Prijeđi na sadržaj

Gite, Sainte Mere Eglise, (Amfreville 50480)

Profil korisnika Sharon
Sharon

Gite, Sainte Mere Eglise, (Amfreville 50480)

4 gosta1 spavaća soba3 kreveta1 kupaonica
4 gosta
1 spavaća soba
3 kreveta
1 kupaonica
Cijeli prostor
Imat ćete cijeli prostor (ostalo) samo za sebe.

Prostor

Charming open-plan gite in secluded setting and rural location. Best suited to 2 adults or 2 adults with up to 2 children aged 5+. Beautiful sandy beaches and National Parks almost on your doorstep, including D-Day Landing Beaches. Ideal spot from which to explore the delights of Normandy. The gite is next to a 16th century cottage occupied by the owner and just a few minutes by car to the nearest village of Sainte-Mere-Eglise. There is a good-sized living/dining area with open-plan kitchen overlooking the garden, itself overlooking an apple orchard usually occupied by sheep or cattle. The National Parks offer bird-watching, fishing and other rural pursuits. This is an ideal spot from which to explore the delights of Normandy: Bayeux, Coutances, St-Lo, Sainte-Marie-du-Mont and Barfleur are just some of the places within easy reach. There are thriving local markets on most days of the week. Sainte Mere Eglise was one of the first villages to be liberated during the D-Day Landings and the Landing Beaches, Memorials and Museums are all within comfortable reach by car, the nearest Memorials and Museums being just a short walk/drive away. Among other things the National Parks offer boat rides, bird watching and nature walks and there are also water sports, tennis, golf and cycling routes. If you're on holiday just to relax and re-charge your batteries, then forget all that and just chill out in the garden, catch up on your sleep, enjoy a bbq and make a start on all those books you've been meaning to read. Please note this is a self-catering gite with a minimum stay of 3 nights. No smoking inside the gite please. Pets are welcome subject to prior agreement with the proprietor.

Sadržaji

Osnovna oprema
Grijanje
Wi-Fi
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Nije dostupno: Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Domaćin nije prijavio da se u objektu nalazi detektor ugljikovog monoksida.

Dostupnost

recenzija

27 recenzija
Čistoća
4,4
Preciznost
4,7
Komunikacija
4,9
Profil korisnika Steven
Steven
srpanj 2017.
3 minute drive St Mere Eglise. Beautiful Farm country. Sharon was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Profil korisnika Shantelle
Shantelle
srpanj 2014.
Sharon was a most gracious host. She is warm, friendly, and full if knowledge about the surrounding area. Our Labrador, Happy, became her sidekick when we went out to the museums. Thank you for spoiling him with cheese! The gite was well equipped and close to everything we…
Profil korisnika Renae
Renae
svibanj 2014.
We had a lovely stay here over Memorial Day weekend. The apartment is centrally located for lots of activities in Normandy--we visited the D Day beaches, Pont du Hoc, and the American cemetery, as well as made an easy day trip to Mont St. Michele. The gite is spacious and had…
Profil korisnika Murielle
Murielle
srpanj 2018.
Simple mais propre. Accueil sympathique de Sharon, très bon rapport qualité / prix.
Profil korisnika Corinne
Corinne
kolovoz 2017.
Lieu réellement paisible, avec un jardin très agréable. Repos assuré. Par ailleurs endroit bien situé pour visiter la région et non loin des plages du débarquement.
Profil korisnika Ellen
Ellen
srpanj 2017.
Het is een prima plek om te verblijven om alle WO2 plekken te bezichtigen. . Heerlijke rustige locatie. . Het huisje was schoon en al het nodige aanwezig. Paar minuten met de auto voor de bakker en supermarkt... Sharon is een hele hartelijke gezellige vrouw...we zijn alleen…
Profil korisnika Sharon
Sharon odgovara:
It was a pleasure to host Ellen and her family - and thank you so much for sharing your birthday cake with me!
srpanj 2017.
Profil korisnika Annette
Annette
srpanj 2017.
A warm welcome awaits guests from hostess Sharon who could not be more friendly and helpful. A good basic watering hole on our way up to Cherbourg and a platform from which to explore the west coast of the Cotentin Peninsula.

Domaćin – Sharon

Lower Normandy France, FrancuskaČlan od lipanj 2013.
Profil korisnika Sharon
27 recenzija
We moved here from England 10 years ago and enjoy the rural lifestyle, gardening, growing vegetables and appreciating the slower pace of life. It really doesn't matter if the person in front of you in the shop takes ten minutes chatting with the friend who happens to be serving…
Interakcija s gostima
I'm next door and happy to help if needed.
Jezici: English
Komunicirajte samo putem AirbnbaKako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.

Susjedstvo

Što trebate imati na umu

Dolazak: Nakon 16:00
Odlazak: 11:00
Dolazak
Nakon 16:00
Odlazak
11:00

Kućni red

  • Nije prikladno za bebe (do 2 god.)
  • Zabranjeno pušenje
  • Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
  • Dopušten je dolazak s kućnim ljubimcima

Otkazivanja

Aktivnosti u blizini ovog smještaja