Prijeđi na sadržaj
Hidden Gem in Tranquil Country Cottage and Garden
Hidden Gem in Tranquil Country Cottage and Garden
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1,5 zajedničkih kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1,5 zajedničkih kupaonica

Za interakciju s kalendarom i odabir datuma, pritisnite strelicu prema dolje. Pritisnite tipku upitnika za otvaranje ploče s prečacima i mijenjanje datuma.

Dolazak

Za interakciju s kalendarom i odabir datuma, pritisnite strelicu prema dolje. Pritisnite tipku upitnika za otvaranje ploče s prečacima i mijenjanje datuma.

Odlazak
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Bed and breakfast room in a beautifully decorated 170 year old cottage with original features and huge south facing garden, tucked away in a tranquil setting. Surrounded by countryside, wildlife, walks, cycle paths, City of Bath 30min away, great bus links.

Check in after 6pm Mon - Fri (after work), 3pm Weekends. Check out 10.30am.

Prostor

Welcome to our little oasis, tucked away out of town in the fields, far from the hustle and bustle, yet close to Bath, Frome, Wells, Bristol and many other attractions by bus or car. The house is a beautifully presented miner's cottage with a huge south facing garden to explore and relax in. The double room is one floor up with a great view over the garden. Continental breakfast of cereal, toast, fruit and tea and coffee is included. Radstock with supermarkets, cafes and restaurants is a leisurely 15 minute walk down the cycle path, or 3-4 minutes in the car.

A day in the life...
Wake up in a cosy room, the morning sun trickling through the window, birds singing and a view from the bed over the cottage garden.

Enjoy a coffee while exploring the delights of the long ambling garden and plan your day - there's plenty to choose from: Stroll into the fields that surround the cottage and set off on a country walk; Hop on to the National cycle route (from the bottom of the garden!), following railway paths to Frome or Bath and beyond; Take the 30min bus or car ride into the centre of Bath and enjoy a day in a magical city; Explore further afield, with Wells, Glastonbury, Cheddar, Bradford on Avon, Frome, Stourhead and many other attractions within 30-45 minutes drive.

Recline in a deck chair and recap your day over a glass of wine in the soft evening sun. Unwind as the sinking sun lights up the garden and the birds launch into their dusk birdsong symphony.

Dostupno gostima

The room is your space from your arrival until you depart. Throughout the stay you'll have shared access to the bathroom, toilet, living room as well as the huge garden - with deck chairs and rugs available. You'll have access to the kitchen in the morning to fix yourself a light breakfast - we'll lay it all out so you have everything to hand.

Interakcija s gostima

It's just the two of us living here - married couple in our thirties, along with our two cats. We'll usually be at work during the day mid-week and tend to spend most of our time in the evenings and weekends in the garden. We'll be there to welcome you and when we're in we'll be happy to share what we know about the area and get to know you a little, or leave you to your own devices - however you wish. The cats will keep a low profile, unless you spend the time to befriend them, in which case they'll love the odd cuddle and to roam the garden with you.

Ostale napomene

The parking and access are a little peculiar (but this is why the place is so quiet and tranquil). Parking is on the lane by the field at the top of the hill. Access to the house is then 200-300 metres by foot, including a stretch of a fairly steep lane. However, on arrival and departure, we can easily transfer you and your luggage by car.

Please note the staircase is quite steep and can take a little getting used to. The bathroom and toilet are on the ground floor and are shared with the two of us, rest assured we are very clean, tidy and considerate.

Sadržaji
Prikladno za obitelji/djecu
Bežični internet
Unutarnji kamin
Doručak
Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)
Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je od 15:00 do 21:00.
Odlazak do 11:00
Otkazivanja

5 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika William
Ožujak 2017.
Five stars!

Profil korisnika Mengting
Ožujak 2017.
Great house and confortable faciliteis ,The house is Awesome,Alex is a Very relax and good heart man, thanks to host us for one night ,and to know about your amazing beautiful house,The bed is very confortable,yummy breakfast and lovely cats,We love it and love is all We need ,Isn't it ? The first and best Airbnb experience for me in England. Thanks for all loving vibes and great greetings,Definitly Highly recomended~~~~Best wishes to you and your families Alex

Profil korisnika Daniel
Veljača 2017.
What a beautiful an amazing place. The house is spectacular and definitely worth a stay. Alex and Clem really did an awesome job making their place unique and welcoming. Alex was also very accommodating when we had last minute changes to our itinerary.

Profil korisnika Andreea
Rujan 2016.
Alex is an enthusiastic and great host, not only has he picked up by car but he has also arranged a complete breakfast for us. With the first step taken, it felt like stepping in a beautiful magical garden. Such a cozy house, with a remarkable interior decoration and artistic taste. We had a good sleep in the comfy bedroom on first floor and woke up to see a stunning sunrise right outside our bedroom window.

Profil korisnika Cheryl
Rujan 2016.
Such a cute & homely home, it's quirky, comfortable and cozy. It's a very old, beautifully presented and rather large miners cottage in a stunning setting. Spread across 3 floors with the lovely guest bedroom on 1st floor and toilet on ground, the layout won't suit everybody, but the home is so pretty, Alex & Clem are such a fabulous couple & great hosts that we'd utterly recommend a stay.

Radstock, Velika BritanijaČlan od Veljača 2013
Profil korisnika Alex
Originally from Australia, I am now proudly rooted in this beautiful corner of Somerset, living just outside Bath and working in Bristol. I love doing anything outdoors with family and friends and learning about the world through reading, music, exploring and meeting new people f…

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi