Prijeđi na sadržaj
Large Victorian House with well kept garden.This cupboard is not available for guests to use.
Clean, Comfy, Quiet – St. Andrews
Clean, Comfy, Quiet – St. Andrews
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 zajednička kupaonica
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 zajednička kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Cosy and comfortable single room in large Victorian house in central Bristol. Basic self-service breakfast included. The house is in a quiet area, a few minutes’ walk from beautiful St. Andrews Park, County Cricket Ground, the popular Gloucester Rd and City of Bristol College (Ashley Down Centre). The room has a privacy lock on it, so that guests can lock the room, when they are inside. There is free on-street parking.

Prostor

A cosy and comfortable single room in a large Victorian house in central Bristol. The room is 9 foot (274 cm) by 10 foot (305 cm). The window faces east and catches the morning sun. Two drawers in the chest of drawers and a little space in the wardrobe are available for guests to use. The room also contains an airing cupboard but this isn’t available for guests to use. This room is reached by walking along a corridor from the top of the stairs. Currently, there are a few stored items at the side of this corridor. The corridor is awkward to walk along with a large suitcase. This is reflected in the low price of this room.
Self-service breakfast included (cereals, toast, tea or coffee). The house is in a quiet area, a few minutes’ walk from beautiful St. Andrews Park, the Gloucester County Cricket Ground and the popular Gloucester Rd. with its independent and quirky shops and cafes. There is free on-street parking.
Free Wi-Fi. You will be provided with a house key which has to be returned when checking-out.
If you make a booking, please let me know your time of arrival in advance. If you are planning to arrive after 9.00 pm, please let me know when you make an enquiry as I may not be able to accommodate late arrivals.

Dostupno gostima

Guests will have shared use of one of two bathrooms. (I may have more than one guest staying at one time.)
Guests have access to the kitchen for breakfast.
No self-catering facilities or fridge space are available. There are many lovely places to eat on the nearby Gloucester Rd. If you buy a take-away, please eat it before arriving, or in the kitchen. Please do not eat take-aways in your bedroom.
The house has a pretty garden. I hope that guests will enjoy it as they walk through it and look at it from the room. However, as other guests and I often study and work at home, if guests would like to sit outside, please make use of St. Andrew’s Park which is just 2 minutes’ walk away.

Interakcija s gostima

I work part time, so I will be in and out of the house. When I'm around, I'm happy to answer questions or have a chat. I'm also happy to leave you to enjoy your stay without intrusion, if that's what you would prefer.

Ostale napomene

I am well-travelled and friendly and am ready to chat or to respectfully leave you in peace. I am used to hosting international friends who have enjoyed learning to bake English desserts, cakes and biscuits with me.
Making you feel safe and comfortable is my goal.
I have other rooms which are available to rent, so there may be other guests. I have a cat, but she is only allowed in the kitchen, when she is inside the house.
The house is almost 140 years old. It’s like an elderly relative, showing the charm and character which age can bring, but at times needing to be treated delicately and with respect, because lacking the robustness of youth.


Sadržaji
Internet
Bežični internet
Doručak
Sušilo za kosu

Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 jednostruki krevet

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 18:00 do 21:00.
Odlazak do 10:00

Breakfast is self-service consisting of cereals, toast, tea or coffee. Guests are also welcome to help themselves to tea and coffee in the evening.
Please wash up after yourself and put everything away.
No self-catering facilities are available. There are many lovely places to eat on the nearby Gloucester Rd. If you buy a take-away, please eat it before arriving, or in the kitchen. Please do not eat take-aways in your bedroom.
I am a non-smoker and ask smokers to please smoke and vaporise away from the house and garden.
No candles or flames or burning of any kind.
No electrical equipment is to be used in the bedrooms other than that provided or laptops, mobile phones or hairdryers. (e.g. No electric heaters or rice cookers to be used in bedrooms.)
Please take shoes off in the kitchen, and leave them there, to keep the carpets clean and wear socks or slippers on the carpets. Also, please keep the kitchen door shut so that my cat cannot get into the rest of the house.
The bathroom is shared, so please clean the sink and shower/bath after use. Please use the shower and don’t take a bath. There will not be enough hot water for a bath, and taking a bath keeps the bathroom occupied for too long.
I ask that guests do not invite anyone other than those booked into the room into my home. This is for safety purposes.
Please respect the needs of other guests to have a quiet place to study, relax and sleep.
EMERGENCY FIRE EXIT: When you are in your bedroom, the closest exit is the front door. Just turn the silver knob downwards to open the door.
Please respect my home as if it were your own, and I hope that you will feel at home.

Dodatne napomene
Moraju se koristiti stepenice - One flight
Prisutni su kućni ljubimci - I have 1 cat. She's only allowed in the kitchen. It's important to keep the kitchen door shut at all times, so that she can't destroy my carpet.
Neke su prostorije zajedničke - The bathroom is shared with other guests.

Otkazivanja

181 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Julie
Kolovoz 2017.
Debra is a gracious hostess and quite friendly. My only complaint is that I had not anticipated the difficulty of public transit options and ended up taking cabs a few times out of frustration with same (for example, one morning, I waited 50 minutes before giving up).

Profil korisnika Louie
Veljača 2017.
Before I arrived Debra was great at providing recommendations and coordinating checkin time as I would not have a functioning phone in the UK. There was plenty of street parking in the lovely neighborhood. Was amazed how quiet and peaceful it was in the evening, though there are countless shops and restaurants just blocks away. Great location for exploring Bristol. I parked my car in the neighborhood and bought an all day bus pass for $4, can take (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), or 76 to get into and back from the city (probably more too) With so many options I never had to wait more than a couple minutes, even late at night after a show.

Profil korisnika John
Veljača 2017.
Staying at Debra's place was like staying at home. She is very thoughtful and dedicated about being the best host possible. The room was perfect and got more natural light than expected. Would recommend doing the extra dinner if you'd like to meet some interesting and intelligent people.

Profil korisnika Lynsey
Rujan 2016.
Comfortable experience.

Profil korisnika Darcie
Kolovoz 2016.
I didn't get to stay with Debra because I messed up my flight dates, but damn, was she still helpful. She corresponded in great detail and compassion, and I felt like I truly missed out by not getting the chance to stay. What a wonderful person. I hope next time I'm in Bristol I can learn to read a calendar and stay with such a lovely host. All the best, Debra!

Profil korisnika Hugh
Kolovoz 2016.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay with Debra. The room was clean and comfortable, and Debra was a lovely host.

Profil korisnika Chuan
Kolovoz 2016.
It was a nice staying in Debra's home. Very clean and lovely home. Thank you

Bristol, Velika BritanijaČlan od Listopad 2015
Profil korisnika Debra

I enjoy cooking, particularly baking cakes, biscuits and desserts and I enjoy making jam and bottling fruit. Gardening is a hobby. I love walking and ice skating. I like peaceful places of natural beauty and try to see the good in everyone and the silver lining in every cloud. I have a PhD in Physics and worked in research for many years before becoming a mother. I home educated my daughter up to and including A levels. I have travelled all around the world and lived in a remote village in Benin, West Africa for 1 year.

I have more than one room which I rent out so please look for those others, or send an enquiry, if your first choice is unavailable.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi