Everything you'll need for the beach, including towels, chairs, boogie boards, and a good book to read from our free-lending library. Tableware, including wine glasses and champagne flutes.
Romantic Muir Beach Getaway
Romantic Muir Beach Getaway
2 gosta
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Renovated beach studio apartment - 2.5 miles to Muir Woods, 14 miles to San Francisco, and 30 miles to the Wine Country. Relax on your own patio, listening to the crashing waves! Just a short stroll to the beach to relax on the sand with our beach towels and chairs or explore the rocky crevices, where - at low tide - you'll find mussels, sea anemones, starfish, and more! Eat brunch at the Pelican Inn or hike the many Golden Gate National Recreation Area trails steps from your door.


Small, but cozy 140 sq. ft. private studio apartment, includes kitchen area and table, Keurig coffee maker with complimentary coffee, electric tea kettle, blender, stainless steel mini refrigerator and freezer, dishwasher, bistro sink, microwave, and toaster oven. (There is no oven/stovetop.) Bathroom includes a vanity sink, toilet, and shower. The bed is a sofa that converts to a queen-size bed (no coils in the mattress). Bed linens, comforter, pillows, bath and beach towels, shampoo, soap, and other spa-like toiletries provided. The studio apartment has a walk-out patio with a bistro table and benches for morning coffee or an evening glass of wine with peekaboo views of the beach and the sound crashing waves!

Dostupno gostima

The studio apartment is on the ground floor of the main house and accessible by a private entrance with it's own patio with peekaboo views of the beach, ocean, and mountains. Parking is available for one car. There is a long staircase along the side of the house to reach the studio apartment.

Interakcija s gostima

We're happy to answer any questions or provide recommendations!

Ostale napomene

Muir Beach is located inside a national park, which means internet access can be unreliable and cell phone coverage can be erratic, depending on your service provider. We try to make the best of it and hope you will too!

NOTE ABOUT "DEPOSIT": Airbnb does NOT charge your credit card or collect a "deposit" of any kind. The amount listed as a "deposit" is the maximum amount a host can claim as a refund if damage or theft occurs to the house. For example, if someone burns down the place, a host can only request a claim of up to $5,000 max for reimbursement of damage or theft. There's lots of chatter about it on various Airbnb chat boards because it's so confusing.

Prostor za rad na prijenosnom računalu
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja

Raspored spavanja
Zajedničke prostorije
1 sofa

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Dolazak je nakon 15:00
Odlazak do 11:00
Samostalni dolazak uz lockbox

Payment in full is due at time of reservation, including a $75 non-refundable cleaning fee. There is no daily maid service.

Early departure does not warrant any refund of payment.

Airbnb does not collect a damage/reservation deposit; however, guests are responsible for any damage to the studio apartment or damage or theft to any of its contents, including appliances, tableware, linens, furniture, and/or not adhering to the following house rules:
1) Parking for only one car in driveway.
2) No overnight guests.
3) Please be respectful of our neighbors. Quiet after 10 pm.
4) No pets or unauthorized overnight guests.
5) At check out, the studio door must be locked and the key left in the lock box.
6) No hot tub use.
7) No use of the fire pit or building fires of any kind on the property.
8) No access to the main house.

Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment and the reservation will be cancelled.


19 recenzije

Profil korisnika Sarah
Listopad 2017.
Debbie had some great recommendations for places to see. Great location. Short walk to the beach, pub and hiking trails. The place was very nice and clean. The bed is a convertible couch but not too bad to sleep on. Great view of the ocean. It was nice to hear the waves at night.

Profil korisnika Annie
Listopad 2017.
Debbie and her husband were great hosts! Everything was perfect in the studio and Debbie let us check in early, which was great. The beach is less than a five minute walk and there are plenty of trails along the coast that you can walk to. We will definitely be back!

Profil korisnika Sarah
Rujan 2017.
We had to leave at 9:30 am a day early because the bed was so horrible. Ruined our trip and host didn't care. Unfortunately my back was having spasms due to the bed. It was so uncomfortable that I could not stay another night. All of the reviews stated the bed was comfortable but we found it to be a far cry from comfortable. Wondering if the host did the reviews?!?! Hmmmm I would have been better off bringing an air mattress. I thought the view was pretty and the place was clean but the bed was beyond horrible. There was also a great fire pit but we weren't allowed to use it. There were also no pillows and if I had known I would have brought my own. I was extremely disappointed with the sleeping arrangements. There is no way this situation was "romantic". Two sleepless nights are enough for me. So sad I have to return home just to sleep. A nice blanket would have been nice too since the nights are chilly and the space heater took so long to get going. Bummed out that my fiancés birthday weekend was cut short. :-( worst bnb ever! Parking was also crappy!
Profil korisnika DebbieDebbie je Superhost.
Debbie odgovara:
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We provide great parking for one car for our guests as listed in our airbnb posting, but you asked if you could park two cars and we graciously offered to let you park in our driveway instead of the usual parking to accommodate your two cars, which we don't normally do. We also offered to let you check in early. Then, we didn't hear from you again until you messaged us after the second night of your two night stay to inform us that you were checking out early because there were no blankets or pillows. However, there ARE quite comfy blankets and pillows in the studio apartment and the large 3-ring binder house manual that sits on the kitchen table tells guests where they are stored in the cabinet. Had you looked in the cabinet, or looked in the house manual, or messaged us to inquire, we would have gladly told you where you could find the bed linens, pillows, and comforter. Unfortunately, instead you chose to leave a bad review and accuse of somehow writing our own good reviews (which would - of course be impossible). We are sorry that you chose to sully our good reviews for other guests. We pride ourselves on providing a wonderful experience for our guests and good communication.
Rujan 2017.

Profil korisnika Joel
Kolovoz 2017.
Beautiful studio apartment, walking distance to the beach and trails. Incredible views and sounds of the ocean.

Profil korisnika Rafael
Kolovoz 2017.
This place is great. Debbie hosted us on short notice and everything was easy to find and comfortable. There is no internet or cellphone reception so download your entertainment before heading over!

Profil korisnika Nick
Kolovoz 2017.
The Muir Beach Studio was a perfect place for my wife and I. It's in a great and beautiful location. The sound of the ocean was peaceful, especially at night. If you're a hiker there are plenty of trails in Mt. Tamalpais State Park and Muir National Monument. We would look forward to visiting the Muir Studio again.

Profil korisnika Eric
Kolovoz 2017.
Debbie was a fantastic host and the location was wonderful! The studio was clean and well stocked with all of the essentials. Just outside is Muir beach, amazing cliff trails and more. Debbie was very kind and also provided us with a bon fire kit for our last night. Highly recommended!

I'm a native of Michigan, but a California girl at heart! My husband and I are thrilled to share our little piece of paradise on the California coastline with guests! You'll be among our first guests in a completely renovated new studio apartment on Muir Beach!
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena


Slični oglasi