The building - a 200 year old Grade II listed former coach houseOne of my favourite songs!
Beautiful, quirky Grade 2 listed flat with parking
Beautiful, quirky Grade 2 listed flat with parking
4 gosta
2 spavaće sobe
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
4 gosta
2 spavaće sobe
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 4. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

My recently restored, quirky, spacious and luxurious flat is in a 200 year old Grade II listed former coach house less than a 5 minute walk from Folkestone’s Harbour, Creative Quarter and Old High Street and, in the other direction, beautiful walks along the East Cliff and down into The Warren Country Park.

There’s private off road parking immediately outside so you won't need to worry about where to park or paying to park.

Prostor

I fell in love with my flat as soon as I first walked in the front door, even though it was in desperate need of loving care and complete renovation! It’s in a 200 year old Grade II listed former coach house with bright, spacious rooms and is a short walk away from some of the best parts of Folkestone, including the Harbour and Harbour Arm, the Old High Street and Creative Quarter, the sandy beach, East Cliff and The Warren Country Park.

I live here most of the time but am often away so this is a home with real character, not just a soulless space. By character, I don’t mean that it’s a mess, I’m a clean freak so everywhere is very neat, tidy and clean! The beds have good quality bed linen and a bath and hand towel for each guest is provided.

My friends and I completely renovated my flat in early 2017 with everything from the plumbing and electrics to the kitchen having been replaced and all new décor and carpets throughout. I agonised over every little detail to create a special and unique home. All the furniture is high quality solid wood with some antiques and lots of unusual items that I’ve amassed on my adventures. Nearly every wall is covered with photos and prints, ranging from my favourite musicians to artworks. There are three flats in the building, mine is on the middle floor up one short flight of stairs.

In the hall, I’ve created a gallery of old photos and postcards of Folkestone from days gone by. I also have a few books with old photos of Folkestone if you’re interested in history.

The large living and dining room is my favourite room. It has an Indian Sheesham wood dining table and chairs and a large, comfy corner sofa with footstool. There’s a 49” 4K TV and soundbar though it’s not connected to an aerial so there’s no live TV, instead there’s a Chromecast so you can wirelessly stream whatever you want from your smartphone, tablet or laptop. There’s extremely fast and reliable BT Infinity fibre optic broadband internet so there won’t be any issues with streaming. There’s also a DVD player and several yoga DVDs if you’re a yoga lover like me. In the brick fireplace is an electric stove (the logs are just for show, sad I know!) which can provide a surprisingly realistic cosy glow with or without heat. In addition, there’s a large Himalayan pink salt lamp which provides a beautiful warm light in the evenings. The lights are on dimmer switches to add to the cosiness.

The bathroom is small but beautiful. You can have a bath or shower and, thanks to my new top of the range combi boiler, the shower is hot and powerful with easy to adjust heat (no either being scalded or freezing!).

The Moroccan farmhouse (made that up!) style kitchen has everything you need and more. There’s a new washing machine and a tumble dryer so you can do your washing (washing gel provided), there’s also a clothes airer if you’d prefer to not get so many creases in your clothes! As I live here, there’s a wide variety of spices, condiments and oils for cooking as well as sugar, coffee and lots of different types of tea which you’re welcome to help yourself to.

Both bedrooms are large with bedroom one being slightly bigger. This is my room when I’m here and there are lots of photos from my travels and of my friends and family on the walls, as well as prints and posters. The kingsize solid oak bed has a luxury Dunlopillo mattress, pure wool and cotton quilt and plush pillows. There’s a sunset/sunrise alarm clock and white noise/sleep sound machine to help you sleep. The wardrobe has a lot of my clothes in it but it’s very large and I’ve made space and hangers available for you to use. The drawers are also mainly in use but a couple are free for your things.

Bedroom two is also spacious. The solid wood double bed has a luxury Sealy mattress, pure wool and cotton quilt and plush pillows. The wardrobe is antique so, though very pretty, it’s a little narrow and awkward; there are some of my clothes in there but there is also some space and hangers for yours, as well as drawer space.

Directly outside the main door is private off road parking and you are more than welcome to use my parking space. Parking can be difficult in Folkestone so it’s a luxury not having to worry about where you’ll park or having to pay for it!

Dostupno gostima

You'll have the whole flat to yourselves though me and my family are easily reachable by phone and they all live a short walk away if there are any problems and I'm not around.

Interakcija s gostima

I work full-time and often travel but, if I’m around, I’d love to meet you if you'd like me to, I love meeting new people and can talk for England, I'm passionate about Folkestone and love sharing things to do with people. However, it’s rare that I’ll be around so it’s very likely that you’ll need to let yourself in with keys from the keysafe outside. I’ll provide my phone numbers and numbers for my mum and siblings who live a 5 minute walk away who should be able to help you with anything if I’m not in Folkestone. I’m also more than happy to give advice and answer any questions at all over the phone.

I’ve written a guest guide full of photos which includes how to work everything in the flat and where to find things, what to do if there are a variety of problems and places that I love in the area that I want to share with you, including local walks and places to eat. This will be left out on the dining table.

Ostale napomene

The flat is on the middle floor up one short flight of stairs.


Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Kuhinja
Bežični internet

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Naknada za čišćenje $42
Sigurnosni polog $626
Tjedni popust: 10%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)
Spavaća soba 2
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je od 15:00 do 02:00 (sljedeći dan).
Odlazak do 11:00

I can't accept bookings without your ID having been uploaded and verified by Air B&B.
Please take your shoes off and put on the shoe rack.
Please have respect for my lovely neighbours by keeping the noise down after 9pm. They will call me straight away if there are any problems.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak petkom i subotom su 2 noćenja.

16 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Wendy
Rujan 2017.
We visited Folkestone for the triennial which was excellent. Alicia's flat was in the perfect location so we did not have to drive and all amenities were very close. It was also and a real home from home, warm, thoughtfully decorated and fully equipped. Alicia was helpful and friendly in all her communications which ensured our weekend was stress free and our stay very comfortable.

Profil korisnika Charlie
Rujan 2017.
A perfect airbnb home, with cosy rooms and everything you could need, plus a great central location. Ideal for exploring the creative quarter and the coastline. Alicia couldn't have been more helpful, picking us up from the station and having a load of useful tips as a lifelong Folkestone resident. Very fun and tasteful decor too. A brilliant place to stay and a brilliant host!

Profil korisnika James
Kolovoz 2017.
Great two bedroom flat with very comfy couch!

Profil korisnika Lotta
Kolovoz 2017.
We had a brilliant mini break in Folkestone and Alicia's place is a great base for exploring the town & the surrounding area. Her recommendations were fantastic and we really enjoyed the Harbour Arm area and the many cafes and restaurants. We will definitely be back and would stay at Alicia's again!

Profil korisnika James
Kolovoz 2017.
Amazing little find in Folkestone, beautiful touches from the host and some great music memorabilia on the walls. Only a couple of minutes walk from the beach/harbour with some great restaurants and pubs/bars nearby, plus lots of great independent little shops in the creative quarter round the corner. Really amazing little well kept secret down on the coast and the cozy apartment truly was a home from home for us - highly recommended!!

Profil korisnika Debbie
Kolovoz 2017.
We loved everything about our stay at Alicia's place. It is clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated- it has character. It was really nice to have both a washer and dryer available for use. Alicia has put together a wonderful guidebook with detailed instructions about her flat and where to find things plus suggestions, with pictures, of things to do and places to eat in the area. It is in a perfect location- walking distance to the beach and old part of town where many great shops and restaurants are located. We ate at Papa's Fish Restaurant and Ebony & Ivory and both were great. Alicia is a fabulous host. She added so many personal touches that made our stay even better. She left a small bag of delicious butter fudge as a welcome gift. Alicia was quick to respond to any question we had. Upon hearing that we had a channel swimmer in our group, she suggested we eat at the White Horse pub in Dover where channel swimmers sign the walls and post their swim times. We needed swim towels to use on the boat during the channel swim and during practice swims, so Alicia went out and bought beach towels for us to use. I would highly recommend staying at Alicia's place.

Profil korisnika Katelijn
Kolovoz 2017.
Alicia's apartment is exactly as promissed. A really nice place from where it's easy to walk to Folkstone centre, the Harbour, the beach and beautiful view of the white cliffs.

Folkestone, Velika BritanijaČlan od Kolovoz 2015
Profil korisnika Alicia
Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi