The livingroom as seen from above, with the sleeping couchThe dinnertable in the livingroom with the cupboardbed behind it
The Hort: a lovely and quiet place

Cijeli prostor

4 gosta

2 spavaće sobe

3 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 4. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Prostor

Where:
In Venhuizen, at the border of the IJsselmeer, 55 km from Amsterdam and near the old Dutch towns of Hoorn and Enkhuizen.

What:
A renovated cottage (1920) with a large garden, situated at the base of the IJsselmeerdijk, with nice views over the meadows. In the thirties there used to live a family with six children and a cow; times indeed have changed since.
The kitchen has been provided with every usual comfort (fridge, microwave, dishwashing and washing machine). Behind it there’s a toilet annex shower.
The cosy livingroom (4 x 6 metres) opens unto the garden, and is provided with two oldfashioned cupboardbeds (1.20x2.00, so not for tall persons, people who are accustomed to sleeping in a kingseze bed or people who don't know each other well). Together with the sofabed they make six sleeping-places, but as the living room is quite small I would say that for 6 adults the cottage is not big enough.
In summertime however you can pitch a tent in the garden, and thus create more space.
The house has central heating, and tv.

The garden is quite big (20x40 metres), where you even can make a fire. The shed is provided with two bikes, lounge chairs, barbecue etc.
The IJsselmeer is quite shallow here; even after swimming about 20 mtrs you still are not out of your depth. There’s a small beach 200 mtrs to the left. Ideal for children!

The cottage is 14 km away from Hoorn and 6 km away from Enkhuizen. There is a castle in Medemblik (18 km). From Enkhuizen you can take the ferry across the IJsselmeer (beautiful) to the old Dutch town of Staveren. You can also take a ferry from Enkhuizen to the nearby Openair museum where you can see what life was like in this region a hundred years ago. (see the website: (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) zuiderzeemuseum)

We would like to advise you to bring your own bedlinen and towels, but it’s also possible to rent them for a small fee. Tea towels are provided for.

Ostale napomene

The cottage has a straw roof inside; this means that at certain periods there will be spiders in the house. Of course we clean the cottage every time, but they will return within a few days. People with arachnophobia better look for an alternative!


Prostor
Može primiti: 4
Kupaonice: 1
Spavaće sobe: 2
Kreveti: 3
Vrsta prostora: Cijeli prostor

Sadržaji
Kuhinja
TV
Grijanje
Perilica

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Naknada za čišćenje $31
Tjedni popust: 10%
Vikend cijena $92 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red

Smoking only outside
Pets - that depends...
Please leave the cottage clean when departing


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

37 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Libby
Srpanj 2015.
The Hort is charming and has all the makings for an enjoyable and rustic getaway. The two small beaches just down the road were especially welcome with young children. Communication with Diet was quick and easy. For us the only downside was the sleeping arrangements: I like the idea of the cupboard beds but unfortunately we found them a bit small to be truly comfortable (though the pillows, sheets, etc. were high quality). Still we enjoyed a relaxing few days at this cottage.
Profil korisnika Diet
Diet odgovara:
Yes, the beds are old-fashioned, dating from a time when people were quite small. I will put this in the advertisement...
Srpanj 2015.

Profil korisnika Anneke
Rujan 2017.
De locatie van De Hort is geweldig. Een mooie uitvalsbasis naar alle leuke steden in de buurt. Als je wakker wordt in het huisje kijk je het weiland in waar de Schotse Hooglanders lopen. Echt super. Je loopt de dijk op en je bent bij een leuk strandje. Het onderhoud en de hygiëne van het huisje verdienen helaas wel wat meer aandacht.

Profil korisnika Thomas
Kolovoz 2017.
It is a perfect calm and fantastic place to stay. You have everything you need for a holiday. We have absolutely enjoyed the superb view outside the big window over a field with bulls. Fantastic. Sheeps at the dyke and a big garden to relax. Love it.

Profil korisnika Ferdi
Svibanj 2017.
Mooie rustige plek, mooi uitzicht en erg gezellig. Op de fiets is er in de omgeving veel te zien.

Profil korisnika Johanna
Ožujak 2017.
The Hort is the most wonderful place, I wanted to stay for ever. The sea across the street and sheep around you, the best place to relax and forget about the rest. And the house is beautiful, very cosy and provides everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The communication with Diet was uncomplicated and we loved her style of furniture and Music, even though we did´t meet her in person! Thank you Diet!
Profil korisnika Diet
Diet odgovara:
thank you johanna. hope you will come again, and maybe then we will meet! Diet
Ožujak 2017.

Profil korisnika Sebastian
Siječanj 2017.
Es ist ein gemütliches Haus in ruhiger Lage direkt am Markermeer. Das Wohnzimmer ist hell und freundlich und man kann beim Frühstück Ponys und Hochlandrinder aus auf der Weide beobachten. Sehr toll und gerne wieder!

Profil korisnika Anoek
Kolovoz 2016.
Alle info op airbnb klopt geheel met het huisje waar we verbleven en de verhuurder had een uitgebreide lijst gestuurd met informatie. Ook lag er een informatiemap over de omgeving in het huisje. Tijdens het verblijf was ze ook goed bereikbaar. Wat een heerlijke rustige plek; genieten van zonsopkomst en zonsondergang. Van de dieren in de buurt en het mooie Markermeer. We (1 volwassene en 2 kinderen 5+8) niet verveeld, genoeg te doen in de omgeving! Elke dag op pad en dan rust terug bij het huis. Slapen in de bedstedes was ook enorm knus!

Amsterdam, NizozemskaČlan od Lipanj 2013
Profil korisnika Diet

My name is Diet Scholten and until a few years ago I worked as editor in chief for a magazine about classical music. I love to sing, read, cook and travel.
I live with my husband and our abessynian cats in an old house at one of the canals in lovely Amsterdam. We have two grown-up children.

Jezici: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi