View from the balcony to the Tamar RiverOrnamental Cherry Blossom in the front yard.
Comfy, friendly international home - single guest
Comfy, friendly international home - single guest

Privatna soba

1 gost

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 1. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Come join a multi-cultural family for a night in an Australian Share home with an adult 'family of students' who attend the Australian Maritime College.

Fear not... they are a studious bunch...and it is my home too so it is quiet and tidy. ;)

It's quite an arty space looking out over the Tamar, not far from a bus to town for the shops, 10mins drive if you have a car, an easy walk to Uni/AMC.
Your private lockable room, the 'sunroom', is cosy and warm, has it's own access to the gardens too.

Prostor

A private, single bed room with a cosy feel. Access to outside garden, by your own door.
Our home is arty and comfy with lots of space to enjoy - the view from the kitchen or balcony, in the lounge with a book, in the sun in the afternoon... in the garden under the trees!

Dostupno gostima

All common areas such as kitchen, bathroom, laundry and lounge. All other rooms off limits as these are private.

Interakcija s gostima

I have hosted students and travelers for 9 years and you will probably meet a few of my current students during your stay!
I love assisting people with their adventures and know lots of great unique shops in our locality, especially if you are an 'op-shop' buff, arty, or love gourmet food and getting out into the country.

Ostale napomene

You will be sharing the kitchen, bathroom and lounge etc, with adult students so be aware of this. Shower times may be busy in the mornings around 8am.


Prostor
Može primiti: 1
Kupaonice: 1 (Zajednička kupaonica)
Tip kreveta: Pravi krevet
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: 12:00 – 15:00
Odlazak: 11:00
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji

Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje $6
Tjedni popust: 36%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 12:00 do 15:00.

- No more than one person to be accommodated in this room.
- All external doors are required to be kept locked as you enter and leave the home.
- Shoes off up stairs.
- There is room in the kitchen fridge for your perishables and food in the pantry.
- Guest shares the bathroom with students which is checked daily by me.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara
Spavaća soba se može zaključati

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

13 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Raven
Srpanj 2017.
Suz has been amazing, so welcoming and accommodating. Had a really enjoyable stay!
Profil korisnika Suz
Suz odgovara:
Right back at you Raven. It was very easy to be great with you. X
Srpanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Mandi
Prosinac 2016.
Suz us extremely welcoming and helpful. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area!

Profil korisnika Amy
Studeni 2016.
Suz's place is great, especially if you are in Launceston for work or study. I was there visiting friends with a new baby & Suz provided a convenient base so I could do this. Suz herself is present and on gand if you need her but doesn't encroach on her guests. I had a wonderful stay & can't reccommend her enough
Profil korisnika Suz
Suz odgovara:
Amy, do come back some time. It will be great to see you - and for me to make a time for a cuppa this time with you.
Studeni 2016.

Profil korisnika Melissa
Studeni 2016.
The host canceled this reservation 65 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Profil korisnika Suz
Suz odgovara:
Melissa, I deeply regret this cancellation of your stay with us. I do hope you are able to find alternate accommodation, and wish you well in your travels in Tas with your family.
Studeni 2016.

Profil korisnika Kelly
Studeni 2016.
The host canceled this reservation 60 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Profil korisnika Suz
Suz odgovara:
Kelly, thank you for being understanding about the cancellation. I hope you find what you are looking for here in (URL HIDDEN) is a wonderful place to call home. All the best.
Studeni 2016.

Profil korisnika Deb
Studeni 2016.
Well worth the stay. I was taking a course at the Maritime College, so the location was extremely convenient. Suz is extremely helpful, and I felt right at home. I do recommend eating dinner in the warmer months on the balcony, there is a view of the river (some distance away) but it is quite relaxing.

Profil korisnika PhilPhil je Superhost.
Studeni 2016.
It was a pleasure staying with Suz. Her place was clean and tidy.

Član od Prosinac 2013
Profil korisnika Suz

I am an active, energetic lass in the prime of my life, who cant believe I am the age I am!
I share my home with students and working adults from around the world who attend the Launceston Uni and the Australian Maritime College close by.
I have found this a profound and inspiring way to share life and my home space and enjoy touching the lives of those who stay with me even if it is only by the scones I make to share those Saturday mornings or the communal family meals we might share.
All my tenants have touched my life - I have a wall of photos to remind me of their time here.
I have had an amazing life thus far, working as a shearer, stockperson, cook, farm labourer, door-to-door security sales person, recruitment consultant, advertising executive, new-homes consultant, customer advisor in a bank... gosh, the list goes on!

I am arty, love the theatre and fine arts and dabble in some hand crafts at times such as quilting and spinning wool, often from the sheep I have shorn!

I teach riding some weekends and love the courage both horse and human brings to the experience as both grow in their appreciation of each other - that is an amazing experience.

My aim is to make a space where those who stay, enjoy their time yet have the privacy of their own thoughts as this house seems to accommodate people well with all the spaces people can retire to if that is their want.

WE would love you to join us!

Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi