We are very sorry your stay was not a 5 star stay.
1- When we built the home, we asked that everything be separate downstairs. Unfortunately, the builders put the separate furnace on the upstairs floor instead of the basement. It really has not been too big of a problem until this guest. We have a nest and temp can be adjusted very easily from my phone. A quick text is all it takes. :)
2- Our dog does not usually bark. I am very sorry. Please let us know if this happens during your stay so we can take care of it.
3- We are sorry you didn’t like the size of our kitchen. I will take measurements and post them on the pictures of our kitchen so future guests won’t be upset about the size. We have never had complaints prior to this stay.
4- Our listing is very clear that we live onsite with little kids. We do try our best to keep the noise under control. We have had very few complaints about the noise. I think some are definitely more sensitive to it.
This past week my brother was hospitalized and is in need of a heart transplant. I was not home to monitor the situation as much as I usually am as I was in Salt Lake at the hospital. I had babysitters and extra kids staying in my home. We are very sorry. If this was communicated, we would have found a solution to the problem.
Please let us know if there is ever a problem. We are very willing to find a solution. We cannot fix it if we do not know about it until after the fact.