Close up of our Garage. Mural by NeverOne of three new murals on the front of our building. Mural by Sokar Uno
Waterbury House East Williamsburg Guest Bedroom

Privatna soba

2 gosta

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

O ovom smještaju

Instagram: @waterbury_house #waterbury_house

Our home is our passion! Welcome to Waterbury House! For the last 8 years we have been working on creating a gorgeous & serene handcrafted space in the heart of East Wiliamsburg Brooklyn. We hope our home inspires and relaxes you. We place a heavy emphasis on handmade American Craftsmanship. This room comfortably fits 2 in a queen size bed with a shared bathroom and shower. We are located 3 blocks from the subway.

Prostor

See why Time Out New York voted our place as one of the top 10 coolest places to stay in New York!

I am a chronic re-arranger/decorator. I move things around and update constantly. If you want to follow the progress & changes of our home follow us on Instagram waterbury_house

Please note that this has a shared bathroom with our family.

Exposed wood beams and brick, fireplace, fantastic art, objects & roof deck. It almost doesn't seem like you’re in Brooklyn when you’re in our home. We currently have two bedrooms available in a three bedroom loft. One private bedroom with a brand new queen size bed. A shared bathroom and shower directly connected to the laundry room free for you to use. We also have a 6000 sq foot multi level roof with multiple seating areas and a gas/charcoal grill with smoker.

In the winter time enjoy sitting in front of our gorgeous mid century conical fireplace. Large kitchen with all the bells and whistles including a dishwasher. French press coffee maker. We always have plenty of gorgeous towels and linens as well as fresh soaps.

I hope you love staying in our home as much as we do!

Dostupno gostima

Kitchen/Living Room
Roof Deck
Grill
Parking
Washer
Dryer
Printer

Interakcija s gostima

This is our primary residence so we are around a lot! I work from home and our housekeeper is here almost daily. We would love it if our guests would come introduce themselves as we have a little boy in the house :)

In addition, we expect our guests to be mature and responsible and to treat our home with respect. Please keep your rooms tidy.

We also ask that you respect our schedules in regards to checking in. No one likes to sit around all day waiting - please be clear on when you see yourself arriving so that we can coordinate a plan that works for everyone.

Ostale napomene

Please read through this entire listing so that you understand our home and there are no surprises!

Our plumbing is very old - please no tampons in the toilet.

Please note that one of our studios and a bar are connected to our house. Studio mates typically start working between 10 am and 12 pm on weekdays and end around 6 pm. Sunday is very quiet. The bar is open until 4 am. If you are a very light sleeper I recommend ear plugs - certain nights you can hear faint music.

Please note that this is a shared bathroom. The bathroom needs to stay pretty open Mon - Friday 6:00 am - 7:30 am to allow our son plenty of time to get ready for school. In addition the bathroom is cleaned on a daily basis.

Chances are you will be sharing the house with another airbnb guests. Please be respectful of the other guests.

We provide the following publications
The New York Times Weekend Edition
New York Magazine
The New Yorker

We keep a fully stocked cabinet of everything you could need while traveling from toothpaste to allergy meds.

All bedding is 100% cotton and the comforters and pillows are hypo- allergenic.

We use unscented organic vegetable-based laundry detergent. If you know that you are allergic to vegetable based detergent please let me know and we will use something else.

We have one cat named pp (perfect pretty) she’s around 14ish. She’s a very low maintenance outdoor cat. She basically comes and goes at her leisure.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1 (Zajednička kupaonica)
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: Bilo kada nakon 16:00
Odlazak: 11:00
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Mačka/mačke
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji

Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje: 40
Sigurnosni polog 100
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za bebe (do 2 god.)
Dolazak je nakon 16:00

NUMBER 1 HOUSE RULE.
TOILET - The toilet and plumbing system is very effective; however, it will clog up if improper material is flushed. DO NOT FLUSH anything other than toilet paper. No feminine products should be flushed at anytime. If it is found that feminine products have been flushed and clog the plumbing / toilet system, Guest will be responsible for all plumbing call-out fees and repairs. Please do not flush tampons, pads, diapers tooth floss, paper towels, hair or condoms.

Do not remove the art or sculptures on the walls and do not move the furniture. If you break a piece of art the security deposit that we have held will not cover the cost of the piece. 2 pieces have been broken recently because someone decided to move them. If you are afraid that you or your child may break something please let us know and we will store them properly.

Simply put our home and everything in it is extremely nice. Please respect our house.

No shoes in the house or bedrooms

No smoking in the house

No smoking on the roof

Quiet hours 10 pm

No drug use

Clear liquids only in the bedrooms.

No messy food in the bedrooms.

No guests under the age of 21 without pre-authorization.

No overnight guests or additional guests without pre-authorization. We reserve the right to say yes or no to additional guests. As we have a small child in the house the additional guests has not been pre-screened by us.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Strogi

Otkažete li više od 7 dana prije početka rezervacije, dobit ćete povrat od 50 % iznosa. Otkažete li 7 ili manje dana prije početka rezervacije, nećete dobiti povrat novca.


Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni broj noćenja za ovaj smještaj može varirati.
Dodajte datume putovanja kako bi vam se prikazalo više pojedinosti.

178 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Laura
Kolovoz 2017.
A beautiful home with roof terrace in a very convenient location near the subway.

Profil korisnika Katherine
Srpanj 2017.
This spot is amazing for food and coffee and culture. The kitty was friendly and fun to play with. Being in a lower level room meant easy access to the outside fun life of East Woberg. So fun!

Profil korisnika Nahdia
Srpanj 2017.
Loved this place! Elissa was very accomodating, super friendly and gave us plenty of tips for our stay! She was always ready to answer any queries and responded quickly. Highly recommend this home. It's close to great restaurants, subways and parks. Check in and check out was easy too!

Profil korisnika Chelsea
Srpanj 2017.
Elissa's place is beautifully decorated, located in a prime neighborhood of Brooklyn, and within walking distance of a subway, bars, and cafes. Elissa was warm and welcoming and a delight to talk with! I can't recommend her place enough.

Profil korisnika Robert
Srpanj 2017.
This was a good place. Subway connection to the city was excellent. The bagel shop around the corner was spectacular.

Profil korisnika Jayme
Srpanj 2017.
We could not be happier with our stay. Elissa's home was exactly what we needed after a long and stressful week. My husband and I fell in love with her home so much that it was hard to leave and adventure. It was the perfect getaway. We wanted to just hang out at their pad the entire time. Her sweet kitty made the stay even better. I also appreciate Elissa's attention to detail. Once we arrived she had water in a craft bottle and little artisan clay cups right on our nightstand. Perfect after our very VERY long travels. As we shut the door to check out, my husband and i looked at each other and said we would most definitely stay there again. Thanks again Elissa for the warm welcome! XO

Profil korisnika Joe
Srpanj 2017.
Wonderful room in a very vibrant, artsy and industrial section of East Williamsburg. Elissa is a great host with excellent communication, very responsive and accommodating to any questions we had during our stay. One night we walked in and were greeted by Elissa's kind and loving cat "Perfect Pretty", who kept us company and slept at the foot of the bed. There are plenty of local bars and restaurants to choose from within a short walking distance (there's a great bar/restaurant right next door, too!), and you can take the "L" subway to Manhattan in about 15 minutes. If you love live music, there are so many music venues nearby, such as Our Wicked Lady, Alphaville, Sunnyvale, and Brooklyn Steel, to name a few. If you want to stay at a fun place in an exciting neighborhood, this is the place.

Ovaj domaćin ima 374 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
New York, New York, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Lipanj 2012
Profil korisnika ElissaElissa je Superhost.

My name is Elissa and I'm from Brooklyn NY. My husband Jay and I are enamelists and we travel the country exhibiting at museums and fine art and craft shows. We always mix in a lot of fun with our work. We love meeting new people, trying great food, and camping along the way.

I love being an airbnb host. It's actually one of the best things to ever happen to me. Almost everyone we host has turned into a friend. I think that's what I might like the most - friends that you don't know are your friends yet.

Jay and I are super polite and will make great guests and hosts. We are both non-smoking laid back people.

I love to collect american craft specifically but love all aspects of art, craft, design and architecture. When you stay at my house you will see how important craft and handmade things are to us. It's everywhere!

My favorite places to travel to are in Asia. I love Beijing. I seek out as authentic as possible asian food wherever we go. My husband Jay and I are very adventurous outdoors people. We camp 7 months out the year. We also have the most fab 11 year old son Cougar who inspires and delights us every second of the day. Doing things with him makes everything more fun.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

O smještaju

Kad rezervirate smještaj na Airbnbu, boravite u nečijem domu.


Vlasnik je Elissa.
Elissa
Shelley pomaže s ugošćivanjem.
Shelley
Točne podatke o lokaciji gosti dobivaju nakon potvrde rezervacije.

Slični oglasi