Kitchen and Dining roomKitchen
Ideal base for enjoying Cardiff

Cijeli prostor

5 gostiju

3 spavaće sobe

3 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 5. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Own parking, own garden, in the country yet close to M4 and City centre. Whats not to love. Ideal as your base for concerts, rugby, cricket. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

Prostor

The Lodge or gate house is set in its own garden with paddocks next to it. the beauty of it is that you are in the country yet only 15 minutes from the centre of Cardiff

Dostupno gostima

Full access to 'the lodge'. Three bedrooms, a bathroom, kitchen /dinning room and separate sitting room.

Interakcija s gostima

The lodge is the original gate house to our home and my parents live at on the estate so are there in case of emergencies.
Otherwise during the day our gardener is at hand and I am on the end of the iPhone

Ostale napomene

Welcome to your holiday home
Here are the house rules - please follow them to make your stay easier for all of us.

PROPERTY SUPPLIES:
The property you are renting will contain:
Soap
A starting supply of toilet paper (usually 2)
Some coffee, tea and sugar,
2 Washing machine tabs
Towels (2 per person)
Bed linen for the number of beds stated in your booking
Any further supplies should be requested in advance and paid for by the renter

CLEANING
The properties will be clean and the number of beds requested made up and clean towels laid out for your arrival.
The property will be cleaned on the day of your departure. However, washing up dishes and putting them away clean and tidying the property including emptying of bins are the guests’ responsibility.
Cleaning rates are expensive and we would rather not have to charge you back for extra cleaning time so be sure to leave the property in the same state as when you arrived, but we will take care of the sheets and towels.

SMOKING
All our properties are non-smoking this means in the property itself or anywhere in the building and interior common parts.

PETS: No pets allowed

LOST KEY:
If you lose the key, for your security, we are required to change the locks and have all the new keys cut. These costs are the renters responsibility. A quote will be given to you and you are required to pay this while you are still renting or as soon as we know about it. This is often quite expensive as they must be Yale locks for insurance purposes.
NEVER leave your key on the inside of the door as you will not be able to push the key into the outside lock and open the door from the outside again. If this happens and we need to call in a locksmith you will be liable for the cost of repairs.

DAMAGES: Renters agree to inform greeter or owner immediately of any damages that occur during stay as soon as possible during your stay.

OCCUPANCY:
The number of people occupying the property at one time should be the same as the number listed on your reservation and will not exceed the maximum occupancy amount indicated on the property details.
If extra people will be occupying property please let us know in advance and pay extra fees when applicable, but in no case can we accept more people than the normal maximum occupancy.
The renter listed in the booking confirmation must be the same person to occupy the property for the listed dates and not sub-let under any conditions.


INTERNET:
In all our homes the highest speed internet connections possible for the area is provided with Ethernet cable and/or a wireless network. We will do our best to keep everything in good working condition. If you wish to connect your computer to this network, all the connection codes and information necessary for you to connect are listed in the property . We cannot be responsible for renter’s inability to connect to a working internet connection. If this were to occur, we can provide the name of a computer tech person who can set up the connection for you, at your own expense.

Please note that internet connections are not always reliable. We cannot be held responsible for a non-functioning internet connection or computer, but we will use all means possible to remedy the problem as soon as possible.

MAINTENANCE
Specialists and workmen needed to repair or maintain the property may have to come during your stay. Usually they will be accompanied by our local agent or by our normal maintenance person or owner and if we are aware of it we will ask your permission first. Occasionally there are other official repairs carried out without our prior knowledge – and if they turn up while you are home (they won’t have a key) please phone the owner so that we can verify their credentials. If no appointment has been made with them you do not have to let them in if you don’t want to.

LIABILITY & TRAVEL INSURANCE
Please make sure your personal or travel insurance will cover you in the unfortunate event that you injure yourself in the property or if you become ill during your stay.
It is advised that you take out your own multi-risk home, travel and tenant liability insurance.

All valuables left in property are done so at your own risk. All measures have been taken to ensure that the rental property is secure, but it is your responsibility to make sure proper precaution is taken against theft or burglary.
As the property owners we take no responsibility whatsoever for injury to any tenant during the rental period, nor held responsible for loss, breakage, damage or theft of any personal property of the tenants and their guests.

Tenants agree to fully release the owner and owners’ representative from any and all claims for liability and damages to tangible or intangible personal property or personal injury occurring to the tenant or third parties on the premises during the rental period.

Tenants agree that the owner’s liability for all claims, of any kind, arising out of this engagement shall be limited to the total fees paid by tenant.


DEPARTURES
Our cleaning service arrives at 10 am on the day you leave and therefore we need you to vacate no later than 10am.
Be sure to pack all your belongings . Should you forget something in the property after you have left then contact us we will be able to post it
back to you at your cost.

Please lock shut any windows and the back door. After locking the front door please put the keys back in the security box you retrieved them from and lock the box again.


Prostor
Može primiti: 5
Kupaonice: 1
Spavaće sobe: 3
Kreveti: 3
Dolazak: Bilo kada nakon 14:00
Odlazak: 10:00
Vrsta prostora: Cijeli prostor
Samostalni dolazak: Vratar

Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Prikladno za obitelji/djecu
Internet
Kuhinja

Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje $42
Sigurnosni polog $278
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)
Spavaća soba 2
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)
Spavaća soba 3
1 jednostruki krevet

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Dolazak je nakon 14:00

SECURITY Please ensure you lock up the lodge when you are out and on leaving.
Please do not leave wet towels in the bedrooms as they cause condensation. Please respect my family's privacy and not wander around the grounds away from the Lodge
LIABILITY & TRAVEL INSURANCE
Please make sure your personal or travel insurance will cover you in the unfortunate event that you injure yourself in the property or if you become ill during your stay.
It is advised that you take out your own multi-risk home, travel and tenant liability insurance.

All valuables left in property are done so at your own risk. All measures have been taken to ensure that the rental property is secure, but it is your responsibility to make sure proper precaution is taken against theft or burglary.
As the property owners we take no responsibility whatsoever for injury to any tenant during the rental period, nor are to be held responsible for loss, breakage, damage or theft of any personal property of the tenants and their guests.

Tenants agree to fully release the owners and the owners’ representative from any and all claims for liability and damages to tangible or intangible personal property or personal injury occurring to the tenant or third parties on the premises during the rental period.

Tenants agree that the owner’s liability for all claims, of any kind, arising out of this engagement shall be limited to the total fees paid by tenant.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak petkom i subotom su 3 noćenja.

27 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Sarah
Kolovoz 2017.
Great bungalow, convenient for Cardiff and it's attractions.

Profil korisnika Elizabeth
Kolovoz 2017.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. It's set in lovely grounds and a great place to stay with a family. My mother who is 85 was able to get around because accommodations are all on the ground floor. Thanks, Gabriella for opening up your home.
Profil korisnika GabriellaGabriella je Superhost.
Gabriella odgovara:
I am glad your trip went well and that your mother was comfortable - thank you for choosing us for your visit
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Howie
Kolovoz 2017.
A very cute gate-house in a leafy quiet residential area. Lovely trees surround the home along with very good security. I would recommend This home to anyone visiting Cardiff. Close enough to get into the city easily yet secluded enough to allow you to relax and unwind.
Profil korisnika GabriellaGabriella je Superhost.
Gabriella odgovara:
Glad you enjoyed your stay and had fun in Cardiff. Thank you for being great guests.
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Victoria
Srpanj 2017.
This cottage is an ideal base for visiting Cardiff. We stayed with our young family and it was a much better alternative to staying in an Hotel. The cottage itself is very homely with a great kitchen and everything you need. Contact before and during our stay was great with the hosts. I would definitely recommend this place and hope to stay again ourselves on the future.
Profil korisnika GabriellaGabriella je Superhost.
Gabriella odgovara:
You were a delight to have as guests - thank you so much for the lovely review. It is great to have guests like you and your family. Thank you also for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy - a huge help to us when preparing for the next guests. Look forward to seeing you again
Srpanj 2017.

Profil korisnika David
Srpanj 2017.
We had a great stay at this accommodation. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment and there was milk in the fridge for us.
Profil korisnika GabriellaGabriella je Superhost.
Gabriella odgovara:
thank you David
Srpanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Stefan
Srpanj 2017.
We stayed here for 2 nights for an event in Cardiff. The place didn't seem very clean (upon walking through the door for the first time I got a cobweb in the face so it obviously hadn't been cleaned before our stay). The kitchen and fridge smelled quite bad. The shower was broken and cold, which I told the owner about but she didn't reply at all. If we weren't at an event for much of our stay and only staying for 2 nights we would have been very disappointed. The main gates were also broken which we were informed about and asked if we can ensure they were shut at all times. We made sure we did this and yet I received a very rude message after our stay accusing us of not doing so! Would not use again.
Profil korisnika GabriellaGabriella je Superhost.
Gabriella odgovara:
I m sorry you had such a bad stay and I am very surprised at your comments. As you were aware we were also away. The house had of course been cleaned before your arrival and I am horrified that you suggest otherwise. Spiders are very fast movers and web creators! I did not receive any messages from you until today and you did not reply to my messages asking if everything was ok. You also had my mobile - why did you not phone? Lastly when does "a very rude message" stat with -Please?
Srpanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Florian
Lipanj 2017.
We felt like in our own small castle :-)
Profil korisnika GabriellaGabriella je Superhost.
Gabriella odgovara:
you all behaved like wonderful Princes - thank you for your review
Lipanj 2017.

Ovaj domaćin ima 18 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Cardiff, Velika BritanijaČlan od Listopad 2015
Profil korisnika GabriellaGabriella je Superhost.

University student studying history in London.

Keen to explore the world and learn everything there is to know about it.
Love reading, music and food.

travel extensively with family and friends.

Stopa odgovora: 89%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi