Prijeđi na sadržaj
Victorian Terrace House built in 1900's with its original features yet modern central heating.Kitchen leading onto garden, fridge freezer, microwave, cooker and storage.
Quiet sunny room in Victorian House
Quiet sunny room in Victorian House
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Prostor

A Victorian two bedroomed terrace house with many original features including open fires, in a quiet road very close to a beautiful small park with tennis courts. There is a pretty sunny patio garden and I am the only other occupant. Your room has a large single bed (4' wide) with cotton sheets and a duvet, a radiator, a chest of drawers, a cupboard and a small built in desk. It faces onto the garden and is very quiet. Towels will also be provided.

I have wifi (subject to download limit). TV (with Freeview) and CD player in the living room which you are free to use in the evening. There is a washing machine - free for guests staying longer than 4 nights. Otherwise £3 per load. There is no dryer but a drying rack can be set up. There is also the use of an iron and ironing board. The bathroom will be shared with me and as you can see from the pictures, the bath has a handheld shower.

Do note that I do not include breakfast in order to keep the price of the room down but you can help yourself to tea and coffee. You are welcome to use the kitchen, which has a table, while you are here and there will be space in the fridge and a shelf in the cupboard for any groceries you purchase.

The house is a short bus ride (or a 20 minute walk) to Brixton where you can get on the Victoria line underground as well as many buses into town. Loughborough Junction overground station is 5 minutes walk and connects to the city (Blackfriars) in 13 minutes. There is a train that also goes direct to Luton Airport. There is a bus stop 5 minutes from the house with buses going to Brixton, Clapham, Battersea and South Kensington. Denmark Hill Overground station is a 10 minute walk through Ruskin Park from where you can get trains to Victoria (from where you can connect to Gatwick via coach or Gatwick Express).

It is worth buying an Oyster card when you arrive as it will save you money on public transport but I do have a spare one which I am happy to lend out for the time you are staying which will save you the £5 registration fee. All it needs is topping up.

There is a lovely pub, The Cambria, a 2-minute walk from the house which serves food and has entertainment every night.

Nearby Coldharbour Lane has a small supermarket, chemist and newsagent.

There is restricted parking between 12 and 2 pm on weekdays and the house is outside the congestion zone.

The room is perfect for a single traveller who is wanting to use it as a base to explore London.

I am open to renting the room for longer periods so do get in touch.
However, please note that I cannot accommodate anyone other than the guest themselves.

Check in/out times: As I am self-employed, I am flexible and will try to accommodate you as best as I can.

Things to note:
- No smoking inside the flat
- No pets allowed
- No guests.
- To ensure the house is double-locked before you leave.
- I'm afraid I have to charge a security deposit in case of lost, keys, Oyster card etc

If you need any information, please get in touch and I would be happy to write back. Also, would you very kindly not book the room before I have confirmed the dates are free. Thanks very much.

Sadržaji
Kućni red

I expect guests to respect the family nature of this neighbourhood, be clean and tidy and not too noisy.

Otkazivanja

8 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Roxane
Srpanj 2017.
Really lovely house - clean and cozy, especially loved the bed. Martha was always helpful, when she couldn't be there when I arrived she arranged for her neighbours to let me in, who were also really nice and helpful. Reccomend.

Profil korisnika Paul
Listopad 2016.
I had an wonderful stay with Martha. The room is airy and sunny and the house charming. It is located in a quiet street in lively Camberwell, next to the beautiful Ruskin Park. It's also well-connected to central London and very close to Peckham or Brixton. Martha was a excellent…

Profil korisnika Ruslan
Kolovoz 2016.
Very pleasant stay and a nice romantic house just as in old English books. Excellent public transport links and not far from the city center - about 30 min by bus. Great pub Cambria just next road. Martha is always helpful and enthusiast to advice on local issues.

Profil korisnika Greg
Svibanj 2016.
My stay at Martha's quiet sunny room was really lovely and exactly what I had hoped for. The room is light and airy, has a nice little view over the back garden and made for a really comfortable base camp from which to work and explore London. Martha made me feel incredibly welco…

Profil korisnika Koldo
Travanj 2016.
Perfecta! La casa, Martha, el barrio. La casa esta en un barrio tranquilo y cerca del metro y aun mas cerca del tren en 20min te deja en S.Pancrass. La habitacion grande y bonita y la cama comodisima (tengo problemas de espalda y noto las camas buenas ;-)

Profil korisnika Alex
Veljača 2016.
This was my best stay with Airbnb so far and that was down to Martha. She is a well cultured and well-mannered lady who was an excellent host. She made me feel totally comfortable from the first moment I stepped in. I have got everything I needed in her house and multiple transpo…

Profil korisnika Susanne
Travanj 2015.
I had a lovely time living with Marty! The house is very charming and located in a nice, quiet street in an otherwise very lively neighbourhood. There is a good pub just down the street and beautiful Ruskin park is a 1 min walk. I was very sad to leave and would highly recommend …

London, Velika BritanijaČlan od Svibanj 2012
Profil korisnika Martha
I am a working actress and writer. I was born in central London to theatrical parents and know the city well. I am enthusiastic, fit and adventurous. I speak French. I like all the arts, walking and the countryside, I prefer the simple life and am generally happy. I love t…
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi