Entrance/hallway IEntrance/hallway II
Quiet and cosy Cph home close to "everything"
Quiet and cosy Cph home close to "everything"
4 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
4 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 4. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Centrally located apartment 1 min from Chr.havn metro station (en route to/from the airport & 2 stops from Nørreport), 15 min walk from the city centre. The area has lots of options for sightseeing, dining etc. Christiania, Noma, Cph Street Food, the Opera, Nyhavn, Strøget++ are 5-15 min by foot.

Spacious for 1-2 persons, and easily sleeps 3 (4 is possible). Lots of kitchen workspace, appliances etc for anyone who likes cooking. A small bathroom has the basics (toilet, sink and shower).

Prostor

My apartment is super-centrally located; 1 minute from Christianshavn metro station (which is en route to/from the airport (ca 12 min), 2 metro stops from Nørreport where one may switch to regional trains) and 15 minutes walk from the city centre, in a beautiful area with canals and green areas - and lots of options for walking and sightseeing. Places like Christiania, Copenhagen Street Food ("Paper Island"), Copenhagen Contemporary, the Opera and Islands Brygge + churches Vor Frelsers Kirke (the one with the spiral staircase up to the top) and Christians Kirke are all within 5-12 minutes walking distance, and the various bridges makes it almost equally quick to get to Strøget, Nyhavn etc. without ever having to spend money on transport.
There are also three well-stocked supermarkets (Super Brugsen, Irma and Quick-Fakta) within 5 min walk, all open 7 days/week until late evening.
The area hosts various cafe's and restaurants ranging from Michelin-starred Noma (10 min) and Era Ora (3 min) through cosy Sofie Kælderen, Nabo, Wilders Cafe++ to a couple of very local bodegas - something for all tastes :-)

Bedroom: There's a comfortable double bed (slightly smaller than queen-size; 140 cm wide) which sleeps 1-2 persons - a single person, a couple or two good friends. In addition an extra mattress (or the sofa) makes for a 3rd person if wanted (4 is possible I guess, but I'd not really recommend it...). There will be some room for hanging clothes + a couple of shelves free to use.
The bedroom faces a small street, so nice and quiet apart from the passing garbage truck some mornings.
BUT, there's one important note on potential noise: The building across the street sometimes hosts private parties (approximately 1-2 weekend nights per month - I unfortunately never know when...). When happening, it usually means a bit of noise from those seeking fresh air/smoke outside. I sleep through it, but if you're a light sleeper you might want to stack a pair of earplugs (I'll try to remember to leave some for you, but won't promise) just in case one of those nights should be during your stay.

Kitchen + dining area: This is a lovely large, light and open space - lots of workspace, appliances and condiments for anyone who likes cooking. Super fast induction stovetop and an oven, but no microwave. The adjoining dining table is big enough for both regular meals and working, or even a dinner party (seats up to 10 - but please NEVER invite extra houseguests without asking & agreeing with me first!!). The balcony door opens to a French balcony facing the large backyard garden (accessible from the kitchen back door in the corner - or, easier due to that corner being used as my storage space; from the outside gates).

Living room: There's a comfy couch, chair and large footstool + coffee tables. I don't have a tv, but there's lots of books which you may enjoy instead - mostly in Norwegian, but also a fair selection in English, some in Spanish and the odd one or two in German. Apart from novels, there's a multitude of cookbooks, travel books, dictionaries & books on topics ranging from Latin-America through ethics, religion and human rights to software development, marketing and various aspects of business management. There's also a stereo & selection of cd's (sorry, haven't upgraded to something where one can plug in the phone/go online yet...) which is all fine to use. Currently there's only two smaller lamps (one which may be moved around for lighting whatever corner is needed), so until I settle on which one to buy next, it might be a bit dark at night during winter. But that's what candles are for, right...?

Bathroom: Cph-hagen bathrooms in older buildings are probably the smallest in the world... But there's room for the basics; toilet, sink and shower. Please note that the fan which comes on after some minutes is super-noisy and stays on for quite some time (will be fixed but probably not until January, sorry). Also, please leave the bathroom door wide open when not in the apartment, to avoid any moisture building up.

It is my home - clean but not spotless - so please treat it with care. I love living here - and hopefully you'll love staying :-)

Dostupno gostima

Coffee, tea & cereal is provided as well as a vast selection of condiments. If you use (a lot of) any of the other ingredients available/many candles, please replenish before leaving. There's all sorts of pots & pans & plates etc; very few things will be "off limits", meaning please use with care as you would any of your own things.

Feel free to read any books or play any cd's - but please leave them in the apartment when you leave.

There's a washing machine (with a built-in dryer, but I don't use that function enough to advice yet..) which you're welcome to use if wanted.

There will of course be clean bed clothes and towels available, as well as basics like shampoo, soap, toilet paper etc.

Interakcija s gostima

I'll be happy to answer any questions you might have in order to help you have a great stay in Copenhagen!

Ostale napomene

ALWAYS take the key with you when leaving the apartment (to avoid locking yourself out - which I've done..) - apart from when you are checking out. If leaving before I return, please leave the keys on the kitchen counter and just close the door to lock behind you.

If playing music; please keep the volume at a level that won't disturb the neighbours. Sound is fine & natural in an apartment building, but within reason ;-)

If burning candles of any kind: PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE take care - don't have anything flamable close to them and DO blow them out before leaving or going to bed. We don't want any fires...

Bathroom: Worth repeating that the fan is indeed noisy. It typically runs for 5-10 minutes after a short shower, and longer after a long/multiple showers - it helps/shortens the time if leaving the door open & airing out the balcony door + the bedroom. Please do remember to leave the bathroom door open when you're not in the apartment/when checking out, to avoid moisture from building up.

Please note: There's is NO wifi (yet). If you're on a phone with free roaming in Europe but also needs to work at a computer, my best advice is to set up your phone as a hotspot (which is what I'm doing myself currently) - or go to e.g. Baresso 1 block away, a coffee shop with free wifi. Might apply to Joe & the Juice and other cafes in the area as well..


Sadržaji
Doručak
Kuhinja
Sušilica
Sušilo za kosu

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $21 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $49
Tjedni popust: 15%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)
Zajedničke prostorije
1 kauč, 1 madrac na podu

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je fleksibilno
Odlazak do 12:00

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

2 recenzije

Profil korisnika Thierry
Veljača 2017.
Un appartement charmant, typique des logements danois, proche du centre et très facilement accessible depuis l'aéroport, tout à fait ce que nous cherchions !

Profil korisnika Gabija
Siječanj 2017.
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Kopenhagen, DanskaČlan od Rujan 2015
Profil korisnika Erun

I'm a Norwegian living in Copenhagen, DK, who loves travelling, cooking, art/cultural activities - as well as diving into a good book or engage in discussions with friends and potential friends alike. I am generally open to new people and places, and try my best to be helpful to those around me. A typical "last minute traveller", I don't always plan far ahead, but enjoy taking life and events as they come - more often than not, it opens for new and interesting experiences... Language-wise I'm fluent in Norwegian, Danish and Swedish as well as English and Spanish, and can still make do in German plus a tiny bit in French. (Italian and Portuguese would probably work out more or less as well, at least for basic stuff :-) )

I don't expect those hosting me to spend any of their free time on me, but am happy to stay around for a chat - or cooking etc.- should calendars allow. Likewise, I'm happy to provide general information and travel advice to my guests, but not expecting to be their guide around town. However, should I be around (I rent sometimes as shared space) and our calendars & interests match, there's potential for more interaction. It'll all probably depend on how far along I'm with my studies vs the deadlines... ;-)

Jezici: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Norsk, Svenska

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi