Welcome to my home!  I'll greet you in the foyer. Make yourself at home in my kitchen. I love to cook from scratch and have 100% pasture raised meat available for you to purchase if you like.
6 gostiju
1 spavaća soba
3 kreveta
1,5 kupaonica
6 gostiju
1 spavaća soba
3 kreveta
1,5 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 6. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

My one-hundred-year-old farmhouse sits on a quiet country lane just outside of a sleepy southern town. My back porch offers a view of green pastures and the Milky Way. Walk through the pasture down to the creek, and on the way, you might see my British White cattle herd or my American Guinea Hogs. Sit on the porch to star gaze.

Life is truly simple at my farm. With slow country internet that costs an arm and a leg, I am unable to share that with you. Plan on using your phone as hotspot.

Prostor

My cozy farmhouse sits along the side of a quiet country road.

My first floor guest room includes a full size bed and two single beds.

My living room has a comfortable sofa that works as a single bed. I also have a foam mattress available.

All together, I can comfortably house six guests.

Sprinkled throughout the house, I've got original artwork from my days of being a painter, print-maker, and potter.

An old time upright piano sits in my living-room. Feel free to twinkle the ivories.

The back of the house faces 80 acres of pasture, woods, and creek. I have a herd of gentle cattle. The breed is British White. They rotate through the pasture, moving from one paddock to the next on a daily basis.

The back porch offers beautiful views of the pasture. Lacking city lights, one can see the Milky Way from my yard on clear nights. Sit out on my back porch and watch the moon rise.

Dostupno gostima

Guests have access to their bedroom, the bathrooms, the kitchen, the sunroom, and the living room.

Life is truly simple at my farm. With slow country internet that costs an arm and a leg, I am unable to share that with you. Plan on using your phone as hotspot.

Interakcija s gostima

I have a lot to share about regenerative agriculture. If you want to learn more about how to grow food sustainably, I will happily share my knowledge.

I am also knowledgeable in traditional cooking like stock making, fermentation, and properly preparing nutrient dense foods. I healed myself from rheumatoid arthritis using traditional foods and will gladly divulge my secrets.

I work from home, unless I'm traveling, which I do from time to time.

Working from home lets me interact with guests as much or as little as they like.


Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $18 / noćenje nakon 3 gosta
Tjedni popust: 13%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2), 2 jednostruka kreveta
Zajedničke prostorije
1 kauč, 1 madrac na podu

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je fleksibilno
Odlazak do 14:00

I like quiet at night, after 10 pm. I'm up early most mornings.

You are welcome to use my kitchen for cooking and eating. Please wash your dishes and clean up when you are done.

My back deck provides a perfect setting for hosting a few friends for star gazing. My sun porch offers a cozy nook for conversation and connection. If you want to host a few friends for an intimate gathering on my deck or in my sun room, please ask. For the most part, that should be fine.

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

19 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Susan
Kolovoz 2017.
Elli is a wonderful host, very warm and welcoming. Her home is so quiet and relaxing, I slept very well. I enjoyed fixing breakfast in her kitchen then eating out on her back porch, listening to the birds. If I am in the area again, I will definitely stay there.

Profil korisnika Kathleen
Kolovoz 2017.
Elli was a great host, very welcoming, and she's so interesting! We stayed for a brief overnight visit, and were too tired from touring a nearby university during a extremely hot afternoon - which turned into a too-warm evening - so we didn't take advantage of a walk through the pasture, or star-watching away from city lights, but that would have been pretty special. It was fun to be un-plugged for an evening. Super-comfortable beds and quiet country made for great sleeping. Note that Tuesday evenings, most of the restaurants and the ice cream parlor in Keysville are closed.

Profil korisnika Kirk
Srpanj 2017.
Everything posted by others is completely accurate. Elli is a very easy interesting host with great suggestions for the area. We were able to cook a dinner there. Quietly remote and very relaxing. We will definitely go back. Let me add that the days we were there were quite warm. A typical July weekend in VA. But the central AC did the trick. Elli's lovely, welcoming personality made for a memorable stay in the area.

Profil korisnika Nathan
Srpanj 2017.
This was a very nice stay in an out of the way, really neat, old farmhouse. It was a lot of fun talking with Elli about all sorts of things. We went for a walk down her road in the evening and saw about 2 cars the whole evening. If we would have been able to stay longer, there were definitely more we would have enjoyed exploring.

Profil korisnika Jesse
Lipanj 2017.
Great stay!

Profil korisnika Bruce
Svibanj 2017.
Elli's place is very interesting - it is old fashioned, and reminded me of visits to my great grandmother as a child. There are cows and cats and woods. The area around Farmville is pure country with a dash of genteel flair. Anyone looking for dark, quiet nights and deep relaxation is sure to feel at home here.

Profil korisnika Kathi
Svibanj 2017.
We had a great stay at Elli's place. We were attending college graduation and all the hotels were full. Elli's place was quiet, clean and a great place to relax. Her home is welcoming. My daughter played her piano for us. There is no TV, which was actually nice, it forced the kids to spend time talking to each other. We were only about 30 minutes from Longwood so it was pretty convenient.

Keysville, Virginia, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Ožujak 2015
Profil korisnika ElliElli je Superhost.

I'm a small town grass farmer and national climate solutions activist. I love company and solitude both.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi