Master bedroom
The Grand Royal Retreat
The Grand Royal Retreat
6 gostiju
3 spavaće sobe
3 kreveta
3 kupaonice
6 gostiju
3 spavaće sobe
3 kreveta
3 kupaonice
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Aloha! Thank you for choosing the Grand Royal.
We are Hearts For Animals Inc a 501c Non-Profit Wellness Center.
Your stay is tax deductible.
You are welcome to give more if you enroll in our vision
We will provide you with a tax receipt upon request. 100% of our profits go towards supporting the wellness center, visit our page and website to learn more about us and our mission.


Beautiful home with lots of amenities. Air condition units in all the bedrooms, large back yard and deck, BBQ Pit, steps to the beach. Ocean and mountain views throughout the house. This is truly a gem in the "Country".
We are on the beach/ocean and do our best to keep it pristine although keep in mind you are on the ocean so expect the ocean breezes coming through.
There is central speaker system throughout house for music (wireless, mp3 and cd)

Dostupno gostima

You will have the entire house and yard to yourselves during your stay.
There is a small covered carport which can fit 2 cars.

Interakcija s gostima

We are just a phone call or text away! We won't bother you but you are welcome to contact us anytime. If you need something, just call and we will take care of it. Please don't blind side us with a nasty review after the fact. All things can and will be addressed by us ASAP! We really do want you to have a good experience.

Ostale napomene

The Hot Tub outside DOES NOT HEAT UP so if your intention to rent is for that, please take note upfront. We have A/C in the bedrooms downstairs the central downstairs is out of order. We are on the ocean front so you will have the ocean breeze which is ample. There are also ceiling fans in bedrooms units and upstairs keep those rooms very cool. When you open up the house and allow nature to provide, it is simply divine :)
Please be responsible and respectful of the use of energy. We request that you turn off Air Conditioners when windows and doors are open to preserve. Mahalo for your Kokua.

Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Bežični internet

Naknada za čišćenje $300
Sigurnosni polog $1000
Vikend cijena $900 / noćenje
Podržava jamstvo o plaći koja pokriva osnovne životne potrebe
Osobe koje čiste smještaj ovog domaćina dobivaju plaću koja pokriva osnovne životne potrebe. Saznaj više
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)
Spavaća soba 2
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Spavaća soba 3
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Zajedničke prostorije
2 sofe

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Dolazak je nakon 15:00
Odlazak do 11:00
Samostalni dolazak uz keypad

- Parties and events are allowed only with prior permission and based on the rules of our property.
- No cigarette smoking allowed in the house. If you must smoke, we ask that you are respectful of your surroundings and not pollute the air with smoke near our neighbors etc. Please be sure that all ciggarette butts are disposed of properly and not left in yard or sand. A SPECIFIED CONTAINER like a bottle or can with water which can then be thrown away.
- Service pets are possible with prior notice and additional security deposit
-Please wash off sand from feet before entering the home
- No Fishing off of our property


Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Aparat za gašenje požara

Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

7 recenzije

Profil korisnika Allison
Lipanj 2017.
My colleagues had an amazing time here. A beautiful location witj wonderful and accommodating hosts. Highly recommended!
Profil korisnika JoAnn & Felix
JoAnn & Felix odgovara:
Aloha Allison, Thank you for the referral! Anytime :)
Lipanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Kimiyo
Lipanj 2017.
We had an anniversary party here and stayed for 3 nights. It was a great location, but difficult to spot from the road and has very little parking. The great thing was that Hau'ula Beach Park was very close so people could park there. The beach where the house is located is a bit difficult to get to due to the rocks, and really needed a clean up. Also, we were not told beforehand that the downstairs A/C was broken - it got pretty warm inside during the day. The hot tub was also broken, so that was a bit disappointing. Several of the outlets did not work, the hose outside by the lanai would not turn on, and there were a couple places on the deck with rotting wood that could have been dangerous - we ended up having to put a table over it so no one would step in it. Communication was pretty slow between us and our host, so that was frustrating - they never responded to texts or calls to the phone number that was listed, and when we tried to set up a time to visit the place before our event, they were unresponsive and ended up cancelling because of a last minute booking. During our stay, the communication was quicker but JoAnn only used the airbnb website/ app to communicate - it would have been much simpler to text. I also never actually met her so that was surprising to me. Overall it was a nice place and a beautiful location; however, for $1,000 a night and a $300 cleaning fee, we did expect basic amenities like beach towels, kleenex, extra toilet paper and laundry detergent. All in all, we did end up having a very nice event and I think everyone enjoyed themselves :)
Profil korisnika JoAnn & Felix
JoAnn & Felix odgovara:
Kimiyo, Thank you for your feedback. I shall address your concerns: Let me begin by saying we are not OBLIGATED TO MEET ANYONE and most people prefer to be leftalone. However I personally stopped by the house 3 times from check in. I met your guests upon their arrival the first night and your groom on Saturday morning, as well as your friends early afternoon between 11:30 and 12 PM. I asked for you and was told that you were "getting ready". I also asked your groom and your friends if you guys needed anything and they said no you were all set. Personally picked up pictures that had flown off the stair railings and re-pinned them for you. The hot tub was not listed as it has not worked since December and we have yet to find someone to work on it out here in Hauula. We will be sure it is clearly stated in description that it is there but doesn’t work to avoid any future confusion on that matter. We don't list A/C either but we actually purchased 3 separate portable A/C units for your event due to the fact that the downstairs A/C went out. You had all the doors open which makes it virtually impossible for AC units to work properly. The rooms were quite cool prior to your arrival. As for the outlets not working, that is a first for us to hear, so perhaps it was associated with a switch that was not turned on? My husband was over there to address a blown fuse from excess amps added to the house during your "event" Additional Outside sound system, lights, tents etc. We were taken aback by the fact that you brought your dog without even mentioning that was something you wanted to do. If felt disrespectful and deceitful at best considering the house rules clearly state NO OUTSIDE PETS. He was a handsome sweet dog but that is not the point. Would have greatly appreciated you asking. There were kleenex boxes upstairs and downstairs when I did a walk through the day of. , We also provide extra toilet paper within reason for the 6 people you had staying there, not the additional guests you had for your event. However, had you asked we would have provided more or either one. Each bathroom had 2 rolls. Beach towels are available upon request. As for laundry soap, we do the laundry so if you had wanted that we would have brought it over, but for a two day event, people rarely need to do laundry. As for the beach, unfortunately, we are next to a beach park and open ocean. We clean that beach daily, but tides bring in stuff all day every day. My husband worked on that lawn the morning prior to your check in and it was pristine by 3 PM. Winds and rain factor into stuff flying into lawns. As for the hose, again, never heard a word about that from you until now so had we known you needed that, would have made that happen. As for not responding to your texts and calls, we were slow in responding to your request to come early because we were not sure if we could accommodate you, as our bookings change daily. I run 2 businesses outside of this and quite honestly don't have time to check my phone throughout the day about reservations that are 1 week out. I got back to you within a 24 hour period prior to your arriving and I simply answered your texts as they came in, the fact that went through Airbnb was not my doing intentionally. I truly thought I was answering your phone directly as that is the number that showed up on my text. All in all glad you enjoyed yourselves :) Mahalo, JoAnn
Lipanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Carmen
Ožujak 2017.
Great location..

Profil korisnika Lindsay
Veljača 2017.
I stayed here when my sister came to visit, we had a large group of couples, the house was able to accommodate all ten of us. The owners were friendly and accessible the entire stay and the location was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this house to others and I would stay again in the future. One negative was the hot tub only stayed hot for the first few hours we were there, but we still enjoyed it even at the cooler temperature.
Profil korisnika JoAnn & Felix
JoAnn & Felix odgovara:
Mahalo Lindsay, Glad you enjoyed your stay. On the note of the hot tub, considering the amount of people in an out of it that evening, (10) it actually held up pretty well ;) My husband had to clean it afterwards and mentioned that it definitely had some "USE" LOL
Veljača 2017.

Profil korisnika Stephanie
Siječanj 2017.
We had a small wedding (40 guests) with reception and after party at this beautiful beach house. The backyard is large and picturesque with a private access path to the ocean in back. When were there, there was a high wind warning, showers, and lots of waves but it would be a nice walk on a day with better weather. There is a BBQ area and jacuzzi and a large deck which would be good for get togethers. It feels very private and secluded with trees and foliage surrounding the yard. The inside of the house is beautiful, with high ceilings in the living room area by the kitchen and an elegant staircase with white railings. There is a large room upstairs with couches that was a great place to hang out. We had private caterers come in for the wedding, and the kitchen was well equipped with everything they needed. We had to move our reception from outside to inside because of the weather, and we fit everyone comfortably seated in the house. JoAnn was a great host and kept in constant communication with me to help make the wedding work. She seemed happy to answer my many questions, and answered them timely. On our first night there, we had trouble with some of the outdoor plugs and hot water, but JoAnn and her husband came over to find a solution, even when it was late at night. We definitely recommend this house for a get-away-from-it-all or rest and relaxation vacation and booking through JoAnn.

Profil korisnika Harrison
Listopad 2016.
Beautiful house, beautiful beach, beautiful week! Mahalo! See you next time.
Profil korisnika JoAnn & Felix
JoAnn & Felix odgovara:
Great hosting you! You are welcome back anytime :D
Listopad 2016.

Profil korisnika Matt
Veljača 2017.
Joann was great right from booking to check out. Her whole family was very helpful and responded to any question or request right away. The house could not have been better, the view from the master bedroom looks out onto the ocean and with doors open you can hear the waves crashing. The yard is awesome with a Huge wrap around deck, hot tub, BBQ and access to your own private beach. The location is perfect and within walking distance to a few restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores and beaches. It is best if you have a car though to check out all of the surrounding area. The next time we are back in Oahu we will definitely stay with Joann again!
Profil korisnika JoAnn & Felix
JoAnn & Felix odgovara:
Glad you enjoyed your stay Matt. Please come join us again someday! :D
Veljača 2017.

Ovaj domaćin ima 124 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Hauula, Havaji, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Srpanj 2016
Profil korisnika JoAnn & Felix

We are a 501c Non-Profit Wellness Center Retreat. Your stay with us is a tax deductible. 100% of our profits are put back into the wellness center to maintain property and care for the animals in the sanctuary.

Additional donations are accepted and welcome.

We are a constant work in progress, so please be kind. If you are looking for luxury then you should probably book your reservations with a 5* Hotel.
Our homes are comfortable, humble yet amazing! We are blessed with both the Sun Rise and Moon Rise in our backyard! It doesn't get more amazing than that!

Our properties are Ocean front vs beach front which leads to the privacy our guests enjoy. Enjoy both the Sun and the Moon (when out) rising in your back yard! It also puts wear and tear on our exterior which is tended to on a regular basis, but paint and ocean breezes are not always friends :)

You may experience raw ocean activity of waves splashing up on the deck and lawn at times during high tides. Tides come in and they go out, so relax, release and enjoy.
If you enjoy nature and kick back type of folks, we welcome you!

We do our best to offer a comfortable and clean environment for your stay. If something is not to your expectations, we request you to call us and we will do everything in our power to correct it. We want you to enjoy your time here!

PLEASE refrain from leaving mean-spirited reviews after the fact. Give us the opportunity to make things right.
You may request a scheduled visit to the animal sanctuary and hikes to the top of our mountain with panoramic views of the windward coast, nature excursions, animal therapy, farming experience, and so much more.
You are welcome you to partake in any of our various activities just inquire.

We ask that our guests respect the surroundings and leave the premise free of trash, cigarette butts, etc.

People have asked us if they can fish off our backyard............Well, the answer is please NO! There are several beaches along the coastline that are open for fishing and spearing. We prefer the animals in an out of the water feel safe in our private little haven. We are also surrounded by rock reefs and don't want broken fishing lines off our property. It causes harm to turtles, seals, fish. Thank you for respecting that :)

Our units have Pur Water Filters installed in the kitchens for drinking. We ask that you choose to bring a container to refill vs cases of plastic bottles to add to the land fill. Our goals are to be as environmentally friendly as possible. Most of our homes are solar equipped so if you can leave lights and air off during the day when not around it helps us to save resources.
If you leave things on and are gone for the day, our staff is instructed to turn things off.

Mahalo for respecting that!
The Dueño’s
Hearts For Animals Inc.

Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena


Slični oglasi