Hi David, I'm really disappointed and sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We have never had such a comment before as I think it may have been down to issues with communications. I hope at least you have appreciated the fact that whole bedding was complete, and I left 2 additional pillows and pillow cases just in case you may need them for extra comfort. The kettle was fine and the switch was accidentally turned off. I didn't feel the need nor the necessity to worry you when the other guest is away for the weekend, but it is clearly stated on the listing that common areas are shared. We went out of our way to especially prepare a nice living room for your arrival, with records and magazines, which were never initially included in the price. I don't understand why is charcoal on the wall a liability? It is a piece of artwork that grows with the age and house and use.
Once again, I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. You are certainly entitled to feel that this was not the price you felt you wanted to pay. Although for what you had paid, which was for your room only, you had a whole flat to yourself.
I wish you the best in your future adventures.