Mt.View house in quiet neighborhood
Mt.View house in quiet neighborhood
6 gostiju
4 spavaće sobe
5 kreveta
2 kupaonice
6 gostiju
4 spavaće sobe
5 kreveta
2 kupaonice
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

4 bedroom
2 bathroom house
For summer 2017, I am looking for a 25 min. day stay between June 15-July 30


***we have a cat that will need to be fed.

Prostor

Quiet neighborhood, close to El Camino Real, bus stop, train station, downtown Los Altos and downtown Mountain View

Dostupno gostima

All the rooms, bathrooms, kitchen, patio, laundry area in garage

Interakcija s gostima

I won´t be interacting in person since I will be out of the area

Ostale napomene

There is a cat in the house. I reduced the rent from the $150 a day suggested amount because I want the renters to please feed my cat and bring in the mail and water the plants if you are staying for more than three days.
For the month of July I am looking to rent for a minimum of 25 days to the same person (plus cleaning fees) or to split up the dates in two parties, one would rent for the entire dates of June 30-July 15 (house cleaner coming that day to clean,this is included in the daily fee if splitting the dates) and the other would rent for the entire dates of July 15-July 30
Responses to questions people have made:
1) We will be working from your home, and I want to confirm that there is a strong, reliable, and relatively fast internet service during our stay. Is this true? We have AT&T Uverse internet service and the signal is weak sometimes in one of the bedrooms.

2) Can you explain more about what is involved in caring for your cat? (feeding, litter box?) What if the cat becomes ill, what would we do? Also, does the cat go outside, too? Do we need to worry if it's gone outside for awhile? I would just want to be sure to care for your cat how you intended, and I want to understand beforehand what is involved in this commitment.

you would have to feed the cat and make sure it has water. It does not use it's litter box, it goes outside. She comes and goes as she pleases through the cat doors. She is a relatively young cat (3-4 years old) and very healthy. I would leave the vet info in case of emergency and reimburse you if you needed to take her for care.


3) If we needed help with the house, like if there were a problem (e.g. water leak), what would we do if you are not going to be in the area? Is there someone local who would help us? Do we need to care for the yard (mow?), or are regular maintenance tasks taken care of?

No gardening involved. A gardener comes once a week (Wed. around noon) and we have automatic sprinklers. I do ask that you please water the indoor plants. My ex husband is a structural engineer and a handyman and knows everything about he house and lives only
10 min. away, so he can be called in case of an emergency.

4) Are there any other fees? Cleaning? I have a housekeeper come every two weeks. If you are staying for the whole month of July, I would want her to come in the middle of the stay (July 15) and on July 30/31 to clean the house. The fee per visit is $80 (total of $160)



Sadržaji
Kuhinja
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni

NO smoking
NO drugs
NO pets, we already have a cat living in the house.
Please do not disturb the neighbors

Dodatne napomene
U kući žive mačke

Otkazivanja

3 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Dee
Srpanj 2014.
Upon arrival, the host provided a binder of information about her property, as well as the surrounding community. Additionally, she left a full page note with custom instructions and information just for us. Her property was described accurately, and her house was accommodating for our family of 6. Her kitchen was well equipped so that we could cook at home, and most importantly, we felt safe in her neighborhood. We even met several of her neighbors. The host also was very responsive to questions about her property, both during the negotiating stage, as well as while we were staying there. She checked up on us upon arrival, and we discussed how to handle our exit.

Profil korisnika Lene
Srpanj 2017.
We had a very nice stay. Kathy was kind and helpful. We can definitely recommend this place to others.

Profil korisnika Sophie
Veljača 2014.
We stayed at Katharine's place for three nights in February 2014. This was like being at home! The house is very welcoming and well maintained. When we arrived, everything was ready for us and Katharine had left instructions for the few things which were not obviously where one would expect them to be. The place is conveniently located at the very heart of the Silicon Valley with easy access to (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) and 85. It is on a quiet street just two minutes away from El Camino Real with plenty of stores and restaurants. The bedrooms are of good size and the beds comfortable. Overall the house is spacious and, as the weather was great, we had lunch in the backyard. This was a great place to stay and we would definitely go back there.

Ovaj domaćin ima 163 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Mountain View, Kalifornija, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Prosinac 2011
Profil korisnika Katharine (Kathy)
Teacher, homeowner, Mother, Bilingual (English/Spanish)
Jezici: English, Español
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi