Prijeđi na sadržaj
Cozy, clean, and comfortable
Quiet & sunny garden-level bedroom
Quiet & sunny garden-level bedroom
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Cozy house tucked at the end of a quiet cul de sac with lots of outdoor space. Stay in a private bedroom with ensuite bathroom and enjoy the use of our large backyard and garden. Perfect for writers looking for inspiration or a quiet place to study.

Prostor

Our large private bedroom with ensuite bathroom is on a separate floor from the rest of the house, offering you extended privacy if desired. There is a comfortable den with television on the same floor which we will use in the evenings to watch a movie or read. Guests are welcome to help themselves to a book from our bookshelf or use the TV (no cable, just Netflix). Upstairs there is a common living and dining area as well as a functional and spacious kitchen which guests are also welcome to use.

Dostupno gostima

Entrance to the bedroom is semi-private. Since this is a split level house, guests will use the front door, but do not have to enter the upper living area if they so desire. If needed, guests are welcome to use the kitchen and dining area, as well as either the den (with TV) or the living room (no TV). Just keep in mind that we do not have cable television so you will be limited to movies or netflix. If you would like to use the kitchen, there is no additional charge. However, we do ask that you give us advanced notice when booking the room.

We do have WiFi access and guests will be provided with a code when they arrive. Laundry is on the lower level next to the guest bedroom. Guests are welcome to use but we ask that you provide your own detergent. The backyard and outside deck/patio are spacious and guests are welcome to use them. Please be respectful of the garden.

There is room to park 1 additional car in the driveway.

Please do not use the workout area and equipment upstairs. Adam works from home so please be aware that someone is here during the weekday and minimal noise (radio and phonecalls) is expected. You shouldn't be able to hear the noise from the downstairs bedroom.

Interakcija s gostima

Adam works from home so he will be minimally available during the weekday should you need help with anything. We are happy to chat with you if desired but generally have pretty quiet evenings during the week. We occasionally have friends over for dinner on the weekends and guests are welcome to join. Please give us advanced notice if you intend to eat with us.

Ostale napomene

We have 2 cats who will be cautious of you at first but may become friendly toward you overtime (especially if you use the kitchen). They do have front claws but are not aggressive. Please don't feed them human food or let them outside.

Sadržaji
Kuhinja
TV
Osnovna oprema
Šampon
Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Tjedni popust: 10%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za bebe (do 2 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 14:00 do 00:00.
Odlazak do 11:00

Please be respectful and courteous of the house and neighborhood. As mentioned above, you will need to provide your own detergent to use the laundry. Guests may not use the workout room.

Dodatne napomene
U kući žive mačke
Otkazivanja
Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara
Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

86 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Betsy
Studeni 2017.
We had a great stay at Sophie & Adam's. They were the perfect hosts- very kind, friendly, helpful, and accommodating but also allowed us privacy when desired. The room looks almost exactly the same in person as it does online and was incredibly clean. The room was a bit cold in the basement but they provided more than enough blankets so we warmed up quickly. It's nice to be a little away from the chaos of downtown Iowa City, but the rental isn't too far from anything either. We would definitely recommend staying here!

Profil korisnika Stacy
Studeni 2017.
They were very nice hosts.

Profil korisnika Robyn
Studeni 2017.
We loved staying at Sophie + Adam's home! It was so nice basically having the whole floor to ourselves, and it was so peaceful and quiet for our two day stay. No complaints at all. The bed was so comfortable, and loved having the en suite bathroom. Our hosts were super nice and offered great restaurant recommendations. And they have two sweet and gorgeous kitties too! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.

Profil korisnika Julie
Listopad 2017.
Adam and Sophie’s place was just what we needed for our visit to Iowa City. Adam was gracious when he met us at the door. The bed was very comfortable!

Profil korisnika Carly
Rujan 2017.
Sophie and Adam were very easy to communicate with it and was a great place to stay at for our short weekend in Iowa City! I definitely would go back!

Profil korisnika Cassie
Rujan 2017.
Had an absolutely awesome experience at Sophia and Adam's! Everything was so clean and felt very welcome.

Profil korisnika Tisha
Rujan 2017.
Sophie and Adam's place was just what we needed! We had our privacy and though we weren't there but to sleep, they had everything ready and clean for us. It was very nice and they were great on communication as our arrival time wasn't set in stone, they made arrangements for our late night ETA. We would highly recommend their space. :)

Iowa City, Iowa, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Srpanj 2015
Profil korisnika Sophie & Adam

I am a 26 year old traveler (both for work and pleasure) and have had wonderful experiences staying at Airbnbs all over the world. Now that I finally have my own home, I am thrilled I get the opportunity to host others. My partner, Adam, and I are both more than happy to welcome you to our home and fill you in on everything that made us fall in love with Iowa City. Neither of us is an Iowa City native, but we've been here for several years now and are completely enamored by this vibrant community.

I currently work for the University of Iowa in marketing and recruitment for a study abroad program in Italy. Adam works from home and is mostly available to help with check-ins during the day or answer questions. We both enjoy working in the garden, road trips, board games, and anything that involves laughing with friends (both new and old).

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi