Dining spaceThe Study
West Melbourne Terrace: The Study
West Melbourne Terrace: The Study
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
3 kreveta
2 kupaonice
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
3 kreveta
2 kupaonice
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

1880s terrace in a great location: metres from North Melbourne Station, and with easy access to the CBD (and free tram zone), Docklands, Melbourne Uni and Parkville hospitals' precinct, the zoo, Errol St and CBD bars and restaurants, Queen Victoria Market, Royal Park, Flagstaff Gardens, State Library, and airport transport.

Prostor

The study is roomy. It has a comfy king-single bed (with an electric blanket for chilly Melbourne nights); a big desktop; storage; and floor space.

There's room for a Portacot (provided), and an air mattress (provided) for a less comfy stay for a second person.

To reach the downstairs bathroom and courtyard, you pass through the open plan living areas of the ground floor. To reach the upstairs bathroom, you need to use steep 1880s stairs (see Other things to note).

There's no TV in The Study, but there are TVs in other spaces, including the shared living room.

Dostupno gostima

You'll have access to the open plan kitchen/living/dining room on the ground level, and the bathrooms upstairs and down. (There's a bath upstairs, and a laundry downstairs.)

The courtyard garden has a table and chairs. An upstairs balcony (with table and chairs) may also be available.

Downstairs, the house is quite wheelchair friendly, but not perfectly so: there's one low step into each of the front and back doors and the downstairs bathroom. That bathroom has good shower access, but there's no washbasin accessible by a person sitting in a wheelchair.

We're new to Airbnb hosting, but used to house guests - the house is much used by family and friends; and we like our guests to make themselves at home.

Interakcija s gostima

When we're in town, we're happy to spend some time with guests. But if you prefer privacy, The Study is spacious and out of the way of household activity.

You may run across visiting family and friends while you're here. There may also be another Airbnb guest staying (in The Cubby, above the downstairs bathroom/laundry).

Ostale napomene

As the photos help to show, the downstairs bathroom is not in the house: it's reached by a covered walkway.

The upstairs bathroom is reached by the house's original, steep 1880s stairs, so extra care is needed using them.

However, both bathrooms are very cosy with heated floors, and each is part of a 2015 architect designed renovation.

From December-March, Melbourne can have occasional periods of extremely hot weather and we don't yet have aircon in the house. We just use pedestal fans and keep the house cool by closing windows and blinds during the day.


Sadržaji

Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje $16
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 jednostruki krevet, 1 zračni madrac, 1 dječji krevetac

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je od 14:00 do 02:00 (sljedeći dan).
Odlazak do 12:00
Samostalni dolazak uz lockbox

We prefer to meet guests to introduce them to Millie, so the lockbox is only used if we're unable to meet you.
If possible, we're flexible with check in and check out. So tell us your preferences at least 24 hours before arrival, and we'll try and accomodate them.
Not suitable for all pets, so please discuss first.
Smoking outdoors is OK.
No stilettos indoors.
If you use a wheelchair, please review the guest access info to check suitability for your needs. Message for further info.

Dodatne napomene
Moguća je buka - We live on the edge of the City, close to a busy railway station. Occasionally there's passerby street noise, audible in The Study.
Prisutni su kućni ljubimci - We have a small, very friendly dog. Occasionally, another dog is also here.
Nema parkirališta uz smještaj - There are details about available parking in the 'Getting around' section of our listing description.
Neke su prostorije zajedničke - Two bathrooms (both lockable); large kitchen-dining-sitting room open space, small garden. We may also have an Airbnb guest staying in The Cubby.

Otkazivanja

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

33 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Menghan
Srpanj 2017.
Great location with 2 mins walk to train station. The house is very clean and comfortable to stay, and they have a cute dog. Beth and Jeff truely treat me like home. Thanks for your kindness!

Profil korisnika Denise
Svibanj 2017.
I can't say enough positive about my time with Beth and Jeffrey. Their home is art-filled and fun, comfortable and clean. Their location is 3 minutes walk from a train line. This hosts are very kind, generous, fascinating, compassionate and passionate people who truly enjoy hosting others. I hope one day to have an opportunity to stay here again. This was an over the top amazing experience!

Profil korisnika Vernon
Kolovoz 2017.
I had a great stay at Beth and Jeffery place. Very clean and cozy. Hosts are friendly and the place is very near to public transport.

Profil korisnika Peigen
Kolovoz 2017.
Great location for travelers to stay. Hosts are super kind and always there to help.

Profil korisnika Elisa
Kolovoz 2017.
Beth and her family are the nicest people (and dog) you can imagine. Very kind and supportive, you immediately feel at home. The room is cozy and spacious and everything in the house is very clean. Also location is a big plus. Thank you for everything!

Profil korisnika Sarah
Kolovoz 2017.
Beth and Jeff are amazing hosts and I felt completely at home during my stay. 100% recommend!!!

Profil korisnika Hiroki
Kolovoz 2017.
It was very comfortable room and hosts(Beth and Jeffrey) are very kind. All I needed was toothbrush only. There is wash machine, body soap, shampoo and towel. I had a fun time in this house with hosts. It's my treasure in Australia. In our conversation, they taught me many spots that I prefer and should go. They made my trip more fun:)

Melbourne, AustralijaČlan od Travanj 2017
Profil korisnika BethBeth je Superhost.

I love my city and the countryside and now have more time to enjoy both.
I spend time with my family and friends, go camping, swimming, kayaking, walking and travelling. I also enjoy cultural activities, and live with devotees of Australian Rules Football (this is Melbourne after all!). I've lived in New Delhi and London; and travelled in Europe and Asia.
I'm an environmentalist (and some other ists), but I hope I'm also tolerant and respectful of others' values.
We're new to Airbnb hosting and would welcome your suggestions for improvements!

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

O smještaju

Kad rezervirate smještaj na Airbnbu, boravite u nečijem domu.


Vlasnik je Beth.
Beth
Jeffrey i William pomažu s ugošćivanjem.
Jeffrey
William

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi