My former homestay students.  I am still in contact with some of themThe tennis court across.  Taken from my balcony.
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 1. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

I have lived here for 15+ years. I have lived in other cities but I love New Westminster the most. It is 150+ years old but with diversified ethnicity where old and new era meets. We have great public transportation system.


Sadržaji

Cijene
Sigurnosni polog $126
Tjedni popust: 1%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red

I expect my guest or student to be respectful to all the members of the household and follow the house rules. I do not allow smoking and pets. Occasionally, I cat-sit for my daughter.

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 4 noćenja

6 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Glenys
Travanj 2017.
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil korisnika Ashley
Ožujak 2017.
Great location. Catalina is a very kind lady with a motherly aura. Cheap and convenient will definitely stay again when needed.

Profil korisnika Judith (Yodit)
Ožujak 2017.
Great place to stay!

Profil korisnika Fan
Svibanj 2015.
It's a really good Airbnb experience. I stayed in Catalina's house for a week. When I saw the room first time, I was surprised the price is cheap,but the room is big, clean and looks very cosy. It's just like at home. Everything was good. The bed was very comfortable let me sleep well on the whole week. I very enjoyed the time I lived there. Catalina is a very nice host. My English is not good. However she taught me English when I live in her house. I thank her so much.

Profil korisnika Somluck
Listopad 2014.
Catalina was very welcoming and she is very happy and nice people. She was a beautiful host, helpful and flexible. Her house is close to Columbia skytrain station, so it's easy to go to everywhere. Room was big enough for single traveler and well equipped. I would like to visit or stay there again when I back to Burnaby Canada. :)

Profil korisnika Jung Hyun
Jung Hyun
Ožujak 2014.
I stayed at Catalina's place almost a week. Her place is located very close to a Skytrain station, which was less than 5min walk, and in a very quiet and calm neighbourhood area. The unit was very secure and the room was cozy. My own schedule was very tight during the stay that I left in the morning and came back at night. However, whenever I saw Catalina on my way out or back, she was very welcoming! Due to the tight schedule, I was indeed tired everyday and good sleep and rest were critical. Especially, the bed in the room had a special kind of topper which incorporated some technology and science and made my body refresh every morning. Overall, I really enjoyed the time I spent at Catalina's. Thanks again, Catalina!

New Westminster, KanadaČlan od Siječanj 2014
Profil korisnika Catalina

Welcome to New Westminster which is an historical city. It has about 70,000 residents with different ethnicities.

Please note that my home is on a busy main street - cars and trucks. If you are a light sleeper or adverse to noise, my home won't work for you.

I have house rules which are easy to follow. It boils down to one thing - respect for one another.

I am only accommodating single FEMALE guest or student (no male or couples), and definitely non-smoker.

I allow light cooking, depending on what is being prepared. I do not allow strong spices like curry, etc. I have allergies to some smell. You can use the microwave and toaster oven. You can share the dining as well.

I am retired and have worked with different international organizations. I have been in Canada since 1974. I worked for a Canadian Mining Company, Teck Resources (formerly Cominco Ltd.) from 1974 until my retirement in 2002.

My two daughters and I have lived in Vancouver, Richmond, Burnaby and moved to New Westminster 18+ years ago. It is a great city to live in. We have shops and parks which are accessible by walking or taking the local transportation. We have a great transportation system with Skytrain and buses. My home is only 2 blocks from the Columbia Skytrain Station. We can walk Uptown and Downtown in New Westminster. We have mixed and different ethnicities.

I have two beautiful daughters who have their homes. My older daughter lives in Vancouver and my younger daughter lives in Delta.

I volunteer with different organizations such as Royal Columbia Hospital, Family Place, Queens Park Care Centre, our Strata, and St. Peter's Roman Catholic Church and wherever I can help.

We have a new cultural centre, Anvil Centre, which has arts, music, gallery, threatre, and many more amenities. It is 10-15 min. by walking from my home, and it is just across the New Westminster Skytrain Station.

We have a big park, Queens Park, which is only 10-15 minutes by walking from my home. There is a tennis court, ball park, children's playground and more. During Spring and Summer, there are events held in Queens Park. We have also Tipperay Park just across my home. It has a private tennis court.

We have the NW Quay where we can walk along the boardwalk by the water with restaurants and shops. People walk down the boardwalk almost all year round. We have a new park, Pier Park, by the water where people and their dogs can walk. The NW Quay , Pier and Queen Parks are great places to walk and/or just relax and meet people.

We have a movie theatre, grocery store and other stores located in New Westminster Skytrain Station. We have stores and restaurants in Downtown and Uptown areas.

I am easy to deal with. However, I expect respect from people who live with me and I do respect them also. It is their home whether it is for short or long-term. Any relationship Is always a two-way street. Honesty and trustworthiness is very important to me. I cannot live with anyone who I cannot trust.

I am a Wellness Advocate. My passion and mission is to help people reach their optimal health and well-being through integrative means which are safe. My home is a wellness home where the air is clean with negative ions, the water that we drink is alkaline, magnetized/polarized, filtered and mineralized. The beds have the wellness technology that helps our body recover from our activities during the day. We wake up energized and ready to tackle our daily activities.

What is the value of your health to you? What do you have if you do not have your health?

THE PAST IS GONE, AND TOMORROW IS YET TO COME!! ENJOY TODAY!!




Jezici: Tagalog
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi