New 3-bed family house with parking

Cijeli prostor

5 gostiju

3 spavaće sobe

3 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 5. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

3 bedroom family friendly, quiet house in London with private, off street parking for one or two cars, in silent mews street, 2 terraces, barbecue, Wi-Fi, well connected to the sites and attractions. Great holiday place for a family with a car!

Prostor

** NOTE : some of the reviews are from a time when there wasn't a real internet connection, just a BT cloud connection in the house. But now the house has a dedicated, fast Wi-Fi connection, so you will have no problems using the internet. It is also much more complete in terms of furnishings **

I am offering a stunning, new mews house in Crouch End including private parking for one or two cars. Great for a family coming by car to the UK.

The house is an end-terrace in a group of five three-storey units set in a peaceful, traffic-free courtyard (no street, no cars and sirens, no noise!). There are two bedrooms with double beds, one bedroom with a single bed (+extra mattress), two sofa beds, three bathrooms, two terraces and one courtyard. The property was built in 2012, and all appliances (microwave, oven, dishwasher, washer/dryer) are from 2012. The house is modern and energy efficient.

It is located in Crouch End off of Harvey Road, within close proximity to the shops and restaurants of Crouch End High Street to the west and a five-minute walk to Harvey Road Station to the east, with direct, fast and frequent rail connections to the City, Finsbury Park, Highbury & Islington, Old Street, Moorgate, etc. The 41 bus (Archway to Tottenham Hale) stops just around the corner. The 91 bus direct to Trafalgar Square is also in close proximity. From Finsbury Park you can transfer to the Piccadilly and Victoria Lines; the London Overground is accessible via Crouch Hill station.

Sheets, towels, and kitchen supplies provided, Utilities are included.

The TV picks up local channels (no Sky or satellite TV). Broadband is included.

The house is alarmed with a video doorbell.

Please feel free to contact me with any questions (Italian, French, German spoken), and thanks for looking!

Dostupno gostima

full house


Prostor
Može primiti: 5
Kupaonice: 3
Spavaće sobe: 3
Kreveti: 3
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Vrsta prostora: Cijeli prostor

Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Sigurnosni polog $250
Tjedni popust: 3%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red

Please no smoking in the house. We expect renters to respect the neighbors and take good care of our property.

Phone

There is no phone line. If you need to borrow a UK mobile phone from us please ask.

Heating

The heating can be adjusted using the thermostat located just outside the kitchen

Washing machine

The unit is both a washer and a dryer together.

Appliances

Appliances (dishwasher, microwave, gas hob) are fairly self-explanatory, but if you need to consult the user manuals these are in a folder in the cabinets above the gas hob.

Transport

The cheapest (but slowest) option is to walk to the 91 bus that leaves from in front of the YMCA on Tottenham Lane (go left at the end of Harvey Road) and goes to Trafalgar Square via King’s Cross and Euston.

The fastest way into the center of town is to walk 5 min to the Hornsey train station, then change at Finsbury Park to the underground. Take a southbound train from Hornsey (some trains go directly into the city of London, Old Street and Moorgate). For other destinations take any southbound train and change to the London Underground at Finsbury Park (Piccadilly or Victoria line). Southbound trains come every 5 minutes or so. Travelers can use Oyster cards at Hornsey station, which is in zone 3.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 4 noćenja

6 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Oleksandr
Kolovoz 2014.
The house was exactly the same as described. We liked the location: - 30 min to the Central London with very good connection - the house is in the quiet place but if you go out to the main street - you can find a lot of shops, restaurants and whatever you may need within 1-5 min walk distance - very clean and roomy, all necessary facilities - we felt like home

Profil korisnika Jarome
Kolovoz 2013.
perfect apartment , perfect welcoming

Profil korisnika Jarome
Kolovoz 2013.
perfect apartment , perfect welcoming

Profil korisnika Chantal
Kolovoz 2013.
Kathleen's house is very nice, modern and lightful. Kathleen was so kind with us, we really enjoyed ourselves. It's easy to reach the centre of London by bus or subway. Very good stay !

Profil korisnika Jacob
Kolovoz 2013.
New and proper house. Nice patio. Well-equiped kitchen. Luxury bathrooms and fine location. Crouch End is a verry nice neighborhood (good bakeries). We appreciated the flexible check-in and check-out. Public transport to London City via Hornsey (railway) and Finsbury Park (subway Northern line and Picadilly Line) is ok. Private parking in front of the house is a plus. Internet is available through BT WiFi publice services by using Kathleen's username and password (not optimal, but it will do). We (a family of four, one early teenager and child) enjoyed our stay very much and can recommend this house.

Profil korisnika David
Srpanj 2013.
Very good stay at Kathleen's house. We used to live around the corner so know the area well. Very convenient location with bus to Finsbury Park (10 mins) for the tube to central London or 5 min walk to Hornsey for the train to the City (Moorgate on weekdays). House itself is very new and well appointed with nice terraces for eating out in the unusually nice London summer. Parking for one car (a skinny one preferably, given the mews entrance) is a real bonus. Two observations; it is minimally furnished as it is brand new, so no art on the walls or stuff like that. It didn't bother us. Also the cable/internet is still awaiting the provider to connect it so there are only a handful of TV channels and the WiFi access is public 'cloud'. That really only works well in a couple of rooms (and outside) so that can be a bit of an inconvenience and needs some planning around. Great stay overall and the hosts were very communicative and keen to be helpful. 4.5 out of 5 stars, the only demerit being the patchy web access.

London, Velika BritanijaČlan od Kolovoz 2011
Profil korisnika Kathleen

We're a German-American family with an (adorable) three year old son. Kathleen is originally from Houston Texas, and Andreas from Stuttgart. We're friendly, honest, open-minded people who love traveling and have moved around the world more times than we can remember. We are happy to communicate with guests in English, German, Italian, or French.

Jezici: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi