Your roomYour room
Cosy & Eclectic New Town/Botanics
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Please send me a direct message before placing your booking as its essential that I confirm my availability to accommodate your arrival time.

The room is priced based on two sharing. If you're a single traveller (or travelling with a child) I can offer a reduced rate.

Thanks!

Prostor

This traditional tenement flat is 5 mins walk from the botanic gardens and 10-15 mins walk (5 mins by bus) from the city centre. Tucked away in a quiet cul de sac, this is a green, quiet part of town within easy reach of all the city centre attractions. Our neighbourhood has a number of lovely coffee shops, a supermarket and a really nice organic food shop and cafe. We're a short walk from Stockbridge which has a regular Sunday farmer's market and lots of independent shops and restaurants.

We're on the top (3rd) floor of an original 1920's tenement building which doesn't have a lift. Make sure you're fit enough to carry your bags up three flights of stairs! The room is a small double, suitable for one or two people sharing a bed (one king size futon style bed) .

Dostupno gostima

Guests have access to one end of the flat which includes the bedroom, bathroom and a large kitchen. The kitchen and bathroom are shared with me and my eight year old daughter. Help yourself to hot drinks and feel free to use the shared fridge for drinks and snacks. Please note that your bedroom is next door to the bathroom that you share with us. We're quiet but do get up early, so you may hear us having a shower in the morning.

Interakcija s gostima

Days are busy for me and we're early risers! I work part-time and my daughter is at school so we're not usually around much during the day. I'm happy to hang out and share my tips about Edinburgh when I am at home - which is mostly in the evening.

Ostale napomene

Unfortunately I can't accept arrivals after 9pm


Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Odlazak do 11:00

We share our building with older people and families. Its a quiet stair so please bear this in mind when coming and going.

No smoking in the house or stairway.

You're welcome to store your own food and drinks in the kitchen.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

18 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Aimee
Lipanj 2017.
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil korisnika Jo
Kolovoz 2016.
Eileen is very nice, her house is very comfort and clean. A lot of good restaurants are near the house, and very close to the supermarket. Just take a 20 minutes walk or 10minutes bus can go to the central. It is a very nice place.

Profil korisnika Anne
Kolovoz 2016.
We really enjoyed our stay in Edinburgh which is such a beautiful city! We are pretty sure it would have been different if we had not crashed at Eileen's place though! She indeed played a large part in the great time we had in Scotland - She is just fantastic ! She answered all our questions (before and during our stay), she gave us tips (public transport from airport to city center, restaurants, nice places, etc) - she was always available and really helpful! She even had breakfast ready for us every morning and what a breakfast !!! home-made granola, fresh fruit among other stuff... She really knows how to look after her guests and just wants you to feel like home! Eileen's apartment is lovely, cute, cosy and clean - the bedroom is really bright and spacious. It is located on a calm street near a park and it is really handy to walk to city center. To cut a long story short, I will definitely stay at Eileen's next time I will go to Edinburgh! Do not look at other places - just book it - you won't regret it!!! Thanks a million Eileen fore having such a great host!

Profil korisnika Grigory
Kolovoz 2016.
Nice, cosy room, not far from the center in a lovely and green historic residential neighborhood. About 20 minutes of lazy walk to the Edinburgh castle. Comfortable bed, everything is clean and new, quiet spot, fresh air, good healthy breakfast, very friendly host who let us in at 11 am which was highly appreciated (we had an early flight).

Profil korisnika Mo
Kolovoz 2016.
Eileen went out of her way to make sure we had all we needed in advance, checking our breakfast preferences and arrival times etc. She was away for the first two nights but took the key to my daughter who was already in Edinburgh to make sure our arrival was easy. The directions and instructions were clear, the house was clean and tidy and beautiful. I had Eileen's mobile number so was able to speak to her on our arrival. Homemade granola for breakfast with yoghurt, a lovely quiet road, easy route into town; all made for a great stay. We met Eileen before we left and she was a delightful host. I would certainly recommend and visit again. Thank you Eileen.

Profil korisnika Tabea
Kolovoz 2016.
We stayed only for one night, but it was still a great experience - Eileen is so very welcoming! I can only encourage everyone to stay there!

Profil korisnika Anouk
Srpanj 2016.
The host canceled this reservation 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Edinburgh, Velika BritanijaČlan od Listopad 2011
Profil korisnika Eileen

I first came to live in Edinburgh about 25 years ago so I know the city really well. I've travelled a fair bit over the years and still like to get away when I can. Favourite destinations include India, Turkey, and Morocco. Cities closer to home are also great and I love Amsterdam, Lisbon, Istanbul, London and of course Edinburgh.

I live with my 8 year old daughter and my work involves supporting social entrepreneurs to launch and grow new ventrues in Scotland. I'm interested in social, micro and creative entrepreneurship and I love travel, food, art & design, interiors and people. I'm inspired by great conversation, new ideas and creativity in all its forms.

Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi