Cup of tea on the deck?
View from the bedroom
Pool, bedroom,bathroom, living room, dogs welcome.
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Rooms in my detached house with large fenced garden on private road, 20 minutes uphill from rail station and village (but I can collect you from station if you like). Pubs with food in the village, or if prearranged evening meals available. Trains or buses available to historic Battle (6 miles) or seaside at Hastings. Upstairs bedroom with bathroom with large shower next door, for your use only. Also exclusive use of large living room with TV. Dogs welcome. 20ft L swimming pool.

Prostor

First floor bedroom with bathroom with shower next door. Bedroom has kingsize bed,hanging and drawer space and a view over the garden and beyond to fields and woods. The bathroom has a big shower with seat and electric shower. I can provide soap, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, body lotion. I also have sun cream if you need it. Downstairs there is a large living room with TV which you can have exclusive use of. There is a kitchen/dining room with access to a south facing deck-I can put sun loungers out there in the summer. I have a heated swimming pool , access is from the deck with steps down into it. 20 feet long, 52 inches deep so enough for a paddle about and wonderful to cool down on a hot day . It is outside so only available in summer. You can make yourself hot drinks and I can provide,toast, eggs, or a bacon sandwich or croissants for breakfast if you like. For evening meals, there are pubs in the village or you can go to the COOK website, give me your 1st 2nd and 3rd choices and I will pick up a meal, heat it and provide veg for the cost of the meal + £3 for 2 people. I can provide a bottle of wine for £8 but obviously the choice would be limited to what I have got on any given date.
Robertsbridge is in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, gentle landscape with lots of woodland.The village high street has many medieval houses in the traditional timbered style. Historic Battle is only 6 miles away,and Hastings is 12 miles, both accessible by train or bus. Hastings is a brilliant mix of traditional seaside and the more trendy places like the Old Town, and clifftop walks in the country park. There are numerous events through the year-music events, Pirate Day, Jack in the Green, fish festivals. Historic Rye, and Camber Sands are also within reach by car. Local tourist destinations include Bodiam Castle, steam railway from Bodiam to Tenterden, Batemans, Herstmonceux Castle, Sissinghurst and Battle Abbey.
I have listed my house as dog friendly: you are welcome to bring a house trained dog,would it be reasonable to ask for another £10 per stay if you do? There are some lovely woodland walks a drive away where a dog can be off lead safely or on-lead walks down a private road and along footpaths through fields. If you think your dog would not mind, I am happy to dogsit while you go out in the evening. I have not got a dog at the moment so no issues about getting on with another dog. The garden has a 4 foot high fence. There is a pond in the back garden so if your dog would go in that, they would have to be limited to the front garden,which is still large enough for a dog to run around. I can connect a hose to the mixer tap in the kitchen so you can hose the mud off your dog with warm water if you need to.

Dostupno gostima

You will have the privacy of the first floor accommodation with its bedroom and bathroom. On the ground floor you can have exclusive use of the large living room and shared use of the kitchen/dining room -but just for eating and making drinks, not cooking, though you can use the microwave. You also have use of the deck,pool and garden.

Interakcija s gostima

I plan to be around most of the time when I have guests but will not intrude on your space.

Ostale napomene

This is a quiet area but as you would expect in an area with big gardens, there will sometimes be noise from people mowing their lawns etc . Also, I have a big oak tree at the bottom of the garden which is home to a thriving colony of rooks and jackdaws.
I can't remember where I am meant to put the bit about not discriminating so it will have to be here. Of course I do not discriminate on grounds of race, religion or sexual orientation.


Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)

Sadržaji
Kućni ljubimci dobrodošli
Prikladno za obitelji/djecu
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Bežični internet

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Tjedni popust: 20%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (2 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je fleksibilno
Odlazak do 12:00

Sorry,no bookings from men on their own . In the kitchen, you can make drinks, toast, sandwiches, and use the microwave to heat meals but no other cooking please. As you would expect, if you bring a dog in up to the armpits in mud after a walk in our lovely local woods, please clean them up. I have a room as you come in the side door with sink and hose to outside with hot and cold water, and dog towels provided. No barbeques.
- I live in a quiet area, particularly at night, please keep it this way.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

8 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Zoe
Kolovoz 2017.
Kathryn was a very helpful and friendly host, room was lovely and large and clean.

Profil korisnika Clare And SeanClare And Sean je Superhost.
Kolovoz 2017.
Kathryn's house is spacious, light and airy with a great view of her lovely garden and beyond. We only stayed one night but loved all the extra touches including toiletries and water in the room. A good shower, comfy bed, everything clean and a friendly host all equal a perfect stay. Thank you Kathryn.

Profil korisnika Adriana
Srpanj 2017.
The house is even nicer than the photos show, the garden is just stunning. The room is very spacious and bathroom was just next door for our private use, the living room was also very spacious and we could use it anytime. This is a fantastic location to explore the surrounding areas and Kathryn was very helpful and friendly with everything we needed. We absolutely recommend this house and we would not hesitate to stay again if we come back to the area.

Profil korisnika Donna
Srpanj 2017.
Kathryn made me very welcome and I enjoyed my stay very much. It was very quiet, all you hear is the birds singing with a rural view! A large bedroom and bathroom - the only accommodation on the first floor - so very private. The bed was exceptionally comfortable.

Profil korisnika Janice
Srpanj 2017.
Such a lovely host and a very comfortable room and bed.
Profil korisnika Kathryn
Kathryn odgovara:
Thank you.
Srpanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Jack
Svibanj 2017.
Kathryn was an outstanding host who catered for our every need. She went out of her way to welcome us warmly into her home and added little touches to make our stay comfortable. We struggled to find a taxi to and from an event we had planned without it costing a bomb, especially for late night pick up....Kathryn offered to not only drop us at the destination but also picked us up in the late evening... Having arrived back, there was already a large bottle of water and two glasses waiting for us...a lovely touch for two merry customers. Kathryn has her own way of doing things, and this endeared us moreso to her evidently kind natured and caring personality. Thanks for a great stay. Jack and Isabela x
Profil korisnika Kathryn
Kathryn odgovara:
Thank you, what a lovely review. I have taken on board your helpful suggestions about improvements.
Svibanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Antonio
Svibanj 2017.
The place exceeds expectations
Profil korisnika Kathryn
Kathryn odgovara:
Good! I was happy to help with things such as bus times and tourist info.
Svibanj 2017.

Član od Travanj 2015
Profil korisnika Kathryn
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi