Prijeđi na sadržaj
Cijela seoska kućica

1 bedroom cottage in Dunfermline centre

Profil korisnika Michael
Michael

1 bedroom cottage in Dunfermline centre

2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
NAJVAŽNIJE ZNAČAJKE SMJEŠTAJA
Michael je SuperhostSuperhostovi su iskusni domaćini s izvrsnim ocjenama koji se iznimno trude gostima osigurati savršen boravak.

City centre cottage

Sadržaji

Kuhinja
Sušilica
TV
Osnovna oprema
Perilica
Vješalice

Raspored spavanja

Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)

Kućni red

Zabranjeno pušenje
Ne primaju se kućni ljubimci
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je bilo kad nakon 15:00

Dostupnost

19 recenzija

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Lindsey
Lindsey
srpanj 2018.
Before arriving at Michael’s place, he was very prompt with responses. The pics of the place were not great, but we went by the reviews posted by other travelers and the fact that Michael is listed as a Super host. Upon arrival Michael greeted us and was very friendly. He showe…
Profil korisnika Michael
Michael odgovara:
I was present in the property when you and your husband arrived having been in communication via the system that morning. You wanted to get into the property before the advertised entry time but as I had a guest the previous night this was not possible as I had to clean the whole property including bed linen. When you arrived I gave you a tour of the cottage and showed you how to work the television, where the tea and coffee supplies where that I provided as a gesture of good will and personally showed you around each room. We then chatted for about 45 minutes about travelling in America as I have been there myself and we covered a lot of general popular media topics that made for a friendly and interesting conversation. At no point during the tour did you raise any issue with the cleanliness of the property. In your own words Lindsay as I was leaving you said "the photos do not do this place justice". During the chat we had you told me you planned to travel to St Andrews and then Inverness within your 2 day trip to Dunfermline. I was very surprised given the distance of Inverness which is 3-4 hours travel each way. At this point it occurred to me that the location of Dunfermline you had chosen was not ideal for your planned trips and I found your choice of location strange. You asked me for details of restaurants and pubs to visit which I gave you. On leaving the property I asked if everything was ok to which you stated it was. I checked that you had my number and could contact me at any point during the stay. I also let you know I live 5 minutes away and could be back if you needed anything very promptly. To my complete surprise I was contacted by Air B and B a few hours after leaving you to say you had found that the carpet and sofa were unclean and had left the property. You requested a full refund but have not been able to provide any proof of the claims you made and a double check on my part shows they were immaculately clean. You have also not been able to adequately answer why you didn't contact me. You said you didn't want confrontation but this is hard to believe when we left on such good terms and the fact that you are both school teachers and clearly used to dealing with difficult scenarios. I had made it clear I would come back promptly if there were any issues so this doesn't make sense either. I firmly believe that after I left you got out a map and it dawned on you from my earlier comment that you couldn't travel to the 2 locations you planned to within the 2 day stay. Your motive was a refund to go to a more ideal location and I think that is why you left straight away without any communication.
srpanj 2018.
Profil korisnika Paul
Paul
kolovoz 2018.
Very cheap stay overall but was most disappointed in the level of basic items available eg. no toaster in the kitchen and only 2 plates/dishes if making own meals. The place would benefit from a thorough clean. This was our first Airbnb and to be honest it has put us off bookin…
Profil korisnika Michael
Michael odgovara:
A couple who wanted hotel and concierge service for the lowest price in town, costed at a third of the price of anywhere else locally at the peak time of the Edinburgh festival. A cottage they had all to themselves which is a premium in this location at this seasonal time. They mentioned the bad road but nothing about tescos, restaurants and the town centre being 2 minutes walk away. Did they think they were booking a coastal or country location? As for the property being for sale - what relevance is that? They complained about 2 plates but there were only 2 of them. Paul and his wife made it clear that due to the cheap price that they would not be seeking anywhere else to stay - so they classify themselves as budget travellers but expect a brand new house with all new fixtures and fittings. They had pulled back the bedclothes in the middle of the day within half an hour or my arrival showing they were looking for any 'faults' they could find. Please don't use Airbnb again as clearly you need a hotel service - are you prepared to pay for it? I think not. You are more than happy to both endure living in such terrible conditions and then to criticise the host afterwards who bent over backwards to meet your various demands. I would absolutely not recommend you as a guest and suggest you give Airbnb a wide steer (Website hidden by Airbnb)
kolovoz 2018.
Profil korisnika Christopher
Christopher
kolovoz 2018.
Very clean and cosy Michael was great host always kept in touch and there if u needed him. Great location if you wish to see Edinburgh and wanting to save money by staying outside and willing to commute as it's only short train journey there and back the cottage has all you need…
Profil korisnika Tom
Tom
kolovoz 2018.
Fab place in a central location. Everything was as expected and the communication was outstanding!
Profil korisnika Susan
Susan
kolovoz 2018.
I do recommend Michaels place. Near to town and park a nice place to rest before your next trip.
Profil korisnika 廖
srpanj 2018.
Michael is very nice person. Friendly and thoughtful. He is quite caring for strangers. If anyone is looking for Scottish hospitality, this is it! 房東是一位很親切的蘇格蘭人。非常的友善 對外國人很熱情也體貼。房間非常的溫馨,附近有大型超市TESCO也有加油站。若不想住愛丁堡被貴又是自駕的話,可以來這裡。非常推薦。
Profil korisnika Iain
Iain
srpanj 2018.
We were disappointed to find the house was not as clean as we have experienced Air BnB properties to be previously. More care and attention needs to be given prior to guests arrival.
Profil korisnika Michael
Michael odgovara:
Thank you for your review. I don't live in the property - as you know it is a full house let which means I can't wait all day for someone to arrive and most people estimate their arrival time. I was available by phone at all times and I arrived 5 minutes later after your arrival. I asked if you were happy with the property after giving you a tour of the house and you never mentioned any problems. You phoned me later on to ask me to get tea towels and some forks which I did within 10 minutes. You never once mentioned any issue about the house not being as clean as you would have liked either on the phone or when I called. I had prepared the house in advance for you. I am not a mind-reader though and if I overlooked anything you should have communicated that to me at the time you called about needing the tea towel.
srpanj 2018.

Domaćin – Michael

Dunfermline, Velika BritanijaČlan od Kolovoz 2017.
Profil korisnika Michael
95 recenzija
Michael je SuperhostSuperhostovi su iskusni domaćini s izvrsnim ocjenama koji se iznimno trude gostima osigurati savršen boravak.
Thankyou for taking the time to view my profile. I pride myself on being a people person who enjoys meeting people from all walks of life. I am well travelled and enjoy history and having conversations about all aspects of life. I regard everyone as an individual and an equal an…
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena
Komunicirajte samo putem AirbnbaKako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.

Susjedstvo

Za interakciju s kalendarom i odabir datuma, pritisnite strelicu prema dolje. Pritisnite tipku upitnika za otvaranje ploče s prečacima i mijenjanje datuma.

Dolazak

Za interakciju s kalendarom i odabir datuma, pritisnite strelicu prema dolje. Pritisnite tipku upitnika za otvaranje ploče s prečacima i mijenjanje datuma.

Odlazak
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Slični smještaji