private bedroomprivate bedroom
Cosy Double/twin bed Room by the Meadows
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Cosy double bedroom in a second floor flat situated in one of the most popular residential areas of Edinburgh. Located in the Meadows with bus stop right in front of main door.

Prostor

Hello future guest!

Please read carefully description before booking - why so long you might ask? To avoid any surprises from our or your side and to give you an introduction how does bnb experience look like at our place:
-
ROOM TO RENT:
You will be provided one 3.5m x 3m bedroom with two single beds/that can be put together as a large king size bed for couples or split for non couples(let us know what sleeping arrangements you need).

BATHROOM in the flat is SHARED between all 3 bedrooms. It is actually small shower room and separate toilet room (refer to pictures please).

WE(hosts) AND DOUGLAS(our dog) LIVE IN THE FLAT and will be present during your stay (unless we travel somewhere).

Our place is within easy walking distance of virtually all festival venues, sightseeing places, Arthur's Seat, Edinburgh Castle, Princes Street etc.
Right underneath the flat there are plenty of cafes and restaurants, behind the corner beautiful Meadows park where you can rest from sightseeing in the busy Edinburgh city centre: lie on a blanket, play golf for free(only in season), go running, or relax with your dog.

The 3 bedroom flats decor is rather traditional than modern, the building like many Edinburgh buildings is old, from 1800s and can have some imperfections due to age so if you prefer more luxurious, modern stays our place may not be suitable for you...

Communal spaces include hall, bathroom and open plan kitchen/living room. Our second spare bedroom is also occasionally rented to guests. We are placed right next to the street so you will get some traffic noise with open windows (during the day or weekend evenings), if you are sensitive to city noise we would recommend finding something more suitable as there is not much we can do about it. Please refer to photographs, all available space is in the pictures. No TV in the flat.
-
-
We live on a second floor and the building has NO ELEVATOR - you might need to carry your luggage upstairs yourself - PLEASE, PLEASE do not bother our neighbours with carrying your luggage upstairs!
If you need some help with the luggage just let us know.

No children and minors please, both guests need to be adults.

We would ask you to be decent in communal spaces and to respect our neighbours and communal garden. Access to communal garden downstairs is the door opposite main door of the building.

-
-

USE OF KITCHEN:
You can use our kitchen to eat breakfast and later in the day to reheat some food or have tea/coffee, also to store food in the fridge or in a cupboard. PLEASE do not leave food on the counters including bread in bags etc. our dog will steal it and eat it (with the bag!). We will provide you shelf in a cupboard and in the fridge. Please do not occupy kitchen for longer than an hour a time and be careful with heavy staining food (Indian food or tomato sauce) - this can damage furniture and is irreversible!
-
-
BREAKFAST
Simple breakfast - which actually means that you can help yourself in the kitchen with whatever you would like to eat for breakfast (cornflakes, porridge with dry fruit, waffles, pancakes, jam, soy cheese, soy milk, bread, hummus, muesli, fruit etc.), including beverage (types of tea, instant coffee, bottled water etc.), we DO NOT actually prepare and serve breakfast, only can provide some food or products for breakfast.
Fruit on display is only for breakfast - we don't provide food for all day.
Tea and coffee whenever!
-
-
PLEASE DO NOT COOK OR HANDLE RAW MEAT IN OUR KITCHEN, THANK YOU
-
-
WASHING MACHINE/DRYER:
Please only use it one time during your stay, don't try to use it yourself and experiment, ask and we will show you suitable program and how to turn on drying.

microwave;
hair dryer and iron available
Fast WI-FI also provided.

Towels:
You will be provided fresh towels. Please do not use towels as a wash cloth or to remove make up.

Other essentials only include soap in the bathroom and very basic shampoo/shower gel.
You need to have your own toothpaste, lady products, earbuds, make up pads, washing powder etc. and other personal things you use.
Fortunately there is a grocery store right across the street, you will literally find there anything you might possibly need.
-
-
Please do not come intoxicated to our home. Drinking beer, two beers is fine but not heavy drinking to the point of bothering other people. Please do not come home loud and drunk from festivals or parties, we host guests in our second bedroom too and want to avoid any issues.

We ask guests to not be too loud in communal spaces of our flat AFTER 22.00. Don't loudly shut the doors or laugh, shout or loudly talk in a hallway. In your room - it's fine.
-
-
PARKING:
NO FREE PARKING nearby. Possibly 20 mins away closest free parking may be found.
Parking option is on the street, pay & display. Very safe area to leave your car and it's free at night time (18.00-8.30) and Sundays.
During the day it's 2.80£ /hour
-
-
Remember of your check in, check out times which are as following:
CHECK IN and keys from 14.00 - let us know at least 1-2 days earlier the exact hour of your arrival at our place. Please try to not be late more than an hour or communicate any changes in your plans straight away.
CHECK OUT - not later than 10.00am in the morning, we often host people every day and need 4 hour window to clean up, change the bedding etc., for the sake of all guests - please don't be late with your check out.
-
Our place will be a match for you
IF:
you need good safe location;
clean environment
safe place to sleep and leave your luggage when out during the day
comfortable bed
not too busy household
fast wi-fi

HOWEVER IF YOU MIND:
city noise and weekend street noise
big friendly dogs
squeaky wooden floors
lack of free parking
and you are not independent and don't like to be left alone
you might not find our place 100% a match and we would ask you to find something more suitable so you can treat yourself for the vacation time

In case you are new to Airbnb - we ask our guests to please leave 5 star review if everything was as described in the listing and in the pictures - Airbnb is very strict with rating and 4 star review is considered actually bad, not "good". Listings with prolonged 4 stars ratings are sadly removed from the site. If you have any issue or concern (or even advice) during your stay - don't hesitate to ask us about it, we are happy to help.

We would also ask our potential guests to not book our place if they are not 100% happy with location or value and ask any questions if in doubt before booking.


What to write in a first message or enquiry?
- small introduction of yourself if your profile is empty
- what is the reason of your visit in Edinburgh
- who will be the second guest
- any questions or doubts - before booking please

Interakcija s gostima

You will be staying with me (Adam) and my fiance (Adrianna). We are a couple in our early 30s and we work mainly from home and freelance. We are usually busy during the day but you can ask us anything anytime, always happy to help with information. We also don't mind looking after your pet if you don't want to leave them alone or they need to go outside.

Ostale napomene

we do not allow any additional guests in the apartment except those mentioned while booking

we do not allow booking on behalf of other people, including children( person who booked needs to be present)

Please DO NOT USE GAS STOVE - this one is very important. So many people forget to turn off gas stove its terryfying. Use microwave, or in certain circumstances oven, to reheat your food.

LARGE DOG LIVES HERE and has access to all the space except guest bedrooms.


Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
2 jednostruka kreveta

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Dolazak je nakon 14:00
Odlazak do 10:00

Any doubts or things to inform us about - ask before you book, otherwise you will need to cancel and lose all or part of your money, we don't do refunds.

We do not accept locals from Edinburgh

You need to be at least 18 years old

Please make sure you have your valid government ID and/or passport with you which we will need to see before we will invite you to our home.

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

58 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Roland
Rujan 2017.
Netter und hilfreicher Host. Die Zimmer sind absperrbar und sauber. Alles wie erwartet.

Profil korisnika Sandra
Rujan 2017.
Logement très bien situé et proche de tout ! Parfait pour visiter la ville à pieds. Nous avons été très bien accueilli et conseillé. Nous recommandons ce logement pour passer quelques jours à Édimbourg :)

Profil korisnika Maria
Rujan 2017.
Adam hat uns herzlich empfangen und sich viel Zeit genommen uns das ganze Apartment ausführlich zu zeigen. Das Schlafzimmer sah genau so wie auf dem Bild aus. Das Wohnzimmer und die Küche waren liebevoll eingerichtet und luden zum kochen und Tee trinken ein. Die Altstadt und das Herz von Edinburgh lag nur 10 Minuten in Gehdistanz von der Wohnung entfernt. Besonders nah gelegen waren der Grassmarket und die wunderschöne Victoria Street. :) Wir würden die Wohnung auch definitiv das nächste Mal buchen und können sie wärmstenst weiterempfehlen.

Profil korisnika Matteo
Rujan 2017.
Adam è stato disponibile e cordiale. Appartamento carino e molto pulito.

Profil korisnika Kelly
Kolovoz 2017.
The house is nice and clean. Adam is friendly and helpful.I will book it again if I come next time;)

Profil korisnika Julie
Kolovoz 2017.
The place was well located and is perfect for two persons.

Profil korisnika Andre
Kolovoz 2017.
Me encantó el apartamento, desde dentro y afuera. Todo es muy limpio, y me sentí como en casa. La vista de la ventana es muy bonita. El DIY desayuno también muy delicioso. Mi hogar de sueño. Adam también fue super amable y atento. Y su amistoso perro no hace ningún ruido. Sí podría darle seis estrellas, lo daría sin duda.

Ovaj domaćin ima 39 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Edinburgh, Velika BritanijaČlan od Travanj 2017
Profil korisnika Adrianna And AdamAdrianna And Adam je Superhost.

A couple 28 and 32 years old, we work freelance and most of the days spend working with clients online or chilling with Douglas (our dog) outside. We lived in various places in Europe (Netherlands, Belgium, Poland, Spain and throughout the UK), recently we fell in love with Edinburgh. City where you can feel people are honestly happy, chilled and friendly. If that's what you're looking for feel free to stay in our flat where atmosphere is rather homely and relaxed.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi