Living room
Charming, great location, parking
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Welcome to your home away from home. I look forward to meeting you and will do what I can to help make your stay all you want it to be

***Please tell me about yourself and complete your profile before sending a request. ***

Prostor

Your room is lovely with a super comfortable full sized bed. You will have your own bathroom with a bathtub/shower.

I live in a charming 19th century farmhouse in a tree-lined neighborhood called the Palisades. It's very close to the Potomac River and the beautiful trails of Battery Kemble (part of Rock Creek National Park) and the Capital Crescent Trail. The best of both worlds - it's a little like living in the country, but right in DC! The neighborhood reminds me of a Norman Rockwell painting - lots of kids and dogs, a weekly farmer's market and community gatherings. And the city's best 4th of July parade!

The C&O Canal is a short walk - you can walk or bike on it for miles, or go kayaking or canoeing. We are one block from the bus, which will take you (direct!) to Georgetown (2.5 mi), downtown and the National Mall ((4 mi, where many monuments and museums are located) and the train station. Not too close to the metro, which is about 2.5 miles away. A grocery store, drug store, Starbucks,post office, etc are all a few minutes walk. There are several good restaurants just 5-15 mins walk - Italian/pizza, Asian, Japanese & Sushi, Lebanese, Chinese, Belgian, American, seafood, etc.

**NOTE** - I have an adorable dog (I am also a foster for a dog rescue group -I sometimes will have a rescue dog who I take care of until we find them a good home.) Also I "inherited" my friend's parrot. Being a parrot, she can sometimes squawk and whistle, but she's generally very quiet and unobtrusive. A very zen bird, so she shouldn't bother you at all. But you must be comfortable having a parrot out and about! Note that to parrots, eating is a flock activity, so she will appreciate it if you give her a little bit of your food ... otherwise she may object!

There is so much to do in DC, and lucky for you, many of our world-class monuments & museums are free to visit! I am happy to make recommendations based on your interests, but you can't go wrong with the National Gallery of Art, the Smithsonian museums, the Holocaust Museum, the National Zoo, etc. There are also many private museums that are "hidden gems," such as the Phillips Collection.

I have a parking spot if you need it and there is plenty of unzoned street parking.

Before reserving, be sure to read the "house rules" carefully and let me know if you have any questions or concerns. Please complete your profile, including a photo, and tell me something about why you are visiting DC, your job, whatever you like - just a bit about yourself. Just as I share information and pictures assuring you of what to expect from your stay, I need to be comfortable when welcoming guests. For security purposes, I require a scanned photocopy of your photo ID (driver's license/passport) and an "in case of emergency" contact when you make a reservation. If you do not already have several references on airbnb, this is even more helpful in establishing the mutual trust and comfort that will make my home your home away from home. :)

If you've read all of this, please let me know by telling me about a favorite book, artwork, place? Also, please do read my "house rules" so you know what to expect, and confirm you are OK with them.

Dostupno gostima

The house and the garden

Interakcija s gostima

I am always happy to help, make suggestions if you want, or share meals etc. I also invite you (when I'm able) if I'm going out. Up to you - as much or little as you like.


Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Internet
Kuhinja
Bežični internet

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $30 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $50
Sigurnosni polog $250
Vikend cijena $100 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni

Hello!

I want your stay to be a fantastic experience for everyone. I am friendly and easy to be with and will do what I can to help make your stay comfortable. To that end, let's communicate clearly before and during your visit. If there's anything you need or anything you have trouble with, just ask and I will do my best to help.

Please give these house rules a look and ask if you have questions. When sending a reservation request, please confirm that you are OK with everything below.

Unable to host smokers.
NO smoking inside or even outside - we have allergies!!

Please plan to wear slippers or socks inside (remove your shoes.)
Clean slippers are provided or feel free to bring your own

If you'd like to have people over, we must discuss in advance

I prefer guests who are out and about on weekdays (I work from home and need to concentrate.) I am flexible so let's discuss in advance if it's an issue. And if I'm not working, I'll be glad to join you on adventures!

You are welcome to use the kitchen, and I would enjoy sharing meals with you if our schedules coincide. There is a grocery store, a fresh fish market and a Sunday Farmer's Market a short walk away. Please leave the kitchen/dining area tidy after use.

If you would prefer to clean your own room and bathroom and generally leave my home as you found it, I'm happy to waive the cleaning fee, which goes to my housekeeper

No illegal drugs - ZERO tolerance - by booking you agree in advance to leave immediately and forfeit payment for the remainder of your stay. I'm not the right host for you in this case!

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

17 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Shelly
Svibanj 2017.
Great water pressure = good shower!

Profil korisnika Russell
Lipanj 2016.
Elizabeth is super friendly and easy to be around. Her dog loves to be petted. The bed is super comfortable! The palisades is very charming and the people are friendly. Good choice of restaurants. The chinese restaurant is the only thing open late, most shut down between 9 and 10, but it is a very quiet neighborhood, being so close to George Town and the noise that is there. I would recommend Elizabeth's place to anyone that wants a safe and quiet place.

Profil korisnika Sharon
Lipanj 2016.
I was in DC for the arrival of my first grandchild. The location was perfect to the hospital and there were ample restaurants. The house was in a quiet neighborhood with free parking. Their were numerous trails and was comfortable walking alone. Elizabeth was helpful and she has a beautiful home with a spacious backyard. I would recommend staying in this home to my family and friends. Yes, I would definitely stay with Elizabeth the next time I am in DC. Great Experience.

Profil korisnika Darcy
Travanj 2015.
My hostess Elizabeth owns a nice home in a quiet section of DC call The Palisades. It was a MOST pleasant place to stay for a number of reasons: Elizabeth is genuinely friendly, wants her guest to feel at home and also knows everything about the area, including things to do/places to go, restaurants, etc.. Her pets are adorable - Waldo the Dachshund is just the cutest little guy you'd ever want to meet, and 'Chicken' the parrot is a hoot - NO pun intended! :) My room was spare but comfortable - the only suggestion would be that it contain a clock for instant reference to the time, rather than grope for one's phone in the dark. Parking was consistently available which was important as I drove to DC, and it is a safe neighborhood. I actually was able to ride my bicycle all the way to Arlington Nat'l Cemetery AND the Lincoln memorial, on portions of the very close and historic C&O Canal and on bike paths that were non-threatening to my country road sensibilities! It took very little time to acclimate to the area, which allowed me to access all parts of DC that were pertinent to my trip, which was solely pleasure-oriented. In general, I would recommend Elizabeth as a hostess to anyone who may require a certain amount of guidance yet a hands-off and have fun approach to their time in the DC area. I hope to stay in touch w/ Elizabeth in the future! Thanks so much for a comfortable place and companionship when you were available, Elizabeth! VERY much appreciated, especially under my special circumstances! I do hope to see you again when I need to be in DC..

Profil korisnika Jennine
Travanj 2015.
Elizabeth is one of the most accommodating and generous people I have ever met. Her house was in the perfect location for what I needed as I was visiting a specialised medical clinic in the area. The house is also only about a 15 minute bus ride into town. The area of the home is beautiful and tree lined with some great nature trails very close by. Elizabeth and I spent quite a lot of time together and got along extremely well as we are both pretty easy going people and enjoyed talking about life and all of its complexities. She was happy to take me with her where ever she was going if she could. Her dog Waldo is just the most adorable little fella who also made me feel at home. She also had a beautiful parrot with a big personality who took a little longer to warm to me, but did. And so I felt like I'd entered a real home and it was always a pleasure to return to at the end of the day.

Profil korisnika Ryan
Svibanj 2014.
Elizabeth was a great host. She accommodated me on less than 5 hours notice after another reservation cancelled day of, and couldn't have been more helpful in our communication. The room was perfect and she was available for any questions I had. The location was 10 min drive, traffic free, from Georgetown. There was free street parking available, within 3 houses of Elizabeth's home, every night of my stay. I would highly recommend a stay at her home.

Profil korisnika Douglas
Listopad 2013.
Elizabeth has a wonderful home that she is glad to share to others who are prepared to treat it with the respect it deserves. She really made my stay a whole lot better, as I was living away from home for almost a month. This included going out for a couple of meals and her care in making sure that what I enjoyed for breakfast was available. Oh and the parrot was a wonderful surprise in how she related to me and others, a much more intelligent creature than I would have expected.

Washington, Distrikt Columbia, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Listopad 2009
Profil korisnika Elizabeth

I am a native Washingtonian (we're somewhat rare) and have traveled widely. I'm pretty easygoing and easy to live with -- I think you'll find me a warm and hospitable host. I've worked for over a decade in the environmental field for non-profits and/or gov't. Needless to say, please plan to recycle when you're at my place! Currently I'm a realtor, so if you are coming to DC to look for a place to rent or buy, I can help you.

In terms of hobbies, I go horseback riding in Rock Creek Park and take advantage of lots of the culture in DC - museums, theater, concerts, even dance performances. I'd highly recommend a visit to the National Gallery of Art, it's amazing. I also love film festivals and am in two film clubs. I am looking forward to some adventures and travel, and hope to bike or backpack around SE Asia. I also want to learn Spanish.

Jezici: English, Français, Italiano
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi