Living area with sofa.Windsurf and kitesurf centres at Antonio Sousa beach, two minutes walk from the apartment
Spacious, bright 2 bed apartment
6 gostiju
2 spavaće sobe
4 kreveta
2 kupaonice
6 gostiju
2 spavaće sobe
4 kreveta
2 kupaonice
Koliko je odraslih.
Koliko je djece.
Dob: 2 – 12
Koliko je beba.
Mlađi od 2
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 6. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Very large home, with 2 big bedrooms, huge lounge/diner, two bathrooms, one is a wet room. Indoor board storage. A veranda stretches around the whole apartment for relaxing outside. Walking distance to village centre, close to windsurf beach & bars.


This apartment is actually two apartments that have been joined together to make a super-sized home. Consisting of two bedrooms (one double bed and two single beds) plus a sofa bed in the living area, up to six people could stay here.

There are two bathrooms. One is a wet room, designed with water sports in mind where you can wash and hang wet suits. Next to the main bedroom is a large walk-in wardrobe where boards can be stored.

Situated on the eastern side of Santa Maria, the nearest beach is only a few minutes walk and the area is very peaceful.

The kitchen is fully equipped should you wish to cook at home and includes a large fridge/freezer, cooker and an oven (many holiday apartments do not include these) and a microwave. If you don't feel like cooking, the nearest restaurant is on Antonio Sousa beach, only a few minutes walk away and more bars and restaurants are a little bit further on.

Water is metered and charged as per your consumption (usually around €10 per week for two people).

This is a real bargain as it is the same price as many studio or one bedroom apartments but we believe in value for money!

For long term stays please message me, I'll send you a special offer.

Dostupno gostima

- Wireless internet dongle included, you pay to recharge it. (3GB download costs €9) USB Connection (you need a computer to use it).

Interakcija s gostima

I lived on the island for eight years and even wrote a guide book! So if you need advice or help with anything, I am sure I can find the answer. The apartment is managed for me by my friend Shirley and her husband Charlie.

Ostale napomene

Please note that Sal is known as an amazing wind and water sport destination - it will be windy except in the height of the summer!
There are no paved roads and only a few street lights in the area and they sometimes do not work. On the other hand it is very peaceful and you have amazing views across the sand dunes to the sea.

The island often has power cuts! There is an emergency light in the living room which will last for around two hours. We recommend going to a bar with a generator at these times! During the peak months (winter) we also sometimes experience water shortages as all the water is made through desalination and pumped into the buildings by lorries.

Your costs:
You will be charged for your water and electricity consumption. The meters will be read on arrival and departure. Average consumption per person is €10-15 per week.
Deposit €100 (Required on arrival)
End of stay cleaning of apartment and bedding is mandatory and charged at €35. (Included in your booking)
Extra cleaning can be arranged during your stay at your expense.

Bežični internet
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja

Dodatni gosti $6 / noćenje nakon 2 gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $43
Tjedni popust: 10%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)
Spavaća soba 2
2 jednostruka kreveta

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje

We only ask that you respect our apartment as you would your own home and let us know if something is broken or damaged.
Please do not allow any other people into the apartment, it is prohibited to have extra guests overnight without permission. This is for the security of the apartment as well as your own safety.
Please do not smoke in the apartment.
If you wish to bring a pet, please arrange this in advance with us.
Water is a precious commodity on this island and electricity is very expensive, please be thoughtful about your usage.

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Minimalni boravak: 5 noćenja

6 recenzije

Profil korisnika Xacobe
Siječanj 2017.
Nice experience, the appartment is spacious, peaceful and Jacquie, the owner, is always eager to help. Just to remark as small negative things: There was not water for 2 days (dont know if it is due to the shortage at Sal, or it could be better managed) There is no way of calculating the real consumption of water (the more exact reading just allows to 1m3, so there is no way of knowing if you consumed just 0.1, or 1.9)

Profil korisnika Ans
Siječanj 2017.
We had a fantastic stay! The appartment is really spacious and in walking distance from restaurants, supermarkets, bars ... We will definetely go back!
Profil korisnika Jacquie
Jacquie odgovara:
Thank you Ans, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Siječanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Billy
Studeni 2016.
Great value apartment in a quieter side of Santa Maria. 15 minute relaxed walk or so into the main square with most of the shops, bars & restaurants. Big open plan spaces inside, clean and comfortable. Compared to other apartments at a similar price it is a great bargain. Only issue with whole trip was the €35 water/electricity consumption charge taken out of deposit return. Was never in the apartment for more than 2 hours a day apart from sleeping at night and that was for short showering and getting ready for evening. Boiler didn't work for first 2 days. Always ate out and never left anything plugged in as recommended by host. Glad my energy fees aren't as expensive at home! Regardless, thoroughly enjoyed the space and the trip as a whole. Highly recommend.
Profil korisnika Jacquie
Jacquie odgovara:
Hi Billy, thanks for your review. I am sorry that you felt the water/electricity consumption was too high, the apartment manager should have showed you the meters so you can be sure it was the right charge. Yes, unfortunately the cost of power and water is very high in Cabo Verde, that's why few places can afford to include it. I am glad that you had a great trip though and happy that you chose our apartment.
Studeni 2016.

Profil korisnika Jeroen
Studeni 2016.
Een fijn en ruim appartement gelegen buiten het centrum, rustig gelegen. Het uitzicht naar de duinen was erg mooi. Ook het windje van zee was erg fijn om even door het appartement te kunnen gaan. Het was wel een stuk lopen naar faciliteiten. Voornamelijk lastig als je water wilt halen, je sjouwt je een breuk. We misten wat extra handdoeken en beddengoed. Als je een lange periode verblijft is dat wel fijn. De keuken en badkamer konden wel een goeie schoonmaakbeurt gebruiken. De keuken bevatten wel voldoende materialen. Voor watersporters is de wetroom een fijne bijkomstigheid, je kan je spullen er goed in afspoelen en opbergen achter slot en grendel. Helaas konden we het stel wat het appartement beheert niet altijd goed bereiken. Het kantoortje waar ze zitten ziet er altijd gesloten uit en we hadden geen telefoon of e-mailadres. Niet handig als je zonder water zit of de boiler stuk is. We misten iets van informatie betreft dichtstbijzijnde winkel, bank etc. Een kaart zou daarom wel fijn zijn. Maar met hulp van de taxi chauffeur Silvino, wisten we veel te vinden en kregen we veel tips. Fijne man en spreekt goed Engels!

Profil korisnika Becky
Ožujak 2016.
Jacquie was very helpful from the start. The accommodation itself is very spacious and clean and we were very surprised as to how big it is! It is in great location if you are wanting to go to cape verde for the Windsurfing, but is only a short walk into town. We did not personally deal with Jacquie when we got to Sal as she was not living there however she was very helpful through emails. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and would happily stay here again :)
Profil korisnika Jacquie
Jacquie odgovara:
Thanks Becky, it was a pleasure to have you in our place.
Ožujak 2016.

Profil korisnika Craig
Veljača 2016.
Jacquie's apartment is excellent. Lots of space for two couples or a family. The location is in a quite part of town but only a short walk or 2 euro taxi to the town centre. Jacquie is very informative and helpful and responds promptly to messages. The apartment is good for windsurfers and only a 2 minute walk from the main "Angulos" beach We had a great stay and will book again when we revisit Sal one day.
Profil korisnika Jacquie
Jacquie odgovara:
Thanks a lot Craig, it was a pleasure to host you.
Veljača 2016.

Ovaj domaćin ima 42 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
PortugalČlan od Siječanj 2015
Profil korisnika Jacquie

I lived on Sal for eight years, originally I came to make a wildlife film, but ended up starting a charity called Turtle SOS which protects the nesting turtles. I can give you lots of ideas if you are interested in a nature based holiday or need information about water sports. I can also advise you about other islands as I have visited them all and even updated the Bradt Guide to Cape Verde.
I now live in Portugal with my partner and four dogs on a seven hectare estate near Ourique. If you love nature as we do, we would love to share our piece of rural Alentejo paradise with you.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena


Slični oglasi