Sorry to hear our house did not meet your expectations and thanks for your feedback, Charles. We're surprised as during your stay you did not make a single complaint, but did however ask for a discount on leaving. This summer the house has hosted 210 guests, 120 nights, out of 18 reviews 12 of them were 5-star. We use a professional cleaning service before each check-in. We also offer a catering, airport pick-up service, and home-shopping delivery if our guests require it. We happen to think it's a great value for groups and families and happily most of our guests love it.
The house is very far from being in disrepair. Electricity mains/fuse box, water pipes, driveway, water boiler, electric entrance gate and exterior lighting were all installed/renovated early in 2017.
Mosquitos. We are sorry to hear about your friend and his mosquito bites. Unfortunately the days you spent at our house, the local area had more mosquitos than usual due to meteorological conditions - this wasn't only in our house but the area in general. We provide a number of anti-mosquito sprays, plugs-in and citronella candles in the kitchen of the house.
'Luxury'. You were a group of 8 people paying €20 a night each. We do not claim to be 5 star accommodation and we do not say in our ad that our house is 'luxury'. Our house has been used for a number of film/advertising shoots so it is very much a 'Casa de Cine'. We could fill the house with high-end furniture, but I'm afraid guests would not be paying €20 - €30 a night if we did. The photos of the house are 100% representative of our house.
Cleanliness. In 3 years of renting our property as a short term-rental we have never had a single complaint about the cleanliness of the house. Not one complaint, bar yours. If an odd plate or glass wasn't fully cleaned by the dishwasher we apologise, but we can't inspect every item of cutlery, crockery, and glass before each check-in.
Ikea / furniture. I'm also sorry to hear about your aversion to Ikea, which is perfectly understandable. Perhaps you could mention this to the host the next time you make a booking on Airbnb.
No sharp knives? We recently hosted an Argentinian 'Asado' and we managed ok with the knives we have. No one complained.
Glasses. We also admit that we have maybe different types of glasses. Unfortunately we can't match the number of glasses in each set per number of guests for each individual reservation we have. Sorry for that, but that's just something we can't cater for. And again we never got a complaint about it before.
Cobwebs. Its also possible there might have been a cobweb or two, but 'numerous' makes it sound like something out of the Adams family. It's a rural house, you do get spiders sometimes. Maybe the cleaner didn't see these particular webs that particular day. Sorry.
BBQ & Picnic table. There is a corner of the picnic table which needs repair, but its entirely useable. Also, yes we do need a permanent bbq rack but recently cooked 30kg of meat there no problem. We have been using it for years and no one has complained until now.
What personal items would you like us to provide? Sorry the DVDs, Xbox games, and books we provide were not to your taste. There were also a few travel and mosquito plugs etc. We apologise if these items weren't of use to you.