The Aga is still on in kitchen until May, cosy!Private garden views and tea and coffee in room

Privatna soba

2 gosta

1 spavaća soba

2 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

400 year old thatched cottage. There are low beams the guest room has a VERY low door. We have three dogs and a cat. The dogs are all friendly, the young one is timid and may bark on arrival. We have gates on stairs so that dogs cannot get upstairs unless allowed. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK IF YOU DO NOT LIKE DOGS!
Stonehendge 12 miles, Salisbury 15, two miles Thruxton racing circuit. A303 is 1 mile. Grately station to London Waterloo direct is 1 and a half miles away, can be walked.

Prostor

Breakfast is cereal or toast, fruit unless you enquire for different. We can shut the dogs out of the eating area. There is parking on the drive, please park where the sign says as near to gate as possible. I have to get my car out and I cannot turn until passed the garage posts. Thanks

Dostupno gostima

Guest room, shared bathroom with owner. Also toilet downstairs. There is a large garden. Very nice walk up lane a few hundred yards from house. We are the fourth thatched house on the left. There is a sign for Appletree cottage on the drive.

Very low beams and guest room has very, very, Hobbit size low door.

I hope that guests will tell me if that would like tea, coffee. We provide cereals, bread, butter, jams and milk, plus some fruit for breakfast.

Interakcija s gostima

Yes I will be here most of the times as the dogs need walking and feeding.

Sundays are not a good day to arrive. Although if you message us it may be possibly to arranged. We are happy to collect people from the British Rail station 2 miles away at Grately and take back, as long as we are available.

Ostale napomene

We are 1and a half miles from Rail station to London Waterloo.

The Hawk Conservatory is very near, good day out. There are lots of English Heritage sites, Stonehenge, Avebury, Danebury Hillfort very near.

Salisbury and Winchester, Stockbridge. Very close for fishing on the river Test.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1 (Zajednička kupaonica)
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 2
Dolazak: 16:00 – 22:00
Odlazak: 11:00
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji
Kuhinja
TV
Osnovna oprema
Šampon

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $14 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2), 2 jednostruka kreveta

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 16:00 do 22:00.

We work very odd. hours so need to discuss booking in time, though it can be flexible. Sundays is not the best day to arrive, please check before booking.

Please only smoke in the garden and put your cigarette ends in a pot in garden or ashtray. Our dogs are quite safe but my bark when you enter. We are not suitable for people nervous with dogs.

No smoking in house, respect other non smoking guests. Also thatch!

Sundays are not a good day to arrive. Please check before booking. I also work some Friday eves. so best to check.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

55 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Geoffrey
Rujan 2017.
The timbered cottage is about 400 years old, full of charm (and three charming dogs) with a pretty garden. The location is very quiet in pretty English countryside and the hosts were kind and helpful. My two night stay was not long enough.

Profil korisnika Cheryl
Rujan 2017.
Jo's airbnb is truly homely. It is situated in a beautiful quiet location. The room is gorgeous and the bed is sooo comfy. Jo is so welcoming. Thank you x

Profil korisnika Gisela
Rujan 2017.
This is a lovely picturesque Cottage. You shall read Jo's description of the cottage and you shall have no surprises. We had a warm welcome from Jo and her paw family. Located at easy distance by car to Stonehenge and other British heritage places. We recommend this AirBnB.

Profil korisnika Mark
Rujan 2017.
Friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Definitely recommend her place.

Profil korisnika Joanne
Rujan 2017.
I was a little dubious about airbnb as it was my first time using it, but have to say I can't wait to try it again. Jo and Baie were excellent hosts, eccentricity and humour very abundant, hospitality came with nothing too much trouble and communication from start to finish was extremely prompt and accurate. The dogs were no trouble at all, very friendly with a bit more of a welcome from Millie. If you like fresh air, countryside, animals and peace and quiet then this is the place for you. Loads to do in the local area, pamphlets in the bedroom for ideas to show you the way. The breakfast was simple but plentiful, good choice of teas on offer, bed was comfortable, room was well equipped with hot drink facilities, a tv and loads of dvds if you fancy a film of an evening. Beware of the 'hobbyist style door' quite amusing. Bathroom was clean including a new toilet seat after a smidge of diy . Well done ladies, I would definitely like to return someday and will certainly recommend your place.

Profil korisnika Michael
Rujan 2017.
The host was caring, kind and considerate. We couldn't recommend higher

Profil korisnika Anna-Lena
Rujan 2017.
Was eine tolle und wunderschöne Unterkunft. Jo ist eine sehr nette und freundliche Gastgebrin. Ich habe mich direkt wohlgefühlt in ihrem Haus und es ist wirklich urig. Fast eine Zeitreise. Alles war super sauber und ordentlich. Am Morgen war Jo bereits arbeiten und trotzdem hat sie mir ein Frühstück bereitet. Es ist zu jeder Zeit zu empfehlen. Es ist dort ruhig und man kann in der Umgebung hervoragend abschalten. Absolut zu empfehlen und immer wieder gerne.

Quarley, Velika BritanijaČlan od Travanj 2015
Profil korisnika Jo

Animal lover, easy going.

Aim to help.

Jezici: Français
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi