Prijeđi na sadržaj
Lovely Room in European-Style Home
Lovely Room in European-Style Home
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 privatna kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 privatna kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

The guest room has a new queen bed and mattress, desk and storage area. My guests have a private bathroom with large shower. Modern house designed by a European architect. Near OHSU, PCC, PSU and Lewis & Clark. Bus lines 12 and 44. Close to Hillsdale and Mult. Village. Please msg me before booking.

Prostor

My home is very modern - it has lots of wood and steel - and it's right on a park, complete with playground. Neighbors are very quiet. We are walking distance to local shops and restaurants.
I use European-style bedding. This means the top sheet surrounds the comforter and there is no separate top sheet. This has annoyed some guests. I lived in Europe for a long-time and prefer this system. Let me know if you want an extra top sheet and I'm happy to provide that.

Dostupno gostima

Guests will have access to a common TV and a Steinway piano. Weather permitting, please use the table on the deck in the back.
I prefer that short-term guests (1-3 day stays) don't use the kitchen, but I can be flexible on that and you can certainly have fridge space to store leftovers. Longer-term guests have space in my fridge and are welcome to use the gas stove, microwave, electric water heater, toaster oven and other appliances.

Interakcija s gostima

I'm happy to help you with tips about Portland and the Northwest.
Ich kann Ihnen/Euch auch auf Deutsch die Stadt erklären.
Je peux vous renseigner sur Portland en français.
Puedo explicar la ciudad de Portland en español.

Ostale napomene

If you are bringing food into my house, please do NOT bring any pork or shellfish products into my home. Other types of meat (beef/chicken/lamb) etc.. are fine.

Broj dozvole ili registarski broj

16-278954-000-00-HO
Saznaj više o ovom broju

Sadržaji
Kućni ljubimci dobrodošli
Prikladno za obitelji/djecu
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Internet

Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je od 13:00 do 20:00.
Odlazak do 11:00
Sigurnosni polog iznosi $200

My house is absolutely NO smoking -- of any kind (this includes pot). Your well behaved pet is most welcome. I have a pug mix, Panda. She is about 14 pounds and 9 y.o and is friendly. My 20 y.o. son also lives in the house. We are close to Multnomah Village, Hillsdale, PCC, Lewis & Clark College and about 10 minutes from downtown w/out traffic. Nice restaurants and brew pubs nearby. Tryon Creek State Park not far.
Also please no pork or shellfish in the house.

Dodatne napomene
U kući žive psi

Otkazivanja

48 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Ryan
Kolovoz 2017.
Fine stay. Was not shown room when picked up key because it was still undergoing cleaning, came back later after dark and all lights were off, had to find way to room and bathroom. Communication was more limited than welcoming.
Profil korisnika Miriam
Miriam odgovara:
My daughter rearranged her schedule so you could pick up the key at an earlier time on short notice. Due to this change on short notice, I made it clear the room wasn't ready yet. You booked for two nights then left my house after one night without a word -- even though I saw you in the morning before you left and you had the opportunity to tell me you were not staying for the second night. Sorry buddy -- but the poor communication was on your side.
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Marrick
Kolovoz 2017.
An absolutely lovely home to stay in. I have to complaints whatsoever. Communication is direct and consistent. I would love to stay there again next time I'm in the Portland area.

Profil korisnika Kevin
Srpanj 2017.
Miriam was a great host with a beautiful home. She was very helpful in directing us around the city and very welcoming.

Profil korisnika Anthony
Srpanj 2017.
Miriam's abode nestled near a quiet park was the perfect place to stay when exploring Portland. Her accommodations were comfortable, clean, and quiet for my fiancé and I. She gave us some great recommendations on restaurants in the area, which did not disappoint. Her cute and well-behaved dog, Panda, was a lovely addition to our experience. We would definitely stay with her again!

Profil korisnika Marianne
Srpanj 2017.
Miriam's place is very its its It is comfy and in a nice area with a decent distance between her home and area attractions. She made us feel right at home and was very kind. She's not intrusive in the least but also makes great conversation. Her dog panda is also cute as heck and they're really great hosts! Would totally recommend her place.

Profil korisnika Humjune
Srpanj 2017.
My girlfriend and I had a great stay here for a couple days. Miriam is a enormously nice person throughout our stay and was even able to accommodate a late booking. The only regret we had was that we weren't able to hang out and talk more with her.

Profil korisnika Claudia
Srpanj 2017.
We had a great time staying at Miriam's. She has a beautiful home and a friendly dog. Her backyard was gorgeous, and perfect for our dog to run around in. She was really friendly to talk to, as well as accommodating. Especially since we got in later than expected, and this was our first trip with our dog. The private bathroom was also a plus! Overall, we had a great time staying at Miriam's! I highly recommend her home!

Portland, Oregon, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Prosinac 2015
Profil korisnika Miriam

I'm a native New Yorker but have lived in Portland for the last 20 years. I've also lived in Berlin (nearly 12 years) and Paris (about two years). I've traveled a lot in Europe and have also visited the Middle East, Asia and Central America.

I can give you tips about Portland and Oregon in English, French, German and Spanish. I'm currently learning Arabic, but can't say much at the moment.

I'm vegetarian and a foodie (as well as a hobby cook) and can tell you where to find the best craft beers, Pilsners, wine bars, coffee and the city's most outstanding chocolate croissant (in walking distance from my house).

After all that eating you gotta move. I'm an avid triathlete -- albeit a slow one, as in I never win anything -- but I can tell you where to swim, bike and run. I also like to ski, hike and watch professional soccer and figure skating. I am a Timbers and Hertha fan, but with some effort I can tolerate Sounders and Bayern München fans. I love Die Mannschaft.

My home is super modern -- designed by a European architect - and has lots of steel and wood. The room has one queen bed, some storage space and a desk and chair. It looks out onto my backyard garden.

My 20 y.o. son lives with me but he is hardly around. He can talk your ear off about motorcycles.

Panda, our 9 y.o. Pug-Terrier mix, is a family member. Your well behaved, friendly dog is quite welcome. Sorry no cats.

I really enjoy meeting new people - especially folks who have backgrounds different than my own, but New Yorkers are of course always welcome!

Jezici: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi