King size double bedComfortable room with artwork on the walls.
Ensuite Double in Dorset cottage

Privatna soba

2 gosta

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

A downstairs double bedroom with large ensuite, in our lovely 18century artistic house in central Dorchester. Ideal for weekend breaks, holiday base. Only 10 minutes from, Weymouth, Jurassic coast, Thomas Hardy, beautiful Dorset. 3 small steps only.

Prostor

I am an artist/musician, working from home, so I am often around during the daytime and happy to advise about the local area. We have lived here for 18 years in this very unusual house, which was part of an agricultural complex, most of which has been turned into other interesting houses around the Fordington area of Dorchester.
The room is on the ground floor and I hope very accessible. Wheel chair users may find it rather tight, but there are only 3 shallow steps up into the room and everywhere else is flat.
As a diabetic, I am aware of dietary concerns. We offer a light continental breakfast with Cereal, croissants/toast, yoghurt, fruit and boiled eggs. If I am home then I can offer porridge, with milk or especially for diabetics and/or with Soya milk and it's delicious!
We have a lovely medium sized dog, Worthington who is a Jack Russel/Spaniel cross and very friendly and easy going.
Our house is full of architectural features and we have a lovely sunny porch and a garden gallery/leisure space.
You come into our flag-stoned back hall, through the kitchen and into the bedroom. There is a large comfortable double bed, a chest of drawers and hanging space. The window looks onto the garden at the back. The bathroom has a shower and very large bath and lots of space.

Dostupno gostima

We will ask you to use the front door for access and give you a key. As the rear, vehicule access is via our neighbour's property, we ask you to turn your car around on our property. This is important.
Dorchester town centre is about 10 minutes walk away through the delightful "South Walks" and has small but well known brands and several local shops, great restaurants and pubs, a family run cinema for £2.50 per person on weekdays and a huge market on Wednesdays. At bank holidays we often have an artisan or French market in the town centre.

Interakcija s gostima

I work from home so I am often around the house during the day. I don't mind being approached at any time, unless I am with a client or on the phone. My wife works Monday to Friday and is home in the evenings. We have our own living room, although we do use the kitchen until about 8pm.
I can collect guests from the Railway Stations if necessary.

Ostale napomene

Your room is right next to our kitchen. We will always try to be discrete and quiet, especially in the morning, but this is a working house, not a dedicated B and B.
You are welcome to use the bath, but please give us notice so we can make sure there is plenty of warm water.
There is space to dry wet clothing and boots on our porch.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1 (Privatna kupaonica)
Tip kreveta: Pravi krevet
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: Fleksibilni
Odlazak: 11:00
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Some pet(s)
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Kuhinja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $7 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Tjedni popust: 20%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je fleksibilno

You are welcome to come and go as you please. There are security gates into our neighbour's drive and we will give you a fob to open them with along with your key. We urge our guests to be considerate when driving through our neighbour's garden into our property.
As the rear, vehicule access is via our neighbour's property, we ask you to turn your car around on our property. This is important.
Smoking can be allowed in our garden, but not in the house.
There is a bath or shower. Baths are fine, but please give us some notice so that we can ensure plenty of hot water, as it is a big bath!
We have a microwave, and you are welcome to use the kitchen to warm up meals and make tea/coffee, which is provided.
Only booked and paid for guests are permitted to stay.
Please leave the room clean and tidy before you leave.
Check-out before 11am on day of departure. Later check-in perfectly OK if I am in that evening. Up to 11pm is fine.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

67 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Lilly
Rujan 2017.
Imogen could not have been a nicer host: so accommodating, helpful, and cheerful.

Profil korisnika Shannon
Srpanj 2017.
This was by far my favourite AirBnB experience EVER. Damian and Imogen were so kind and welcoming; their place felt like a little oasis for a weekend out of London. They pointed me to all of the Thomas Hardy sites and even drove me to Hardy's cottage after a lovely walk in the woods with their adorable dog, Worthington. They even showed me the heathlands that Hardy wrote about -- they truly went above and beyond. The bed is so comfortable, and the room is peaceful, quiet, and clean. The breakfasts were delightful as well. I would love to go back sometime soon!

Profil korisnika Luke
Srpanj 2017.
We had the best time with Damian and Imogen! They were consummate hosts, absolutely wonderful people, and so knowledgeable about the area, the history of the area, and Thomas Hardy locations, which is what we came to Dorchester to see. We had a lovely afternoon exploring Hardy's birthplace and grave with Imogen and their dog, Worthington, who is a true joy. Please stay with Damian when you come to Dorchester. You'll have an amazing time!

Profil korisnika Liz
Svibanj 2016.
Damien and Imogen were very gracious hosts, welcoming and kind. Very comfortable bedroom and well appointed adjoining bathroom, with a generous breakfast at their kitchen table. Nice touches in room including wine and fresh water. Parking was private and safe off street. Our hosts shared info on visiting Hardy's cottage and home nearby as well as local restaurants and petrol station. Thoroughly delightful and would definitely stay again. Well done!

Profil korisnika Helen
Rujan 2017.
Damian and Imogen are perfect hosts making you welcome into their home whilst maintaining your privacy. The perfect place to enjoy exploring Dorchester and surrounding areas!
Profil korisnika DamianDamian je Superhost.
Damian odgovara:
It was lovely to meet you and hope everything goes well for your daughter!
Rujan 2017.

Profil korisnika Doug
Rujan 2017.
Imogen was a great hostess - bubbly, informative, enthusiastic, really fun - her breakfast was terrific - she greeted us, on arrival, with a glass of wine - room was great, no stairs to climb - off street parking was appreciated...great location for visiting the Tank Museum at Bovington (highly recommended!)
Profil korisnika DamianDamian je Superhost.
Damian odgovara:
Hi~Doug, thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased the Tank Museum lived up to expectation! Hope you have good journeys and if you are back in the UK it would be lovely to see you again. Imogen
Rujan 2017.

Profil korisnika Tullis
Rujan 2017.
Everything about our stay was excellent, from pre-arrival information and flexible check-in time to a comfortable room, ease of access late at night (we stayed after a wedding), and a very tasty breakfast. Imogen was so kind and friendly, and Worthington the dog is a great addition to the experience too. Highly recommend staying here if you're in the area.
Profil korisnika DamianDamian je Superhost.
Damian odgovara:
Thanks for your kind comments! It's stopped raining at last, so off to the woods with Worthington. If you're back here any time it would be lovely to see you
Rujan 2017.

Dorchester, Velika BritanijaČlan od Siječanj 2015
Profil korisnika DamianDamian je Superhost.

I am a musician and artist and ex-teacher, hence I travel a lot. I am self-contained with a few dietary issues and choices. I am sociable but happy in my own company. I am interested in many aspects of life and eager to learn more. I love travel and staying in people's homes is a great way to learn about a place more deeply than the usual tourist methods. I sometimes travel with my wife, Imogen. We are both creative and interested in exploring places and enjoy getting to know people in new places.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi