these locales you'll find that independent shops and restaurants abound including: Rise 'n Dine, Soba, Doc Chey's, Rosebud, The Family Dog, La Tavola, Goin Coastal, Murphy's, Osteria, Blind Willy's, Wyteria, il Localino, Fritti, Sotto Sotto, Barcelona Bar, Rathbun's, Taqueria del Sol, Savvy Market.

Don't hesitate to write me about anything related to what you hope to do/see. Do come and stay!

Dostupno gostima

From front and back door; one assigned parking space out the back door. Access to master bedroom, second bedroom eat-in kitchen w/pantry closet, living room, sunroom and bathroom. Convenient guest parking runs along the front and right side of the property.

Interakcija s gostima

This is a small condo community in an upscale city of Atlanta neighborhood. There is an expectation of relative quiet overall and particularly between the hours of 9 pm and 9 am.

Ostale napomene

See DETAILS section.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1
Tip kreveta: Pravi krevet
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: Bilo kada nakon 16:00
Odlazak: 14:00
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji
Internet
Kuhinja
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Bežični internet

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Naknada za čišćenje $125
Sigurnosni polog $1500
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Dolazak je nakon 16:00

FULL WRITTEN LEASE REQUIRED, plus verified ID is required including a profile picture that shows your face straight on without sunglasses. :-) If you don't look like your photo, a drivers license or passport photo ID is also required at check-in.

This is a non-smoking, no pets (for now)* location where you share the space with me, the owner, so additional overnight guests are not permitted.

Please let me know the nature of your stay. This should be more specific than saying "vacation" or 'business" trip. ;-)

Because accommodation is my home, your signature on an itemized inventory list of the furnishings and accessories in the unit are required upon arrival.

The immediate neighbors and neighborhood are generally quiet. If partying and playing loud music are your preferred way to chill at the end of your day, this won't be the right fit.

*Note: pet(s) will be considered for stays of one month or longer. Crating is required whenever you are out. Write and tell me about your pet(s).


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 365 noćenja

17 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Winnie
Studeni 2015.
As we knew in the Airbnb, Theresa is a real super host. Rebecca and I spent 6 days in her apartment. The weather in Atalantic was raining all the time. She kept the enough lights in the room. During that time, we faced a lot of issues in our business. Teresa tried her best to help us and made the living environment more comfortable to let us survive the difficult condition. Anyway, we spent very good time with her. And we felt at home in Teresa's apartment. For sure, if back, we will live there again.
Profil korisnika Theresa
Theresa odgovara:
Winnie and Rebecca had a lot of plans that were spoiled because it rained all week, which is highly unusual in Atlanta any time of year but especially in the Fall season! I'm glad they felt comfortable being "at home" so much, given the circumstances.
Studeni 2015.

Profil korisnika Andrew
Listopad 2015.
Theresa was welcoming even before I walked into the door. Her correspondence was clear, concise, and prompt. Her home is cozy and clean and the room available has plenty of space and storage even for my month long stay. Theresa was respectful of any privacy I wanted, but also was willing to carry a pleasant conversation anytime. She opened full usage of her kitchen and plenty of room in her fridge. Her neighborhood is quiet with many young professionals around. As for specifics regarding the location around Theresa's home, there is a well stocked Kroger supermarket a 2 minute walk away. Furthermore, for those that have business within the Emory campus, there is a free shuttle 2-3 minutes from the house that is beyond convenient. There is an app, "TransLoc," that tracks all of the Emory shuttles in real time (B Route includes the closest stop). Theresa's is close to the highway and easy routes to eclectic areas such as Little Five Points, Emory village, shops/malls, and the fantastic Georgia Aquarium is 15 minutes away! Uber is available in the area in case you don't have a car. Bluegrass fans? Check out the Everett Music Barn ~20minutes away! Ultimately, I would come back here if I spent any more time at Emory. If I had any colleagues doing the same, I would definitely recommend Theresa's home and company.

Profil korisnika Alexandra
Rujan 2015.
房间典雅华丽、古色古香、装饰考究,非常适合讲求情调但又不喜酒店单调的人士入住。Theresa考虑周全,友善,是很好的谈话伙伴。
Profil korisnika Theresa
Theresa odgovara:
Approximate translation: The rooms have an elegant, old world feel that includes antiques. This is an ideal place to stay when looking for a stress-free atmosphere. You'll be a happy guest. Theresa is thoughtful, friendly and a good conversation partner.
Rujan 2015.

Profil korisnika Kathrina
Rujan 2015.
I had a wonderful time at Theresa's place. She made me feel welcome and at home. The location was perfect for working in the area around Emory and the free Emory shuttle stops close by so the commute to Emory/CDC is very short. The bedroom/bathroom is as described and Theresa made sure when I arrived to show me around and explain me everything. I really appreciated that.

Profil korisnika Gary
Kolovoz 2015.
The location was perfect for me. Close to Emory, and I didn't have to fight the traffic getting there. Spent a week in town for my MBA program at Emory. The host was nice and genuine. It was a clean an suitable for what I needed.

Profil korisnika Jenny
Kolovoz 2015.
Theresa was so nice! She kindly went through all the details of the house and how to use all the appliances. The neighborhood was great. Very near Kroger and Campus Crossings, where you can take the Emroy shuttle. I had a great time :)

Profil korisnika Allison
Kolovoz 2015.
Theresa was very kind and welcoming. This is a great location when in town to visit Emory. The space is exactly as described, and very comfortable.

Atlanta, Georgia, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Rujan 2011
Profil korisnika Theresa

I am a verified host for AirBnB. I enjoy meeting people from other places, especially people with an interest in color and design, metaphysical topics, local/organic food, cooking and natural remedies and just overall good health and appreciation of the amazing bounty of trees and gardens and blue skies in Atlanta. So the five things I can't live without are my solid base of personal relationships, good food, beauty in nature and the design of my personal surroundings, music, and a great movie or book in which to escape. As a host and/or roommate I'm not introverted and I'm not extraverted. I take my lead from my guest as to the level of conversation, even if that means "none". When I travel I like to keep my options open so I create dual itineraries. I choose comfort over aesthetics in my clothing and shoes (but aesthetics run a close second). My motto is: if there is something you desire in your life and you have wanted it for a long time, never give up on attaining it UNLESS it has lost meaning for you.

Atlanta has been my home base for many years, though I was born and raised in NY state. Tell me where you're going, what you're interested in seeing and doing or the kind of food you want to eat, and I'll be happy to provide tips and recommendations from a local's perspective.

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi