living roomanother LR view
Rockridge-Temescal vintage; walk everywhere
Domaćin – Stephanie
Stephanie je domaćin.Stephanie je Superhost.
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Big, beautiful, vintage home with private bed and bath to offer. You'll have access to living, dining, kitchen, yard, laundry, and Rockridge/Temescal neighborhood walkability.

Our home is bohemian/eclectic and meant to be our sanctuary. Thus, we have no TV, remove shoes at the door, and actively use no chemical scents/synthetics with soaps, cleaning supplies, etc. We wish to share our home with people who are like-minded on these traits.

Prostor

--Large rooms with great natural light.

--Original built-ins and hardwood from 1917.

--Artwork, rugs, nice/pleasant space.

--Fully equipped kitchen with filtered water, chef's range, all the wares.

--Your private room is spacious and equipped with a firm, natural queen Nest Bedding mattress brand new in 2017. Top-down/bottom-up blackout cellular shades for your privacy and den-like sleep.

--No TV, but you can stream whatever you like on a personal device.

Dostupno gostima

You'll have access to the entire home, including laundry, except the master bed/bath, where your hosts sleep.

Interakcija s gostima

Your hosts are very busy professional people who aren't around much, but Stephanie is very friendly and available for questions, directions, recommendations, and sometimes a meal or a drink. We will give you as much space and privacy as you like.

Ostale napomene

NOTE THE PARROT. Our sweet, wonderful, cute rescue eclectus parrot lives in the kitchen. He's quiet most of the time and pretty well behaved, but sometimes he squawks if he sees you eating or if there's too much commotion in the house, especially at entry. You may be greeted with a "hi bird" on entry and "bye-bye" on exit. His squawk is startling but brief, and he's super-sweet and loves people.

We're night people and not morning people, and we honor whatever you are! We're quiet but almost always awake past midnight. A general rule that works well for all is "quieter" hours 10 p.m. to 8 a.m., where all who are awake will tiptoe.

It bears repeating that Stephanie is highly chemically sensitive, so please leave your Irish Spring/aftershave/etc. at home! We provide some wonderful toiletries.


Sadržaji
Sušilica
Doručak
Perilica
Prostor za rad na prijenosnom računalu

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Naknada za čišćenje $20
Sigurnosni polog $100
Tjedni popust: 5%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Dolazak je nakon 15:00
Odlazak do 12:00
Samostalni dolazak uz lockbox

- Vegetarian household; no cooking meat. Remove shoes at entry. No perfume/cologne/synthetic fragrances (please do not bring personal care products unless they are chemical free; we leave nice ones here for you and we're allergic to commercial products).

Dodatne napomene
Moraju se koristiti stepenice - 4 stairs; bungalow is close to ground.
Prisutni su kućni ljubimci - Parrot is described in the listing.
Nema parkirališta uz smještaj - With prior arrangement we can sometimes offer you off-street parking, but street parking is a breeze.
Neke su prostorije zajedničke - Kitchen, living room, dining room, laundry area (as described in the listing).

Otkazivanja

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

13 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Melanie
Kolovoz 2017.
The space is very clean & comfortable! Stephanie makes sure that any questions are addressed & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Profil korisnika Lee
Kolovoz 2017.
About a week before our stay, I decided to amend our reservation from 3 nights to 2 nights. Even though it was in the cancellation window, I received a rude message from Stephanie saying that she was "losing money" because I changed my reservation. My husband and I are also airbnb hosts (we formerly hosted people, but now rent out our entire apartment) and we were surprised by the lack of respect. I thought about canceling the reservation entirely after her message, but decided to keep it since it was hard to find other arrangements at that time. Pros: The house was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have our own private bathroom even though we had to walk outside our room to access it. Cons: The parrot's caw sounds like an alarm, and he wouldn't stop cawing the morning my husband made eggs for breakfast in the kitchen. The house is advertised as being walkable to everywhere, but it is at least a 15 minute walk to get to a good restaurant or coffee shop. Something to keep in mind.
Profil korisnika StephanieStephanie je Superhost.
Stephanie odgovara:
I'm sorry to hear of this experience. We had several positive interactions when you were here, and you could have mentioned this then. During this time you mentioned how you completely quietly made eggs the morning before. The parrot IS unpredictable, and he's mentioned in our listing as well as the reason we charge less than everyone else for a bed/bath and the full organic comforts of our home. I'm not rude; I'm direct. I'm sorry that you found a direct question and an approval of your cancellation problematic, as well as, apparently, your entire stay. We feel that it is up to the guests to read all the words of our listing and decide based on things like "mind the parrot!" about staying here. We also walk to 20+ restaurants/cafes in 10-15 minutes.
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Murray
Lipanj 2017.
This is a beautiful bungalow (or Craftsman house) filled with classic and very tasteful furnishings and restorations. There's a modern kitchen and the host, Stephanie, was very attentive. We asked for a fan one night for circulation and chatty neighbors and she went out to the garage to find one for us right away. It's a very quiet neighborhood, but not far from city center. There's a gorgeous and friendly parrot who also lives here. He has an incredibly loud screech from time to time, though not during the nighttime.

Profil korisnika Sirena
Svibanj 2017.
My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The space was very clean/comfortable, and Stephanie was very accommodating to our needs in terms of checking in and out of her place. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the Berkeley/Oakland area.

Profil korisnika Kathryn
Svibanj 2017.
Great place, very comfy bed. Only showered and slept there, didn't get to enjoy house as described. Would return.

Profil korisnika Kimberly
Travanj 2017.
Stephanie's place is a lovely traditional Berkeley home. Superclean, adorable, and with the added benefit of an awesome parrot named kazoo. ❤

Profil korisnika PhilipPhilip je Superhost.
Travanj 2017.
Stephanie's home is lovely and very inviting. She too was a great host. And the bed was AWESOME!! really a great place to stay.

Ovaj domaćin ima 52 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Oakland, Kalifornija, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Svibanj 2013
Profil korisnika StephanieStephanie je Superhost.

My fiance and I are enjoying a new (to us) 1917 home and would like to offer our spacious guest room (or occasionally whole home) to like-minded travelers (respectful, queer/trans/POC friendly, shoe/allergy free, Drumpf free).

As a traveler I am into tango dancing, cooking, eating, cocktailing, enjoying arts/performance, reading.... I quietly sneak in and out of your space, unless you'd like to socialize, and I may join you at your table.

We're both conscious/conscientious/thoughtful/communicative. Strictly nonsmoking in all spaces. We're vegetarian too.

I am a realtor by trade, so I'm accustomed to taking good care of other people's homes. I also have a three-year degree in feng shui, which I've used for consulting, and is one reason you may find my home warm and inviting.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi