Prijeđi na sadržaj Airbnb
Start your day with this beautiful view
Under the Castle: Double Room in Grassmarket.
Under the Castle: Double Room in Grassmarket.
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 zajednička kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 zajednička kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

This traditional Scottish city home is located in the heart of Grassmarket, one of the oldest and most iconic parts of Edinburgh. Set back from the bustle in a cobbled courtyard, you’re seconds away from Edinburgh Castle. Everything’s in walking distance; you couldn’t hope for a more central location.

The room is comfy and spacious, with double bed, desk and wardrobe. It’s an old house so by no means like a 5* hotel, but has lots of charm and history.

Two double rooms available.

Prostor

The room is a comfortable, cozy and spacious double room with a double-size bed, a desk and wardrobes. It is set within a very old house, so it’s by no means 5 star (nor 4), but it has a lot of charm and a lot of history.

I've been living in this neighborhood a few years now and I love it. You are very welcome to stay with us and enjoy what it means to live in this unique place we are lucky to call home.

WiFi broadband included in all the house.

Other rooms: kitchen with breakfast bar, 4 electric hobs and fridge, bathroom.

Within 5 minutes walk you have: Edinburgh Castle, Royal Mile, Harry Potter’s birthplace.
Within 10 minutes walk you have: Princes Street, Scotts Monument, Calton Hill.

Dostupno gostima

Bedroom, kitchen and bathroom

Interakcija s gostima

You can reach me at any time, I'll be staying in the lower floor and I'll give you all my contact details. I am open minded, chilled and if you want to, we can even go for a beer or cook together.


Sadržaji
Internet
Kuhinja
Bežični internet
Prostor za rad na prijenosnom računalu

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 18:00 do 21:00.
Odlazak do 10:00

Noise: please be considerate to the other people who live at home. We kindly ask guests to keep things on the quieter-side after 10pm. If you’d like to listen to music or watch a movie late in the evening please enjoy via headphones.

Check-in / Check-out: though I will try my best to be flexible, my schedule calls for rigid check in and check out times. I am happy to keep in contact before you book to make sure its suitable.

Arrival: Communicate your arrival and departure times, and any changes or delays that may occur. I want to be sure I am at home and ready to greet you.

Rooms: Please don't eat or drink anything while sitting on the bedding. I want to provide nice-quality bedding yet still keep the prices low. There is a table in the room and a breakfast bar in the kitchen.

Extra guests: no extra guests or parties are allowed.

Bathroom: please be considerate of myself and my housemates. Our intention is to make sure everyone’s experience at home is as pleasant as possible, therefore please be considerate and tidy up after yourself in the bathroom.
[ Important ] We also kindly ask to refrain from taking showers after 10pm please.

And last but most important: please let me know promptly if the accommodation does not meet your needs or expectations. Give me a chance to fix it - because I will try! :)


Otkazivanja

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 4 noćenja

106 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Sian
Kolovoz 2017.
Great location right on Grassmarket and with very easy access to the center of town. Bathroom could use some love (shower lukewarm and barely flowing, sink and shower grotty), but room itself was good (clean, nice window, and comfortable bed). Willem did a great job of checking us in and offering suggestions, getting Wifi up and running etc. He was also understanding over check-in times and trying to help us out with this. No ability to leave bags while exploring city: in hindsight because of this we probably would have been better off using a hotel because we wasted 2.5 hours taking bags to busy central railway station then waiting in a long line to pay 25 GBP to store bags for the day. Certainly no obligation on the part of any AirBnB host to do this, so really our own fault for not checking beforehand.

Profil korisnika Karen
Kolovoz 2017.
The location couldn't be more central and saved us time and energy. Willem was wonderfully flexible with our arrival and departure times. We also liked how he was very responsive and helpful in getting back to us and left us to ourselves once we were there. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Profil korisnika Christopher
Kolovoz 2017.
Willem was a very welcoming host; he helped us check in early and provided us with a run down of the apartment and its amenities. The apartment is located centrally near a number of shops, restaurants, and historic sites. We only visited for one night, but the location and accessibility of Old Town Edinburgh was excellent.

Profil korisnika Kathy
Kolovoz 2017.
Great location for all things close to Edinburgh Castle! Willem is a gracious host and will go above and beyond to assist and answer any questions. He provides recommendations for places to eat and pubs.

Profil korisnika Brian
Srpanj 2017.
The great values of staying with Willem are his proximity to Grassmarket eateries, the Royal Mile, and Willem's kindness and hospitality. Set back in its complex from the street entrance, you can count on a quiet and restful end to your day after exploring Edinburgh excitements. Be ready to climb a couple flights of stairs when you go to your room: it will be easier after you've dropped-off your luggage. The residence shows its vintage, and signs of previous ownership. Willem is very personable and offers dining suggestions via text, which will leave you to your privacy during your stay.

Profil korisnika Joseph
Srpanj 2017.
.

Profil korisnika April
Srpanj 2017.
Very willing to work with you despite the confusion of finding the place and transportation being late. Just take a taxi to place. It might be walking distance but unless you know Edinburgh, just take a taxi.

Edinburgh, Velika BritanijaČlan od Travanj 2016
Profil korisnika Willem

I am a 30y/o mature student in Edinburgh studying IT at Napier University. I speak English, Spanish and German and if you need it I’ll do my best with French :)
I am an open minded chilled guy who likes reading and outdoor sports. I have lived in several countries before and I am now lucky to live in the heart of this wonderful city.
Thanks for checking out my place, I hope to talk with you soon!

Jezici: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

O smještaju

Kad rezervirate smještaj na Airbnbu, boravite u nečijem domu.


Vlasnik je Willem.
Willem
Nikki pomaže s ugošćivanjem.
Nikki

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi