Private Room & Shared Space for Large Groups in DC

Privatna soba

8 gostiju

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 8. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

You have TWO options if you Airbnb here:

1: You can Airbnb out my room which has a queen sized bed for $100/night/person.
2: You can Airbnb out my LR which has 1 full sized couch, 1 pull out couch (2 people), 1 queen air bed (2 people) and 3 sleeping bags for $75/night/person.

Please PM me so I can set up the proper price for you before you book! :)

Prostor

About the apartment:
The apartment is very open, spacious and well lit with large south facing windows. It is unfortunately not handicap accessible for wheelchairs. There is an elevator and stairs to get to the second floor.

About the Private Room:
If you'd like a private room, you'll have a queen sized bed along with a private entrance to a shared bathroom. Please note, there is a kitty in the house and her regularly cleaned letterbox is in my room. We can discuss if this will be a problem for you.

About the Shared/Main Room:
As you can see from the photos, I have a very large open living/dining room. The large brown couch can sleep one, the light beige couch pulls out into a full sized bed and can sleep two, and I have a gigantic and very comfortable 22" deep queen sized air mattress that can sleep two. Since I love camping, I also have some camping gear (3 sleeping bags). So I can accommodate rather large groups with advanced notice so that I can get the place set up in a comfortable way.

Please message me at least one month before your trip if you have a large party so that I can discuss the scheduling with my roommate.

Dostupno gostima

Bathroom:
You will have full access to the bathroom AFTER the permanent residents have used the bathroom/shower/sink to get ready for work or any other outings they may have planned. I have a basket of basic toiletries/towels for you to use if you like.

Kitchen:
You will have partial access to the kitchen. You may use the stovetop, oven and the toaster to prepare simple meals AFTER the permanent residents have used the kitchen for their own meals. While you are here, I will make a small space for you to keep a few items in the fridge/shelf if you need to.

Linens and towels:
I will provide you with a large plastic laundry bin. Upon departure, please place all used linens and towels inside this laundry bin.

You will be expected to clean up any messes you make or dishes you use.

Interakcija s gostima

I will help you out as much as I can with suggestions of places to go, where to eat, what public transportation to take and some apps that you may want to download in order to make it easier for you to get around and explore DC while you are here.

If the timing works out, I'd be happy to sit down and share a meal or some tea or wine with you and we can swap stories together, but if you just need some down time, that's cool, too. :)

Ostale napomene

Quick 15 minute walk to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center straight down New York Ave.

I work in the restaurant industry, which means that I often work evenings and don't get home until late (sometimes after midnight). If you are sleeping in the private bedroom, I will likely be crashing on my couch while you are here and you won't see me until you wake up in the morning. If you are a larger group and you are sleeping in the common areas, I will have to walk through where you are sleeping in order to get to my room.

I have a roommate who lives in a separate bedroom that will be 100% off limits.

I have a cat and I occasionally dog sit, so if you have allergies, this is probably not the best fit.

This apartment is 420 friendly, but there is zero tolerance for smoking cigarettes in my home.


Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Zajedničke prostorije
1 sofa, 1 kauč, 1 zračni madrac, 3 madraca na podu

Prostor
Kupaonice: 1 (Zajednička kupaonica)
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: 08:00 – 12:00
Odlazak: 12:00
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Cat(s)
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji
Dizalo
Internet
Kuhinja
Zvono / bežični interfon

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $75 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $30
Sigurnosni polog $250
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je 08:00 - 12:00.

Additional Expectations:
-No going in my roommate's room.
-If you are staying in my private room, no touching my art supplies or artwork.
-All messes in the bathroom and kitchen must be cleaned up.
-Upon departure, please place all used linens and towels inside the laundry bin provided.

If for any reason you lose a key while you are here, there is a $100 replacement fee. That's how much it costs me to get it replaced, so that's how much I have to charge you.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

(Još) nema recenzija

Ovaj smještaj nema recenzija. Odsjednete li u njemu, ovdje će se prikazivati vaša recenzija.

Washington, Distrikt Columbia, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Travanj 2015
Profil korisnika Dani

Aloha! I am an Army Brat who spent almost 7 years in Hawaii, so that's home for me. I've lived in the Dominican Republic, Canada and all across the US. I've lived in DC for over 6 years and it's a great town.

I love hiking, camping and being outside. I like to paint, explore my town and I am a Burner (Burning Man). I strive to live my life according to the Ten Principles of Burning Man. I am a bartender so I work nights mostly.

As a host, I can host individuals, couples or larger groups. I have a very spacious apartment in a central location in downtown DC. In a private room there is a queen sized bed. In the common areas I have a full sized couch, a loveseat that pulls out to a full sized bed, and I also have a queen sized air mattress and several sleeping bags, so if you are traveling with a group and you are ok with getting cozy, then we can probably work something out. I have a kitty named Fiona who is very sweet and friendly.

I am happy to provide suggestions of where to go, what to see, and where to eat while staying here in DC. I live close to museums, monuments, restaurants, bars, shopping, a movie theatre and the Verizon Center. I also live close to a Metro, Chinatown and Union Station.

As a guest, I am quiet, respectful and clean. If you've got some tips or pointers on where to go and what to see while staying with you, I'd love to have a local's suggestions.

Jezici: English

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi