Living roomGarden and cabin
Calm & Inviting Single Room in Quiet Neighbourhood
Calm & Inviting Single Room in Quiet Neighbourhood
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Enjoy your stay in my calm and relaxing home in quiet leafy neighbourhood 3 miles from York Railway Station.

The bedroom is small but has single bed, soft towels and quality toiletries. You'll find a hairdryer, unlimited superfast wireless internet and tea/coffee available 24/7 in the kitchen.

Continental breakfast with local jam, marmalade & honey is served in the lounge or in my lovely secluded sunny garden if you prefer! Ample free on street parking in a lovely, quiet neighbourhood.

Prostor

I live here with Hugo my Norwegian Forest Cat. He is a long haired kitty who is very friendly and super cute!

My home is small but I try to provide a welcoming home from home experience for my guests - so much more friendly and inviting that a faceless chain hotel!

Perfect for solo adventurers wanting peace and quiet away from the noise and traffic of the city centre. Business travellers needing a quiet space to work, rest and get a peaceful night's sleep.

Whilst the bedroom is small it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Newly decorated and furnished single room with fresh quality cotton bedlinen, soft towels and toiletries. Wardrobe, bedside table and lamp. Folder included with bus timetables and numerous leaflets of things to do and see in York and surrounding area.

Continental breakfast served in the lounge or weather permitting in my lovely secluded sunny garden - listen to the birds singing!

My home is situated in a leafy tree lined neighbourhood down a quiet cull de sac next to the woods. It is very tranquil, peaceful and quiet with only the sound of birds tweeting! Perfect to come back to after a day of sightseeing.

If you love to cycle, I am close to the local and national cycle networks with easy access to all York attractions, universities and colleges. If you wish to bring bikes, they can be left in my enclosed back garden. (Please note you do so at your own risk). I also have a couple of bikes which guests may borrow which are suitable for tootling into town.

There is a lovely cycleway (mostly off road) which runs across York Racecourse and along the river Ouse into town - why not take a refreshment break en-route at Rowntree Park and the fabulous reading cafe.

Dostupno gostima

Guests have access to their lovely private bedroom with shared bathroom with the owner.

Access to the kitchen for tea/coffee making facilities. If you wish to pop food/drink in the fridge, please do so.

Guests are welcome to eat breakfast and to join me for refreshments and chat about their day in the lounge or in my sunny, sheltered garden.

I have a cabin in the garden which guests may use - this is my office / sewing room. If you need a quiet space to work, write etc it is perfect - please let me know on booking. It is fully insulated with electricity, heating and wifi installed.

Interakcija s gostima

I am very easy going, relaxed and friendly. I am generally at home most days but also run a fabric stall on the iconic Shambles Market in York selling a range of quality dressmaking fabrics and haberdashery.

Ostale napomene

I do have a long haired cat called Hugo, he is full of character and very friendly.

I run a fabric stall on the iconic Shambles Market in York selling dressmaking/craft fabrics and haberdashery. You'll also find me more often than not working in my cabin in the garden - this is my wonderful sewing room where I also design and make gifts to sell.

I'm also a keen hill walker and have a number of walking books for the Yorkshire Moors and Yorkshire Dales and can advise guests on walking in the area.


Sadržaji
Doručak
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Kuhinja
Perilica

Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje $7
Tjedni popust: 10%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 jednostruki krevet

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 16:00 do 20:00.
Odlazak do 10:00

- Check in time between 4.00 pm and 8.00 pm - can be flexible.
- Check out time 10.00 am

Dodatne napomene
U kući žive mačke

Otkazivanja

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Spavaća soba se može zaključati

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

7 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Perrine
Rujan 2017.
If you want to discover York and live in a lovely house with one of the nicest woman I've ever met, you should definitely go there ! I was sick during these three days but Anne has been so nice, giving me meds and welcoming me anyway. The house is a little bit far from the city center but it's a very good place to stay !!

Profil korisnika Robert
Kolovoz 2017.
I had a very nice stay. Anne is very friendly and helpful.

Profil korisnika Yeah
Kolovoz 2017.
Anne is very friendly and the cat is so cute

Profil korisnika Carly
Kolovoz 2017.
Anne is a fantastic host, very friendly and full of information about travel and things to do in the area. The room was impeccably clean and very comfortable. I very much enjoyed my stay here :)

Profil korisnika Julia
Kolovoz 2017.
Anne war eine sehr nette Gastgeberin, die gern dafür sorgte, dass es einem an nichts fehlte. Zimmer und Bad sind zwar klein, aber sehr geschmackvoll mit allem eingerichtet, was man so braucht. Die Ausführlichen Informationen zu York und Umgebung waren auch sehr hilfreich. Wer mobil unterwegs ist, oder die guten öffentlichen Busverbindungen nicht scheut, dem sei die ruhige und schöne Unterkunft unbedingt weiterzuempfehlen!

Profil korisnika Stefano
Srpanj 2017.
To Anne it was all perfect, she give me all useful informations to move to and from her house before and during my stay to her in York. The house is very cosy and comfortable, the room can seem little but there's all you need and the bed is very comfortable. I recommend for to visit York, mostly if you like go around by day, get a relaxing site in the evening and a good rest the night. Ps: her cat is gorgeous and very polite, no problem with it.

Profil korisnika Andrea
Lipanj 2017.
Anne is an excellent

Ovaj domaćin ima 20 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
York, Velika BritanijaČlan od Lipanj 2017
Profil korisnika AnneAnne je Superhost.

I'm a keen dressmaker and crafter and run a fabric stall on the Shambles Market in York selling quality dressmaking fabrics and haberdashery.

I also enjoy hill walking and have completed the West Highland Way in Scotland.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi